We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My staying at Kvarholmes hotel”
Review of Kvarnholmen Hostel

Kvarnholmen Hostel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kvarnholmen Hostel
Ranked #1 of 4 Nacka B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I think it was perfect, especially for people who travel for business like me, very good lotation, near to the downtown and to all important attractions in stockholm city, very nice staff, competitive rate, .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Stefano Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Kvarnholmen Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 21 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

The hostel is located in the lower level of an office building and all rooms look out over the trees and water. There is a bus stop right out in front of the hostel but the buses don't run 24 hours so you have to plan accordingly. Otherwise nearby 24 hour stop is about 1 mile away (15min walk) but is a nice walk. There are no restaurants or pubs or stores nearby but there is a kitchen if you want to prepare meals there. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. Fresh breads, cereals, cheeses coffee, juice and milk. The room was good sized, big modern bathroom and very clean and well kept. wood floors in room and hallways. I would stay here again because it was a good value and only 5 minutes by bus to the Slussen Metro stop and the shops, restaurants, etc of Stockholm. But if you would not want to have to rely on the bus, you should stay closer into the city center.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rungeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I was on business in stockholm and was transferred to this hostel after my original bookings.com reservation did not work out.
The place is kind of off-route from the main arteries and really there is not much to do immediately outside. The tenant did not speak english, which surprised me in sweden, and there was not much else in terms of service going on.
Rooms were nice, clean and good outfitted. I slept perfectly. Wifi was not working for me.
All in all i would recommend this place if the only thing that matters for you is a good bed at a reasonable price. Which can be hard to come by in Stockholm! So the hostel definetely serves a purpose.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 33RW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I spent three nights at this hotel/ hostel. As Stockholm is a very expensive place to visit I was happy to find this hotel. To get to the hotel you need to take two very short rail and bus trips. All together about 20 mins from the city centre. There is very little waiting around as buses and trains leave very regularly. There is also a bus stop right outside the hotel. If you are comming here for the first time it can be a little difficult to find if you come by train. The best way to come is to take the 402 bus from Slussen station and it drops you right at the door. My room was very clean but in the three days I was here the never replaced sheets or my towel. But that didn't bother me much. Another downside was the wi if did not work in my room, but that was because my room was too far from the router. It would have worked in most other rooms. To sum up if you want to visit Stockholm and you want a budget good clean hotel I would recommend kvarnholmen hostel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
Thank Trip_of_art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johanwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
Thank Philipp S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nacka
Hotel J
#1 of 4 in Nacka
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Hotel Nacka
#82 of 154 in Stockholm
565 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,321 reviews
Södermalm
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
#8 of 154 in Stockholm
2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kvarnholmen Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kvarnholmen Hostel

Address: 52 Kvarnholmsvaegen, Nacka 131 31, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Nacka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Nacka
Price Range: $66 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kvarnholmen Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kvarnholmen Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kvarnholmen Hostel Stockholm County/Nacka, Sweden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing