We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Madrugada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Madrugada
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benissa
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely week in this Villa/Hotel. It is situated off the beaten track and you need a car to get around. The views from the patio/ pool are amazing! Bert looked after us very well and we felt thoroughly spoilt. They are also happy to give advice on places to see and things to do. Top class.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are very convenient but may be noisy when the hotel is full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenandCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
44
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We found this gem on the Vi-spring website as we have one of their beds. A good nights sleep being essential. Until now we have never been able to replicate nighttime comfort away from home. All that has now changed with this delightful small hotel. We stayed in the suite which was spacious and more like an apartment. Tastefully furnished and an enormous bathroom. The web photos don't do it justice. The gardens and the views along with a pristine pool make this a memorable holiday. Bert and his staff keep the place ticking over with a relaxed style which belies their efficiency. There is no restaurant for evening meals but there is always their sister hotel and others in the area. We arrived late and Bert soon rustled up some delicious breads and cheeses not to mention some red wine that the Spanish have kept hidden for themselves! We are going back in July.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 567Susan_C567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Madrugada is hidden away outside of Benissa, but relatively easy to find. Having been totally refurbished over the past few years it is a lovely place to stay. Bert the owner and his staff are most welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them. Breakfast was good and there is something to suit most people. Not having a restaurant on site would have been an issue for us had we been staying for more than one night, but to be fair, there is plenty of choice within a 10 to 15 minute drive. Overall a good find for us and well worth a visit if you don't like big "plastic" hotels - the Madugada has an intimate feel and is deliberately operated that way, much to the credit of Bert and crew.

Rooms are small but well equipped, with good quality bathrooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, VA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

6 adults and 2 kids stayed here for 4 nights/5 days.
The place is just beautiful. The view of Costa Blanca and the city below is spectacular day or night. The breakfast is more than you can imagine, much less eat. The rooms are high-end with everything you need to be more than comfortable. We all totally enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Nice rooms, perfect location, huge breakfast and all the peace and quite one needs
Tennis court, nice landscaped gardens, swimming pool,....all you need and more
good location in between benissa and calpe

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank todd g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
241 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Lovely little place between Benissa and Calp. The view is excellent and the place is nice and quiet. Breakfast is good and it is possible to have a sandwich or salad for lunch. Very friendly owners. For dinner their "sister" facility can be recommended - casa del maco. In Calp and Benissa there are not many other good restaurants. Or maybe I could not find them? This place can be recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WebbDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

What a lovely hotel. We have just stayed here for a week and it is amazing. The rooms are lovely, the pool area is amazing and the view to Calpe is stunning. It was such a relaxing holiday and so quiet. The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for you. We would recommend this hotel for a relaxing holiday .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmw320cab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benissa
3.5 mi away
Hotel Swiss Moraira
Hotel Swiss Moraira
#1 of 4 in Moraira
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
3.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
6.1 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel LaSort
Boutique Hotel LaSort
#3 of 4 in Moraira
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
3.4 mi away
HOTEL SH IFACH
HOTEL SH IFACH
#4 of 30 in Calpe
4.0 of 5 stars 696 reviews
13.5 mi away
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
#1 of 1 in Benimantell
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Madrugada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Madrugada

Property: Hotel La Madrugada
Address: Partida Benimarraig, 61 B, 03720, Benissa, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Madrugada 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the summer of 2007 this delightful villa was transformed into a small luxurious and charming hotel. La Madrugada offers 7 extremely stylish bedrooms, 1 exclusive suite with a private balcony and Jacuzzi, a comfortable lounge with a bar and a library. During the day tasty snacks and light meals are served, if required. You are most welcome to dine in our comfortable gastronomic restaurant Casa Del Maco which is only a few kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Madrugada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing