We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveler rating
455
264
37
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
264
37
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnacka strandsea viewhonesty barminute ferry ridecity centreseparate buildingboat stopbreakfast is servedliving roomlovely hotelduring summeroverlooking the waterbreakfast roomnew england stylecold meatsvery pleasant staystayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 767 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2008

This hotel I can recomend to anyone. Not luxuary but nice and comfortable.
The staff is very helpful and friendly. Self service bar and fireplace, makes you feel at home and I really love the Newport style.

The breakfast is great, and although the location is a bit on the "side" you have the possiblility to go by boat to the downtown

I keep comming back again and again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2007

This a nice hotel,good facilites and helpful staff. We had a nice room quiet darkly furnished but comfy.Good breakfast and we also had dinner here which was lovely.
The only thing is is that there is nothing outside of this hotel and to get to town you must take the metro outside the hotel which in fairness is prompt and only minutes away from the city.
If you are at the front of the hotel every morning Monday to Friday at 8.30am or so the metro pulls in and scores of people get off and head into the buildings as the hotel is in the middle of a business centre and at 5.30pm they leave in the same fashion and once again the place is still and so quiet,its like a scene from Willie Wonka and the Chocolate factory.
Its a nice hotel but there is nothing to do here after 6pm so if you like to dine or party late this is not the most convient of places

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MissyGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2007

Difficult to find, because there are a lot of roadworks in the surrounding estate - but worth it, because the views are great. Comfortable lounge - good breakfast, although slightly put off by seeing the staff watering down the fruit juice....

Room was functional, well laid out, very good shower. Wireless internet instantly without any problems.

Honesty bar, which is a nice touch, and the J restaurant on the shore is just 3 minutes walk through the bracing drizzle.

There is a water taxi that takes you directly into the heart of Stockhom - takes about 20 minutes, but it doesn't run very frequently.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hyough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2007

Stayed for 2 nights - would have preferred to be in downtown Stockholm, however there was a huge soccer game in town and virtually every hotel (unless you wanted to pay $650 a night) was booked. Read the reviews on this hotel here and thought it would be fine. Getting to hotel from downtown without using a taxi was a little grueling (we didn't want to mortage house for taxi ride) -- we took the subway/bus combo (the most difficult part of subways & buses in stockholm is just getting a ticket -- you must have a ticket for the bus before you get on, you pay more if you buy a subway ticket from the guy at the turnstile -- your other option is to wait forever at the ticket counter which can get very busy - I would recommend if you are taking bus/trains here to just go ahead and buy the 1 or 2 day pass --even if you spend more, it will be a lot less hassle. You can, as they say on hotel website also take the ferry back/forth to this hotel, but it does cost about $15 one way per person, so we only used that a couple of times but it is fun and a scenic ride. (however it seemed after Sept 8th it goes to winter schedule or stops, so you might want to check w/ hotel) Very interesting hotel -- rooms are quite nice and we had a lovely view of the water. They serve an amazing breakfast buffet in the morning. At night they have all kinds of beer/wine/drinks available - you just write down what you take and they add it to your bill (don't think though that since it is self-serve it will be inexpensive!) However with the fireplace it was a very cozy place to have a drink at night and relax. Our only problem with the hotel is that it is in a business area and everything -- shops/restaurants(except the hotel restaurant by the water) are closed on the weekend. If you had a car this would be an awesome place anytime as you could get anywhere easily.
If you don't, I would recommend this hotel only during the summer, and only during the week.

Stayed: September 2007
3  Thank SBeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2007

Me and my husband visited Stockholm in July. The weather was good, the hotel was super.
It is not situated in the citycenter but just outside near the water and it has a great view over Stockholm. Take the subway and you are in the citycentre within a few minutes.
Very nice decorated rooms and a fine restaurant, a hotspot in Stockholm.
We made the booking thru Unique Small Hotels, got a good rate and instant confirmation.
I think Stockholm is a great city to visit the whole year, but June and July are the best months.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Annatravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews