We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paloma Pasha Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ozdere
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

An amazing hotel with a stunning view from the terrace bar. The staff are very welcoming and you are made to feel welcome by all staff. Emma (Guest Relations) is lovely. Any questions or issues and she is more than happy to help or assist you.

Check-In:

Very quick and efficient check-in upon arrival. The staff were more than happy to help you with bags or any requests you may have whilst checking in. Emma is usually around and goes through a few simple things i.e. Wifi access, bars, restaurants etc. we found our room really easily with lifts plentiful in and around the hotel to all levels. Our bags were delivered to our rooms quickly also.

Rooms:

The room we stayed in had a partial sea view and was stunning. First impressions are everything and it was immaculately presented. The rooms are very spacious with a settee and chair to use rather than the beds. The balcony was spacious and very clean. Housekeeping do a great job and the mini bar is re-stocked on a daily basis and includes fanta, Pepsi, Pepsi light, sprite, Tuborg beer, water, fresh orange and what I think was mineral water. The bathrooms are spacious with rainfall showers (which are amazing)! And very clean!

Restaurants:

I think we expect a lot from a 5* hotel when it comes to dining and whilst it wasn't great, there was plenty of variety and more than enough to pick from. The food was disappointing at times but they have a very wide customer base and try to cater for everybody's needs. The sea front restaurant was far better for lunch than the main restaurant. The food did let the hotel down a little and whilst there was plenty of choice I think breakfast was the poorest meal of all.

Beach:

The beach is kept very clean but they don't remove seaweed. There are plenty of sun loungers and activities come with a charge. Though fairly reasonable. The pier is a great addition to the hotel as you can get off and get straight into the sea for a snorkel or a swim. There is access to the amphitheater from the pier too which has a great panoramic view of the hotel and surrounding area.

Grounds:

The grounds of the hotel are kept immaculate and this is featured throughout the hotel. Whilst we were there we were just wondering around and came across Esme (think that was his name) who was pushing a fruit cart around. If you asked he would cut you fresh watermelon, which was so juicy and refreshing on a hot day. A great addition to the hotel.

Pool:

The pool is huge, space for every guest to swim and not look crowded. The pool was very cool but quite nice when it's hot. The pool is a main feature of the hotel and is kept clean and well maintained at all times. There is a children's pool round the side of the hotel near the ADA a la carte restaurant and water slides. This is fairly small but does have a small slide for the children to use.

Activities:

The animation team are very enthusiastic and try to involve all guests in activities whether it's things going on in the pool or archery near the amphitheater, there is always something to do. They work very hard and are a great addition to the hotel especially for people who don't like to sit around the pool or beach all day.

Surrounding area:

Özdere is a lovely little town and shops and cafe bars are plentiful. There is a tansas (supermarket) and a taxi rank. Taxis are available from the security gate at the side of the hotel near the tennis courts. They are very reasonable and you can be in Özdere within a matter of minutes. They even go to Kusadasi but you can go to the main road and get a dolmus for 8TL to Kusadasi. Ephesus is about a 45 minute drive away and definitely worth a visit whilst here. A great day out and some great picture opportunities too. You get a real feel of life thousands of years ago.

Check-out:

Check out is very quick and easy and hotel staff are very attentive and efficient. Please note that once you have checked out your wifi access is restricted but a quick chat with Emma and she will have you back on in no time :)

Overall the hotel is stunning and offers so much to its guests and staff work very hard to meet every need of their guests. There is a great atmosphere in the hotel and there is evening entertainment every night. The White Party is great out on the terrace and is definitely a must for all guests. I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking at booking it but if you want more outside of the hotel then özdere is not the typical Turkey like Marmaris or Icmeler, but a short ride into Kusadasi should satisfy your needs. The hotel has plenty to offer and I had a fantastic trip. Thank you.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are usually odd numbered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seansutton217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma_Muller, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for writing such a positive and encouraging review of your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you were extremely satisfied with our facilities and customer care. We are also very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Best regards and good for the rest of the year.

Emma MÜLLER
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,425
    439
    132
    54
    32
See reviews for
908
799
32
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Firstly, we are not inclined to complain - and on a positive note, the resort is lovely, the rooms are modern and clean - and we appreciate the efforts of Martin and Emma to try to put things right - and our (1 and only) friendly and helpful waiter Asham.
BUT: The food is 1 star, repetitive, cold - slop. When food is topped up, it is mixed with the old / stale. Two of our members suffered sickness and diarrhea.
The waiters where rude, often walking away with an order - never to be seen again.
The drinks are a scam - they serve low grade spirits unless you complain, then by magic the 'as advertised' drinks appear, for a short time, then serve the cheap alternatives.
We have observed handling uncooked red meats and cooked chicken in the same hands - if you are lucky enough to get cooked chicken of course. If it isn't pink - or ran out of course.
The ala carte options where so poor, again uncooked - we walked out of one, and back to the buffet for the bread rolls.
The best meal we had, was the DIY barbecue - because we cooked it ourselves!
Beach bar is tatty, and often the only place we could eat - and have to wait for a table - so we can tuck into our bread rolls (only thing palatable)
They refused to open other bars on damp nights, we had to sit on the floor in the reception / bar area as no seats free.
Had meetings with management, they confirmed they 'have an issue' and looking to change restaurant staff / chef's.
The Thomas Cooke Rep - did not help by saying 'I eat here - and have no problem' - and 'we are the only people to complain'. But out of the few I spoke to (5 parties) ALL had the same complaints.
So come-on all you recent visitors, add your reviews on this total RIP-OFF resort!
It has put us off going abroad, left some of us in tears - and we are annoyed to say the least.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma_Muller, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share you views and opinions about your stay at our resort.

Firstly we are very happy to hear that you believe our resort to be ''lovely'', the rooms to be ''modern and clean'' and that you appreciated the efforts of our staff during your stay with us. We are however saddened to hear that you left feeling unsatisfied with our services.

We hope that one day you will return to another of our Paloma Hotels to enjoy the Paloma Hospitallity once again.

Best regards,

Emma MÜLLER
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last week, nice hotel but that's it. Food was cold most of the time and not kept topped up enough, found a piece of glass in my food so all my mouth got cut, but they gave me some fruit to make up for it!!!!
The staff we found ignorant and not very good at all, ordered some coffee in the bar area and it arrived after 20 minute wait, the order was wrong so the girl took it back and never came back, reception desk was as bad, we had problems with the wifi the man said it was a telecom problem so waited till the next day (no telecom problem) they had set it up wrong. Had to ask 4 times to get the hot tub emptied after the first day then they fitted a new pump on the 4th day but never mentioned it was faulty.
The number of staff that just walk into your room even with the do not disturb sign on the door Is amazing, they don't understand privacy at all, we extended the room on the last day till 6pm, reception rang up and demanded we get out of the room, so we had to go and show proof at reception, we did that and went back to the room to find they had cancelled our door key so back to reception again.
All in all the experience we had in a so called 5* hotel was not good and I would never stay there again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma_Muller, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

On behalf of the Paloma Pasha Team I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us with the wider travelling community here on Trip Advisor.

It is important for us to know how we can improve our services for the future. All comments are seriously taken into consideration and would like to assure you that your comments will be passed onto the senior management team for consideration.

We hope that we do have the chance to welcome you back once again - if not Pasha, then another of our Paloma Hotels. The doors will always be open and it will be an honour to welcome you once again.

Best regards,

Emma MÜLLER
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My daughter and I have just returned from a wonderful holiday at the Paloma Pasha Hotel. Our room was beautiful and the hotel was so clean. All the staff were so attentive with special thanks to Emma (customer services) and Martin (animations) who always made an extra special effort to speak to us. We particularly loved the buffet in the main restaurant as they served such a variety of food. We were lucky enough to eat twice in the a la carte restaurant and it was particularly good. Can't wait to return next year.

Room Tip: we had a pool facing room on the ground floor which was very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma_Muller, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Valued Repeat Guests,

Thank you very much for giving such a positive review about your recent holiday at our resort.

It was a pleasure to once again welcome you back to Pasha as part of our family. We are so pleased to hear that you left feeling relaxed and rejuvenated after your week long holiday. Please know that your comments will be shared with the management team and staff members for their encouragement.

We look very much forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you both back once again very soon.

Warmest wishes from all at Pasha,

Emma MÜLLER
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My review is based on THE suite we stayed in. I had the impression other rooms were rather small. IT Neede to be said our suite was top of the bill (private jacuzzi, private hammam, 100 square meters terrace, sunbeds...).
Staff is very kind, many of them speak quite some French, English, German ... Guest relations department is second to none. Room was very clean, same applies to the rest of the hotel.
Fish restaurant, Turkish restaurant as well as BBQ restaurant can be recommended.
Only negative, food in main restaurant not always warm enough, meals offered should have more variation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OWO001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma_Muller, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

It was such a pleasure to read how happy you were with your recent holiday at Paloma Pasha and would like to take this opportunity to thank you on behalf of the Pasha Team for taking the time to share these positive experiences with the rest of the travelling community.

It is good to hear that you found our staff to be ''very kind'' with good language skills in ''French, English and German''. It was also very encouraging to hear that you found our Guest Relations department to be ''second to none''. At Paloma Pasha we pride ourselves in giving the best possible customer care and service to all our guests and we are pleased that you left here feeling happy, rested and ready to return once again!

Your comments about the cleanliness of the hotel and the general high standards around the hotel will be passed onto the department managers as will the constructive comments also.

We hope that we will have the honour of once again welcoming you back to your Paloma Family very soon.

Warmest and best wishes from Özdere,

Emma MÜLLER
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Just had a week's stay at the paloma pasha, it really is a lovely well kept hotel and spotlessly clean. We were greeted on arrival by Emma (guest relations) and a few other staff with a drink and turkish delight. Rooms are well appointed with plenty of plug sockets. The free in-room mini-bar was re-stocked daily, and the hotel offers free WiFi which was a nice surprise.

My only gripe about the hotel is the lack of vegetarian options in the restaurant, especially on the Turkish night and the seafood night - there was nothing for myself and my sister to have except salad, bread and cheese (or mashed potato from the baby food section!). Every dish had meat or fish put in it including the normally plain rice. It was a shame as so many of the dishes could have been left alone or been made meat free (for example the bean stew on Turkish night).
It would be nice to see a (different) veggie option each night as I'm sure there wil be many more guests thoughout the summer who don't eat meat or fish. The spinach crepes were very delicious but they were on the menu for 3 out of 5 'international nights'. Lunch was similar as well with mainly meat or fish options. However, the vegetables and salad were fresh and excellent quality and we definitely didn't go hungry, but it would have been nice to have a hot-food choice in the evenings.

Overall we had a very good stay and are hoping to come back next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rola-cola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma_Muller, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We want to thank you for taking the time to share your reent holiday experiences with the wider travelling community. At Paloma Pasha we appreciate all feedback so that we can make our resort even better for the future.

It was pleasing to read that you enjoyed our hotel and are hoping to return next year. We are waiting for your return visit as part of our Pasha Family!

However we are saddened to hear that you felt there was not enough vegetarian food in our extensive buffet and A La Carte Restaurants. Our Guest Relations and Food and Beverage departments organise any special food requests for guests needing special dietary requirements - including vegetarian food. We always encourage our guests upon arrival to liaise with the hotel staff so that we can provide the best possible service for everyone. If we are made aware of requests then we are able to help. Your comments though will be passed onto the relevant managers for their consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you both back here next year.

Sunniest regards from Özdere,

Emma MÜLLER
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at the paloma pasha hotel, we found the food very repetative and always cold. The hotel was very boring to say the least, apart from the party night on thursday, which was quite good. Myself and the rest of my party all had upset stomaches while staying at this hotel. This was the usual crappy all inclusive european hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma_Muller, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your holiday experiences last week. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our first white party of the season - they are always very popular!

However we are also very saddened to hear that you left feeling disappointed. At Paloma Pasha we always aim to provide the best customer care and encourage our guests to talk to the Guest Relations Department if there are any concerns or need information on what to do around the hotel and in the local area. If the hotel doesn't know there is a problem we cannot help our guests. We are always ready and willing to help make the holiday the perfect experience for every guest that walks through our door.

As Paloma Pasha is advertised as a relaxing, quiet holiday resort we hope that you found yourselves relaxed and rejuvenated.

We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back to another of our Paloma Hotels in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Emma MULLER
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozdere
3.2 mi away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
1.4 mi away
Club Marvy
Club Marvy
#3 of 11 in Ozdere
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Notion Kesre Beach Hotel & spa
12.2 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 155 in Kusadasi
677 reviews
5.3 mi away
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
#3 of 9 in Gumuldur
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Pasha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Pasha Resort

Property: Paloma Pasha Resort
Address: Cukuralti Mahallesi Ataturk Bulvari, Ozdere 35495, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Ozdere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ozdere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ozdere
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ozdere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Pasha Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paloma Pasha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Pasha Hotel Ozdere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing