We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real all inclusive experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paloma Pasha Resort
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Ozdere
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I must admit that I was always very sceptical about all inclusive offers. But the one at Paloma Pasha is truly all inclusive, as you get catered all day long without paying any extra, as this happens in so many hotels (with special "all inclusive" menues that are cheaper versions of the normal menues).

There is nothing much to add to the previous comments, that describe very well the resort and the services. But just a few points to clarify:

1. Some customers complained about the choice at the buffet.We stayed at Paloma 2 weeks and, even though I am a real food lover, I never had the feeling not to have enough choice. The buffet is so huge you can compose your plate every day without getting the feeling to eat the same. The quality and taste is also excellent. The only flaw is the vine (from a French perspective): red is ugly, rosé is ok and white sometimes used to be water depending on the bottle.

2. Choice of rooms: if you want a quiet room, ask for garden side, otherwise you will be annoyed by constant music, especially in the evening.

3. Activities: not really my favorite. The ones I participated in, were badly organized (archery with 20 people, each one three shots).

4. Environment. this topic is not specific to the hotel but needs to be mentioned, as the site is (in appearance) lovely. I took the kayak to venture out to the next cove. I was horrified to discover that the beaches, the water and the surroundings were scattered with rubbish. This is really a serious issue which the Turkish governement needs to address.

5. Fitness room: definitely outdated, machines are worn out and should be replaced. But the spa is very nice.

Despite these few unpleasant facts, we will come back, as we definitely appreciated our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank francoallemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma_Muller, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for taking to write such a detailed review of your recent stay with us at Paloma Pasha. It is through talking to people whilst in resort and also through such reviews that we can see how we can make our hotel even better for the future.

We are very pleased to hear that we re built your faith in the All Inclusive concept for you and we certainly do hope to see you back very soon as part of our Pasha Family.

Please be reassured that your comments have been passed onto the management team for consideration.

With warmest regards,

Emma MULLER
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

528 - 534 of 2,233 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was my second time to Turkey and my partners first time. This time it was a very special occasion as we were going over there to get married and wanted everything to go right. We were told lots of good reviews about this hotel before we booked it and thankfully 99% of it lived up to its reputation.

The transfer took about 60 mins from Izmir but was painless and on arrival the hotel had the wow factor. We did get given the wrong room when we arrived but they quickly rectified the problem and were very friendly.

The hotel was beautiful with a patisserie, large spa facilities, computer games room and internet, pool table and air hockey table for adults and kids.

They put on entertainment each evening and had a very relaxing atmosphere.
(All of our entertainment was indoors so if you wish it to be outdoors in the amphitheater visit before the end of September)

The restaurant had everything you could ask for and the al a carte restaurants were lovely, however we went for 3 weeks and after the 2nd week you found yourself craving simpler food.

The majority of the bar staff bent over backwards to help you but the odd few could of been considered rude at times with lack of enthusiasm as it was the end of the season. The choice of alcohol and soft drinks was vast and surprised me by how much you could actually get that wasn't local drinks.

The pool was beautiful and spacious and you never struggled to get a sun bed, but the water slides were a slight let down as they were only open twice a day for 30 mins each time due to lack of lifeguard numbers.

Down on the pier they put a little trolley where you can help yourself to beer and soft drinks and it was topped up at various times during the day. Toilet facilities are available to use in the amphitheater right next to the pier.

The variety of trips they offer at the complex is excellent as there is something for everyone and good value for money. Ephesus was especially good and i would recommend it to anyone.

The photographer was top class; not just for our wedding photos but for profile pictures and general family action photos during your stay at the hotel.

Overall the Wedding, Hotel and Memories will be very hard to beat and we enjoyed our stay tremendously. There are only minor tweaks the hotel needs to change in terms of staff. Some problems we addressed with them and they changed straight away and couldn't be more helpful.

We would like to say a special thank you in particular to Ilker Eren (Restaurant / Staff Manager / Wedding Organiser), Emma ( Public Relations / Wedding Organiser) and Nicola (Thomas Cook Representative) that made our stay so memorable and special.

Room Tip: Make sure reception read your booking information before they hand you a key card so you get what yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jamie-Terri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma_Muller, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Newly Weds,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with others about your holiday and wedding experience at Paloma Pasha.

We are very pleased that we were able to make your special day that extra little bit special. It was an honour to be there to witness your happy day too.

It was encouraging to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel and Ultra All Inclusive concept and we will, as you know, pass on your comments for both encouragement and for consideration.

We wish you all the best for the first year of marriage together and, of course, beyond. We hope to have the honour of welcoming you both back in the not too distant future.

Best wishes,

Emma MULLER
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

it's a very beautiful hotel with eye catching scenaries around ...far from the city of Izmir and other historical places.It's better to rent a car . very clean and comfortable hotel with good service and polite staff. food was good specially breakfasts but after a few days we were tired of similar dishes everyday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arezou_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This was our first time to visit Turkey as it was for most of the guests, to attend our friends wedding at this hotel, where luckily most of us managed to be accomodated. We had heard lots of good things about Turkish holidays recently and the hotel sounded fabulous.

Let me start by saying our holiday lived up to much of our expectactions - we had a fantastic week and it was very good value for money. The hotel was stunning, the rooms were well equipped, comfortable and there were plenty of amenities on site. Food was varied and available almost all day and into the early hours of the morning (much appreciated at times) and overally the drinks choice and quality was very good. We had a relaxing time, with some fun in-between and a few trips out to Kuşadası - the nearest decent sized town with market (and cruise terminal as it turns out) and Ephesus ancient Roman city that we really enjoyed. Of course our holiday centred around family and friends getting together for a fabulously staged wedding that will be one of the most memorable we have attended in our lives.

The spa was very much enjoyed by the ladies in our party, but the men never got the chance to check this out for themselves.

Your waiting for the BUT. I think we expected a bit more at times and here will explain.

The hotel location is good but it's not great - it's all pretty compact at the end of the bay and fairly pretty around this end with views out across the Aegean Sea towards the Greek island of Samos, but Ozdere has limited amenities so Kuşadası became the nearest proper "party town" after a 45 minute very winding journey each way. However transfers from Izmir airport were quick and efficient either end of our stay - around a 60 minute journey.

Service was variable - we were not allocated the correct room at first - it had two single beds pushed together with seperate bedding - we had been clear at booking we wanted a proper double and had paid for an upgrade to ensure this with a poolside - it took them a further night to re-allocate a suitable room. Several in our party had the same issue and one pair who had booked a twin got a Queen double! We also had a problem with our plumbing - it never got fixed despite several requests, especially as we had to wait longer for our promised room move. Our eventual room change kept us with the swim up pool, but as this was the most Easterly facing pool room (first on the corridor and pool outside) we only had sun first thing in the morning - so we never used the patio, unlkie friends who had poolsides and balconies that were South facing. As said at the start though, the room was comfortable and suitably equipped.

Most staff were very polite and helpful, although at times this lacked at reception (they both tried and were very trying at times) and the bar staff were also variable - we had those that were great and those that seemed too miserable and on occasion rude to be employed in such a customer facing role. Part of their trouble in the evenings after dinner service was a very busy top bar with not enough space to serve or staff to keep on top of it at times. However we must say that our resort rep and the hotel rep (Emma) were both fantastic - they helped so much and especially their support for the wedding towards the end of our week. This earned the overall rating of very good.

The pools were freeziing - both the inside and outside (the latter I can understand) - I don't normally have a problem but even I limited my swimming times and my wife couldn't touch either pool. The Aegean was pretty chilly on the first few days (we arrived after a storm with temperatures rather suppressed below the norm) but this picked up towards the end of our week. The beach is compact and was a bit untidy with weed after the storm, but we made the most of our time down there.

A few things being different on our trip and this would have been 5 star for us, but being fortunate to have stayed in many magical places, we felt this one just needed to do a bit more for us personally to earn that accolade.

Having said all that - would we recommend it? Yes!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DDV558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The journey from Izmir airport to the hotel is a scenic and interesting 45 minute coach trip. The hotel is set in a quiet, picturesque bay looking out towards the Greek island of Samos .
Hotel facilities excellent, always something to do, eg water slides, mini golf, tennis, gym, indoor swimming, sauna, board games, games room with PCs to use, drinking, eating, kayaking, pedalo – all these are part of the all inclusive.
Staff friendly and welcoming. Service throughout the hotel excellent. Greeted personally on arrival followed by a telephone call to our room in the evening to check everything was ok. On departure we were thanked for our stay, offered turkish delight and were waved off by a selection of staff.
Weather for the end of October was perfect; cloudless skies and the temperature in the early-mid 20s. The sun sets over the hill to the side of the hotel.
We stayed in a spacious pool/sea view family room (with 2 bathrooms).
Our visit to the fish a la carte was more like private dining as there was only one other family dining at the time we were there. The main restaurant was buffet style with waiter service for drinks.
The local area is interesting; Ozdere is not a bustling tourist resort but has plenty of shops and a few restaurants. The local market is on a Saturday with a variety of stalls: fruit & veg, fish, cheese, clothes, gifts, etc. The town is a 15 minute walk from the hotel (up a gentle hill). At this time of year the town was very quiet. The locals were extremely friendly.
There is a small harbour a pleasant 30 minute walk away from the hotel (follow the promenade path around the bay and then up to the hill to the road and back down).
Hotel guests were from a variety of nationalities and ages. Met some lovely people whilst there.
Only complaint – the outdoor swimming pool water is very cold – too cold for even my toes!
A truly enjoyable place to stay and would visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tina499520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

First of all it is a beautiful hotel. When you enter the main lobby you immediately notice the trendy but classy design. The rooms have the same high quality look, always clean, with a great rain shower and good beds. Outside at the pool there are decent chairs, because other hotels sometimes have these old ones, or lounge beds for 2. Whether you have breakfast or dinner, the variety is enormous. We had a great time eating different things. At dinner time you also have the choice of some à la cart restaurants, which are included. Last but not least the staff is perfect. The general manager and the other manager always have eye for detail and make sure all the guests are helped as soon and as good as possible. We even played a match of tennis with them. They make this a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yuri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma_Muller, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Guests,

What a pleasure it was to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Pasha. We are delighted to hear that you felt our resort has a ''high quality look, is always clean, with a great rain shower and good beds'' ınside and outside! It is always encouraging to hear that our guests enjoyed our food. We are pleased to hear you found ''the variety enormous''.

Thank you for taking the time to share with others here on trip advisor about your recent stay with us. We are always encouraged to hear how our guests feel we are succeeding.

We hope to have the honour of welcoming you back to Pasha as part of our family in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Emma MÜLLER
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was our first holiday to Turkey and what a fantastic choice we made. We took our 2 teenage grandchildren and had a family room overlooking the pool and sea. Everything about the hotel was 5*plus. The Turkish people were lovely and all of the staff made you feel really welcome. We all loved it.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozdere
1.4 mi away
Club Marvy
Club Marvy
#2 of 11 in Ozdere
219 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Notion Kesre Beach Hotel & spa
5.3 mi away
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
#3 of 9 in Gumuldur
246 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Efe Hotel
Grand Efe Hotel
#5 of 11 in Ozdere
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Pasha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Pasha Resort

Address: Cukuralti Mahallesi Ataturk Bulvari, Ozdere 35495, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Ozdere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ozdere
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ozdere
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ozdere
Price Range: $114 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Pasha Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Paloma Pasha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Pasha Hotel Ozdere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing