We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Beautiful Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Benissa, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
akaJacko
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Salvador and Loli's beautiful Modern Villa for the last week in August going into September, the Villa is in a nice quiet location, with stunning views looking out over the Mediterranean and towards Ifach, there are both Restaurants and Bars nearby and Moriara is also not too far away, Salvador and Loli were there to welcome us when we arrived and gave us a tour of the Villa, they also made it clear that if we need anything, just to call and they would sort it out,

Highly Recommended
David & Joyce

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel K
1 review
“Comfortable modern villa with great view of sea.”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Despite neighbouring villas/houses we found our villa very private and the area very quiet in general which we liked. The villa was in general bright, airy, modern and spacious. What we particularly enjoyed was the pool, garden and eating outside admiring the sea views. The kitchen was well equipped but there was no kettle - something very important for Irish people!

There was an issue with the electricity tripping out when the air conditioning was on. The A/c had apparently just been installed and there was an electricity supply problem as a result. We were not made aware of this problem and were bemused on more than one occasion when cooker, fridge etc went off unexpectedly.

Having said that the a/c was a godsend at night as the weather was really hot.

Other comments we have is that the downstairs bathroom - which should be the main bathroom - was small and poorly equipped eg no shower, no stopper in the sink and in stark contrast with the rest of the villa. Four people were using this for the ten days, including two older people, and it was not adequate in our opinion.

Mirrors in the bedrooms would have be welcomed and we were unable to get any English channels on the TV. This wasn't a major issue for us but for guests with younger children this and no DVD could be a problem.

However we found the owner very responsive at all times - both before and during the holiday. He was also there on time to meet us when we arrived and again when we were leaving. There was a little difficulty with language at times but always ended up understanding each other.

For anyone thinking of renting the villa you will definitely need a car! Also if you arrive on a Sunday - all the supermarkets are closed - something to beware of!
Overall we had a great holiday and the villa was a lovely base for us.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Good morning Noel, I'm glad that you liked the villa, I’m sorry for that little problem that you had with the light. The truth is that we had never had any problem with it, I imagine that the reason is that we have installed all the airs and appliances at the same time. We take steps to prevent it from happening again. And of course we already have bought a kettle:) If anyone is interested, there is a large supermarket only 800 away, opens from Monday to Saturday from 8.30am to 9.30pm and Sundays from 9am At 2 pm in summer time. Here I leave the link.
Http://www.pepelasal.com/empresa.php

Thank you for your opinion, as it helps us improve the villa.


Yours sincerely
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soria
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Nos alegramos mucho de que vuestra estancia en nuestra villa haya sido de vuestro agrado.
Esperamos volver a veros y muchas gracias por vuestra opinión.

Salvador
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
monica s
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2015
Nos resulta reconfortante, que os halláis encontrado a gusto en nuestra casa. Y si surge la oportunidad, el podernos ver otra vez por aquí.
Habéis sido unos huéspedes geniales. Saludos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mijo65201...
villelongue
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la maison est trés agréable à vivre,
Liked least: rien à redire...!!!
Traveling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2014
Muchísimas gracias por vuestra sincera opinión, habéis sido unos huéspedes excelentes y estoy muy contento de que vuestra estancia haya sido tan agradable.
Con respecto a la vajilla, por supuesto compraremos más, gracias por el aviso, cualquier detalle que me indiquéis es importante para poder solucionarlo, espero que volváis para poder comprobarlo ; )
Un saludo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maite D
Valencia, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2014
Muchas gracias por tu valoración.
Me alegro, que vuestra estancia la halláis disfrutado.
Saludos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing