We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Madrugada
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Fonda Maria(Benissa)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maravilla(Benissa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Baladrar(Benissa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
$240
$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gema Hotel(Moraira)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
AR Galetamar(Calpe)(Great Value!)
$168
$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
69
8
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate villapieterhostwowluxurygategem
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 78 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely week in this Villa/Hotel. It is situated off the beaten track and you need a car to get around. The views from the patio/ pool are amazing! Bert looked after us very well and we felt thoroughly spoilt. They are also happy to give advice on places to see and things to do. Top class.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are very convenient but may be noisy when the hotel is full.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenandCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We found this gem on the Vi-spring website as we have one of their beds. A good nights sleep being essential. Until now we have never been able to replicate nighttime comfort away from home. All that has now changed with this delightful small hotel. We stayed in the suite which was spacious and more like an apartment. Tastefully furnished and an enormous bathroom. The web photos don't do it justice. The gardens and the views along with a pristine pool make this a memorable holiday. Bert and his staff keep the place ticking over with a relaxed style which belies their efficiency. There is no restaurant for evening meals but there is always their sister hotel and others in the area. We arrived late and Bert soon rustled up some delicious breads and cheeses not to mention some red wine that the Spanish have kept hidden for themselves! We are going back in July.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 567Susan_C567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Madrugada is hidden away outside of Benissa, but relatively easy to find. Having been totally refurbished over the past few years it is a lovely place to stay. Bert the owner and his staff are most welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them. Breakfast was good and there is something to suit most people. Not having a restaurant on site would have been an issue for us had we been staying for more than one night, but to be fair, there is plenty of choice within a 10 to 15 minute drive. Overall a good find for us and well worth a visit if you don't like big "plastic" hotels - the Madugada has an intimate feel and is deliberately operated that way, much to the credit of Bert and crew.

Rooms are small but well equipped, with good quality bathrooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

6 adults and 2 kids stayed here for 4 nights/5 days.
The place is just beautiful. The view of Costa Blanca and the city below is spectacular day or night. The breakfast is more than you can imagine, much less eat. The rooms are high-end with everything you need to be more than comfortable. We all totally enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Nice rooms, perfect location, huge breakfast and all the peace and quite one needs
Tennis court, nice landscaped gardens, swimming pool,....all you need and more
good location in between benissa and calpe

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank todd g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews