We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good”
Review of Masala

Masala
Ranked #11 of 17 Restaurants in Heysham
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
“Really good”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We have a nice evening tonight, the food was excellent, and the stuff was so friendly, very good service, very clean and hygienic, we will be back again...

Helpful?
Thank Dipanjan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    23
    13
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Heysham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect when you're craving Indian food!!!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Delightful experience everytime (ordered both in restaurant & takeaway).
Perfect for low budgets & when you're craving an Indian.

Great food, plenty to choose from on the menu. Would recommend trying something different to your usual as the chefs here are evidently talented.

Friendly pleasant & helpful staff who are happy to advise if you cannot choose what to have.

Great value, big portions.


  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robgreen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best indian restaurant in Lancaster!!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I came on holiday from kent to heysham and got recommended to visit this restaurant, overall it was wonderful, the chicken tikka jalfrayzi and the south indian garlic chilli chicken was the best ive ever tasted and ive visited many restaurants' in my time. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the service was excellent even on the busy day as it was saturday, I strongly recommend anybody coming on holiday to heysham to visit this place. Its wonderful

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penzance
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“food poisoning arrogant argumentative”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Pre-wedding family meal, my son had a butterfly prawn starter that was off-I smelled it and said not to eat it. he was violently sick yet the arrogant staff had the nerve to argue with us all (8) that there was nothing wrong with the food, it was fresh that day and no-one else was ill. They even shook invoices in our faces. Also argued that 2 meals mixed up was deliberately staged by us to reduce the bill.
Never once asked if he was ok or offered an apology. I had to taxi him home. They refused to fetch the offending prawns from the bin and even pretended to phone the police when we refused to pay the bill. I will never go again and strongly recommend to everyone to avoid the Masala at all cost.
My friends did negotiate a price after much unnecessary debate. A simple apology would have saved the situation.
Do yourself a favour and STAY AWAY.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank seasidepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heysham, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“horrible!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

If you like being perved on this is the ideal place.
Sleezy creepy men!!!! Food is overpriced and the sunday buffet is a joke!
Feel intimidated by the men who work here!!
Absolutely horrendous
Avoid at all costs

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LouiseL5644UC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masala also viewed

Morecambe, Lancashire
Heysham, Lancashire
 
Morecambe, Lancashire
Lancaster, Lancashire
 
Heysham, Lancashire
Lancaster, Lancashire
 

Been to Masala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing