We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Elite Hotel Marina Tower
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nacka
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding night”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We spent our wedding night here, and thought it was an advantage that it was not in the city centre but in a more quiet location. We even had our wedding pictures taken outside because it's such a nice environment. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

We stayed in a deluxe seaview corner room which was very nice and stylish with a high ceiling, and we enjoyed watching the boats go by in the morning.

The only downside was that room service was severely understaffed in the morning (due to illness, we were told), so we had to wait 2 hours for breakfast and when it arrived it seemed like random stuff thrown together, like a 1 litre carton of yoghurt and some bread. They hadn't had the time to ask what we wanted. We didn't want to go downstairs as I had forgotten my trousers and didn't want to have breakfast in my wedding dress. They did apologize and give a discount on the room though.

Room Tip: I recommend booking a seaview room, the view is sort of the point with this hotel. Also, be aware th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryggkaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaTower, Front Office Manager at Elite Hotel Marina Tower, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

I thank you for taking your time to write you kind review and I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again I would like to apologize for the problems with the breakfast during your stay with us, I do hope it does not deter you from staying with us again.

Kind regards,
Ebba Järrud
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    417
    93
    32
    16
See reviews for
201
518
31
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

First off the good...

Nice building, large rooms. Comfy beds. Location is isolated, expect to be stranded here.

The rest:

Poor service, staff are lacking in warmth or even decent training. Food is sub standard for Stockholm. Try to short change you on drinks. Bar shuts at 11pm, and there is no coffee / tea facilities in your room. In fact there is barely anything in your room.

Reception area / bar / restaurant is permanently cold. Not worthy of 4 star description, and very poor for an Elite hotel.

My advice, go down the road to Hotel J where everything is better.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pepsimaxmjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Love this place. Right on the water. You can even rent their boat for a day (with crew).

Staff was amazing. Was upgraded to a really nice room.

Only negative is the parking which costs extra and you have to enter a pin code about four times in the garage to get in and out. You also have to walk a bit to get to the garage but that's nothing strange considering the place is located ocean front and it would be impossible to park cars nearby.

The pool area is really nice but there is unfortunately no sauna.

Breakfast was good.

If you are a tourist, try to get a boat instead of a bus, it will be such a much nicer experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunQuest10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Visited Marina Tower with my family for one night. We booked the room with sea view and I have to say that it was amazing. Room was big and well equipped. Swimming pool, swirl pool and gym were nice surprices to us and it was very refreshing to have a morning swim before breakfast.
Breakfast was also very good but nothing amazing.
Maybe only slight minus side there is perhaps the location. You need some kind of transportation to get to center. But that's just traveling :)

Room Tip: Sea view is very nice and relaxing. Is it worth the extra price is up to you to decide. For our daug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JYL072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colrado
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Everything about this hotel was high quality. This hotel was apparently an old factory or mill on the waterfront that was converted while maintaining the very attractive exterior brick.

The hotel was very clean, both in the common areas and the room.

The front desk staff was attentive, quick and helpful.

The breakfast buffet was one of the best that I've had at a hotel in Europe. Great variety and quality, served in a very pleasant environment.

My room was very nice and VERY quiet, with a high quality bed and bedding. It was firm, but not hard. The bathroom had everything, including a good shower and even a tub (not something I come across often in Europe). Good, plentiful towels. Heated floors, too!

Big surprise - the room had an iron and full-size standup ironing board. Free internet, too. All REALLY helpful for business travelers.

The only downside to the hotel *may be* that it is removed from downtown. I say "may be" because it depends on what you want. I stayed downtown during nights that followed and regretted it because of how busy and noisy everything was in comparison the the Elite Hotel Marina, which was much more calm and pleasant.

This location is pretty close to the big cruise ships that head to Helsinki and other destinations.

FYI, you can easily get the 53 bus to Slussen, which gets you quick access to downtown and the rest of Stockholm via the metro/t-bana and buses. The 53 bus runs quite frequently during normal hours. Just ask at the front desk how to get to it. If you plan to go back and forth, I'd recommend getting either a multi-day bus pass ("access card") or strip of bus passes. Both are available at the bus station.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColradoWeatherguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Stayed at this hotel with my fiancé during the summer and had a great time. The hotel resides in a converted mill just by the waterfront promenade. Rooms come in many different categories, we stayed in the Deluxe Seaview category and it had plenty of space for me and my partner. Room was beautiful with a high ceiling and a beautiful view over the water and Djurgården beyond. Unfortunately the room lacked the coffee/tea-tray which I have come to like. The room was quiet but the scale of the hotel and the number of guests became obvious in the morning when we entered the rather crowded breakfast room. For a romantic stay I would advice to order breakfast to your room. We used the hotel restaurant on both nights and they had a nice selection of generously proportioned dishes (and once again a marvelous view). Would definitely stay here again for a romantic getaway! Fo business? No, since it is just to far from the city centre to be a good option for me.

Room Tip: Go for a room with seaside views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Starbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed here at the suggestion of a local friend and were not disappointed. Great rooms, interconnecting so the kids were close by, with a lovely view across the water to the city.

Big flat screen TV, power shower, clean well appointed rooms - all the things I like when travelling.

We used the pool - quiet the first day, busier when a conference was in the second day.

Breakfast was excellent - the best I've had (and I've travelled alot) - with a buffet of everything from bacon and sausages to waffles, fruit, toast, pastries, ham, cereals, cheese and, of course, herring. It is Sweden, after all...

The staff couldn't have been more helpful, too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo55-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nacka
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,587 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
1,924 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#23 of 154 in Stockholm
3,446 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Marina Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Marina Tower

Property: Elite Hotel Marina Tower
Address: 25 Saltsjoeqvarns Kaj, Nacka 131 71, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Nacka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nacka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elite Hotel Marina Tower 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Elite Hotel Marina Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Marina Tower Stockholm County/Nacka, Sweden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing