We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spa and service! Relaxing!”
Review of Yasuragi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yasuragi
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Nacka
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sollentuna, Sweden
Level Contributor
209 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Lovely spa and service! Relaxing!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at Hasseludden almost once a year, usually at a convention for county leaders with seminars, mingling and dinner. Nice spa area, lovely view, OK food and great service. Sometimes I felt a little like being in the north of Japan! I long to come back next year!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rudbeckius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    384
    203
    76
    30
See reviews for
248
750
46
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
744 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Very Japanese! Just 15 min outside Stockholm. It is a very special atmosphere, you get a robe that you wear all the time, even at dinner. First you get a introduction. You wash yourself the Japanese way. Hot springs inside the washing room, there is also a couple of saunas. Very nice and big indoor swimming pool. Outside several outdoor pools hot and cold. The food is not top noch but good. Rooms quite average - okay. If you want to get away a day or two this is a very nice place.

Room Tip: Larger rooms a nicer and more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
539 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was my first visit here. My wife and daughters had been so I was pleased to get the chance at last. I was here for a conference in the 90's when the place was run by the Swedish LO, Union Confederation. The transformation into Japanese style spa is remarkable and very pleasing. The concrete walls are still there but are tempered by wooden panels, gravel and all sorts of exotic details. You go here for the bath/spa experience firstly, secondly for the the food. We spent a night here and started with activities which are included (meditation, do-in and a sort of musical experience with metal bowls). Quite interesting and even pleasing for skeptics such as myself. After that time for the Japanese bath which included traditional washing, saunas, a large pool and smaller warm ones both inside and outside. The views towards the woods and the main shipping lane is great. You get to see the big Finland ferries pass by. We did not try the treatments.

We had our dinner Teppanyaki style with a personal chef who prepared six dishes for us, all very good. To this you could by a drink combination for ca 200 SEK consisting of sake, beer and wine. Breakfast is traditional for Nordic hotels. You get complimentory robes (yukatas) and slippers that you use everywhere during your stay so you don't have to worry about dressing.

The rooms are in sort of Japanese style with low beds. Ours had a sea view which is a plus.
We were very pleased with our stay and were more relaxed than ever after all our activities.
It's not cheap of course but we managed to find an offer with a 20% reduction.

If I should try to find something negative it's that the corridors are long and you might have trouble to find your way. A simple map when you check in would be good.

Room Tip: Look for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ugurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just returned from a two night conference stay here, which was a mixed experience. The hotel was just fine, and the conference facilities was good, but the food and the policies were far from good. I had a (bland and boring) dinner in the a la carte restaurant, and were mistakenly given the "private guest" menu, where a main course cost 150SEK and a dessert about 100SEK. However, when I was presented with the bill, the prices had more than doubled because I was registered as a conference guest. Now a main course suddenly cost 325SEK and a dessert more than 250SEK. Crazy. Also, the food served was never more than mediocre and sometimes inedible (at one point, seared tuna that had grown a crust from staying out in air for too long). Also, there were a lot of pretentious signs about soulfulness and stuff like that everywhere - the one I liked the best was the one about "meatless mondays" being enforced on the hotel, on the same monday that I was served (an ok) steak in the restaurant. All in all, the hotel i decent and I guess the spa is nice (never went), but the food and the prices pulls the place down.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kvasbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Yasuragi, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Sir.
Thank you for taking your time telling us about your experience. Of course this is not acceptable. It is of great value for us to get input from our guests. We have now talked to the involved personnel to investigate what went wrong and reassure that this will not be repeated.

Best regards
Daniel Pettersson
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Yasuragi is a relaxing oasis, at reasonable travel-distance from Stockholm city center, situated on a wooded slope with a fine wiew over the sailing lanes to town. Yasuragi is first and foremost a spa, rather than a hotel. The prime value of the stay is the stay itself, the ambience, and the array of treatments and services offered.
The interiors are designed in Japanese-inspired serenity (with regular chairs tables and beds, though). The Japan-styled bath has a good tempered swimming pool and a mite too tepid) warm baths, with a wonderful view.
Food is reasonable, but not exceptional (personally, I find that the quality of rice, tea and chopsticks are the weakest links).
A purist Japan-enthusiast may find Yasuragi a far cry from the Japanese Unzen it tries to emulate. But I think the experience is worth the while all the same.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
141 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were 7 people meeting as a kick of for the coming business season. We arrived with no agenda and left with quite an extensive to do list. Mission completed. Thats probably what Yasuragi suits the best. The baths, the out door heated pools, the saunas.....all serve to bring visitors in a relaxed mood. The restaurant was ok in terms of service minded staff and cuisine but the interior design is very straight and cold. Guests are expected to spend the evening in their pyjama styled kimonos. Very relaxing, a bit akward but works quite allright.
Rooms in the new wing were excellent with a stunning sea view. The suite 618 is a hit.
Would I go back for a romantic weekend with my wife ? No.
Would I go back for a retreat, a working session or just a clean weekend? yes, indeed.

Room Tip: 618 is recommended but all rooms in the same wing are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TangoStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The drive up into the mountains amidst the trees lies this beautiful hotel... wooden interiors, polite and soft spoken staff, spa aromas float in the air... the have the Japanese atmosphere to the T.

A little on the expensive side but there is an outdoor heated pool, that one can use amidst the mountain snow and fresh crisp air.. a piece of heaven!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nacka
Hotel J
#1 of 4 in Nacka
638 reviews
Skepparholmen Nacka
#1 of 1 in Saltsjo-Boo
196 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
1,984 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 154 in Stockholm
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yasuragi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yasuragi

Property: Yasuragi
Address: 6 Hamndalsvagen, Nacka 132 81, Sweden (Formerly Yasuragi Hasseludden, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member)
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Nacka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Nacka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Yasuragi 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yasuragi is a peaceful oasis where you can enjoy Japanese baths, activities and treatments as well as faboulous meals in the Teppanyaki or Tokyo restaurants. An overall experience inspired by the best from Japan. Go here by car or bus, or enjoy a boat trip through Stockholm's stunning archipelago! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Yasuragi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yasuragi Hasseludden Hotel Nacka
Yasuragi Hasseludden Stockholm
Yasuragi Hasseludden Hotel Stockholm
Yasuragi Stockholm County/Nacka, Sweden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing