We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paloma Pasha Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ozdere
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wow...”
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Firstly want to thank all the lovely people who i spoke to before our holiday and reasurred me that the paloma Pasha Hotel was lovely, i was worried with some comments regarding the food.

I went to this hotel the last week of October with my 19 year old daughter for a special chilled week away-we were not disappointed.

The hotel was amazing newly built in June very modern you wont be disappointed.

We had a pool side room direct access to the wonderful pool-room 157 it would be heaven in the summer a real sun trap with privacy, free mini bar topped up every other day with coke, sprite, water, beer and juices. Free digital safe and room was cleaned everyday with clean towels. Wide screen tv only two english channels bbc world news and a music channel, fab walk in shower.

The main buffet restaurant- very good, lots of choice and the waiters were very attentive and really looked after us.

Pool-it went right round the hotel there are pods all around and lots of sunloungers.

Man made beach- very nice just past the pool so easy access lots of loungers and towels are free.

Money- they price everything up in euros.

Patissarie- lovely relaxing area were you could have cakes tea and coffee in the afternoon.

Book area- chill and read in the massive reception area with a bar in the middle with high stools and piano man playing some nights.

Games room- for the kids with computers xbox, gym and indoor pool.

Spa- looked lovely turkish bath was free if you wanted it.

Entertainment- poor mostly in french and it was winding down as we were there the last week, staff said that there was an issue with the entertainment especially the theatre area which is a good 10 mins walk away with no bar area-they are changing this for next year apparently.

We met a lovely family Nicky and her two children and lovely John and Rita who we spent some time with over the week, best wishes to you and your family.

Summary- if you want a chilled holiday, minimal shops 10 mins away main town Kusadasi 50 mins away then this is the place for you it really was a lovely modern hotel if you book a pool side room near 157 facing the restaurant you wont go wrong.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gembenhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,385
    428
    125
    52
    30
See reviews for
864
788
31
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Despite tales of food poisoning we still went ahead with our holiday. We stayed a week in August and had a sea view terrace room. The room was one of the largest i have ever styed in and it was great to have our own private(ish!) terrace for relaxation as the pool area could be rather rowdy at times. This is very much a "fun in the sun" type of place and the children's club and entertainments team did take over the pool for a couple of hours every morninig. There was also a lot of music and few announcements made around this area, which some people could find intrusive. From the dignified distance of our terrace the volume was loud, but not overbearing and the activities were funny to watch. All ages joined in from 5-50! If you want a quiet get away perhaps this is not the place for you, or perhaps it would be better a little out of season. Althoug there were some sunbeds away from this main part which almost certainly would have been more peaceful. Just to note there was evening entertainment as well but we didn't go to any of it so can not say whether it was any good.

The hotel itself seemed to be well equiped. There was a medical centre, three alternative restaurants, games room, shops etc. The all inclusive element was a first for us and we could see it's attraction. In the hot climate we got through plenty of drinks! With the mini bar in the room, our own private jacuzzi and daily hors d'ourves we hardly left our terrace! Not that there is much in the surrounding area to see or give you any reason to leave the hotel.

Teh whole experience of eating didn't always live upto expectations. Breakfast was fine, quite a lot of choice most of which was more continental than English. Lunches at the beach bar were quite good as there was a little grill arear where they made the "pancakes" or flatbreads filled with hash, potato, cheese or spinach. This was something which brought back memories of Istanbul for us, and we indulged! The evening meal was abit hit and miss. The buffet came with all the usual problems of a buffet, food going a bit cold, cross contamination, flies, queues, peolple walking up and down the reataurant with plates of food in a fairly constant stream. This made for a rushed affair and you never seemed to be seated togther at the same time. However it does allow you to just take what you want and it is quick and easy. It is also very casual - no need to dress up. It just depends what is important to you on the day. The food on an evening was quite good, although as I was generally avoiding meats, salads, rice and all the other obvious flash points for a funny tummy there wasn't a great deal of choice. It did make me realise that vegetarians are not well catered for. As the whole experience at the buffet was ok but not great, although unlike some reviewers we did always get our drinks and the staff were always very pleasant to us, we eat four nights at the other restaurants.

The turkish one was quite good. Better service the first time than the second, in fact the second time we left without dessert as we had waited long enough to order and we decided that we weren't that bothered anyway. The fact that they had a party in that night might have had something to do with the problem but the party wasn't more than eight people! The fish resaurant however had the best staff, the most delicous food and was open air with the waves lapping up to the beach wall. (Just to clarify - all the restaurants we ate in had some open air seating but we sat inside except at the fish one.) As for the international "Seasons" we can't comment as the evening we tried to book it was full until the day after our departure. Neither of us suffered from Turkish belly and we didn't hear any reports of other people suffering either.

I couldn't really fault the staff. Most were pleasant enough, particularly at the bar and the fish restaurant. We generally got what we wanted when we wanted it, but having said that we didn't need anything out of the ordinary such as medical services etc. Sometimes there was a language barrier but that's part of travelling.

All in all we had a good holiday even though i was a bit nervous of the food at times. I wouldn't say this hotel was five star as it didn't have that ambiance. It was a bit more of a very up market holiday camp at times, but that does not necessarily mean that it was bad. It is good place for younger couples or families and it is good value for money, but my parents would have hated it! For us it served it's purpose and although it may not be my first choice of places to go back to, i probably wouldn't say "no".

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WhiteRoseIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We stayed at the Paloma Pasha Resort in September of this year, what a fantastic place, lovely hotel, great room, staff were brilliant could not do too much for you, and there was plenty of choices with meals, and drinks. We are trying to book again for next year but are having difficulty at the moment trying to find any information with Thomas Cook if anyone has any information regarding next years booking could they let me know.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlysonKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chinley
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We have just returned (party of 8) from our second visit to the Paloma Pasha Hotel, My wife and 2 teenage sons were previously there at the beginning of September. Although we had no complaints in September we feel that the Hotel Management and staff have made every effort to continue improving the services in the hotel. We stayed in a suite on the 4th floor overlooking the sea and I can honestly say that this is the best accommodation we have had anywhere in the world and we have been lucky enough to travel quite a lot. The rooms are just absolutely stunning but so too are the standard rooms as well. They are decorated to the highest standard with lots of attention to detail and lovely furnishings. We found the food very varied and delicious and the fact that there are lots of local organically produced food available shows that much thought has gone into the catering side of the hotel.

We ate in all 3 A La Carte restaurants (actually on 2 occasions in the Ada restaurant). Although there is not as much choice as in the main restaurant it is lovely to just go somewhere different and be waited on particularly as the weather wasn’t too kind last week and we were not able to eat in the Meandros Restaurant at lunch time. Unfortunately it was closed due to the weather conditions – what a shame it is so pretty! Ramazan and his staff looked after us so well in the Ada restaurant – nothing was too much trouble for him and also we celebrated my sister’s Ruby wedding anniversary in the Safran restaurant and the table was decorated with petals and we received a complimentary bottle of fizz which was lovely.

Veronique at the Guest Services desk is absolutely lovely. Her English is perfect and she is so helpful and attentive.

We were looking forward to meeting up again with Bilal the waiter whom we had met previously but unfortunately he had broken his arm playing football and was not in work. We cannot compliment the staff highly enough. Our main waiter during our stay was Erkan and he is an absolute star! He speaks at least 4 languages, is extremely funny and courteous and there are so many other staff too who are just absolutely lovely – Cemal, Tolga, Mustapha and so many, many more. Our maid Hatice was just the best!

We found the entertainment staff very talented although feel that they were perhaps underworked a little but this was not their fault just the usual scenario of the guests not getting involved enough and not wanting to join in which was a such a pity. Shame on you guests!!! Give the staff some encouragement and incentive!

As I have said we had rather inclement weather with heavy rain and thunderstorms. We were amazed at how well the hotel managed to cope with this (particularly as it has only been open for a few weeks). The staff very quickly cleared the water away and the furniture cushions were constantly taken off and put back on again when the weather improved. The entertainment was moved inside with films in the conference room and extra seating put out in the reception/lobby areas. We thought that the bad weather would have spoilt our holiday but not at all. We made use of the excellent facilities in the Spa which normally we probably otherwise wouldn’t have done. The hotel is absolutely spotless. There are staff constantly cleaning everywhere.

We understand that after the hotel has closed for the season next week that there will be much further improvements and developments made during the winter months. I feel that the Hotel management and staff are absolutely committed to making this resort the best. There have been some concerns of the location of the hotel in some of the reviews but I believe it is in an ideal spot. Ozdere has so much local Turkish culture which is so refreshing to see rather than all the fake designer label shops in Antalya and Gumbet etc. The market on Saturday is lovely where you can buy a variety of different things – the spices are so wonderful and aromatic!

I have previously put photos of views of the hotel on my review but I think that these have now all been covered so I am putting a few pics of some of the hotel staff on (apologies to all the ones who aren’t included). These guys help make your holiday a great one, they certainly did for us! Our party of 8 consisted of an age group covering 66 years old down to 18 years old and we all had a ball so that just says it all that this is a hotel which caters for everyone. I know it’s a bit of a cliché but this year the Paloma Pasha had the wow factor, I think that next year it will well and truly have the X Factor which is why we are looking forward to returning if we can get in!! This was our 10th holiday in Turkey and the best yet with the best staff ever – hence the review title ‘Absolute Turkish Delight!’

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank chrishallstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

it wasour first visit to turkey and the hotel was great. all the staff being very friendly.the facilities were very good. we had a poolside room allowing us to enjoy the sun from 1pm till5pm each day.there were also plenty of sun beds to go around. my tip would be to take the euro because anything you could buy would be in the euro. also dont go to the seasons restaurant because the food was cold. the ada and saffran restaurants are excellent.special thanks go to yilmaz the saffran restaurant manger who made our visits very special by laying flowers on our table and a glass of wine waiting for us when we arrived. also memhut bal restaurant manager who was always very courteous and attentive. a big thanks to bendri one of the chefs who looked after us so well.waitress nestihan who was fantastic and housekeeper kezban doc'can. if you want a relaxing holiday in a quiet area with excellent facilities then this for you.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johnmartin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We were lucky enough to go here due to a canceled holiday. The couple had booked a deluxe poolside room and the gorgeous check in girl (I'm biased) gave us a family suite that consisted of a lounge, bedroom and two bathrooms. We also managed to get the sun for most of the day, lots of other poolside rooms don't. The rooms are well designed and the aircon was wonderful.

Other favourite parts are the terrace, well thought out and the jazz bar, very nice. I also noticed, though the hotel is new, the gardens/grounds look very lush. Hats of to the designer/architect, although read my last point about the outside bar, must have been the architects day off.

Food was gorgeous, very Turkish, but they do do chips, plain chicken etc for fussy eaters. They have their own organic farm and it does show, the freshest salads, veg and generous portions of meat. Could not fault it.

Some imported drinks are included but when we were there they had always ran out... I blame them lot from Newcastle.....Only kidding you lot! Thanks for being pleasant company. The bottle beers were great and to be honest, although their vodka was not my kind of taste, I soon found other drinks. Imported drinks don't bother me too much so not really a problem.

Most other things have been said, great staff etc. We really did enjoy this holiday and even though it was half price for us, was worth the full price that had been paid. I think its still a good price for 2011 so if you're thinking, book it. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

Just one little 'bad' thing, those chairs down by the outside bar/restaurant are the most uncomfortable I've ever sat in! Thats why you could find me lounging around by the terrace!

A thumbs up, for sure.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We have just returned from two week break at the Paloma Pasha. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to make sure we had a great time. The food was great with plenty of choice. It was my husband's birthday while we were there and they sent a cake for him which was delicious.

The guys of the Palomation Entertainment team were fabulous, there shows were hilarious and they were great with the kids.

Only downside, it rained for a couple of days, but they put on dvds and provided board games so the kids weren't bored.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicky5967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozdere
3.2 mi away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
1.5 mi away
Club Marvy
Club Marvy
#9 of 11 in Ozdere
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Notion Kesre Beach Hotel & spa
12.2 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
534 reviews
5.0 mi away
Gumuldur Mavi Deniz Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Pasha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Pasha Resort

Property: Paloma Pasha Resort
Address: Cukuralti Mahallesi Ataturk Bulvari, Ozdere 35495, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Ozdere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ozdere
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ozdere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ozdere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Pasha Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Paloma Pasha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Pasha Hotel Ozdere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing