We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paloma Pasha Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ozdere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

As the last two reviews we had an amazing stay. We travelled as a family, with 2 teenagers. We had a family room where the children had a separate room with bed sofas which joined ours. We had 2 separate bathrooms and all of them were of a high standard and were kept very clean. We were able to swim up to the rooms from the main pool and yet the rooms still remained private. A lovely hotel with a great atmosphere. Emma and Martin were very helpful and went the extra mile to make everyone's holiday special. The food was of a good quality and the entertainment enjoyable, especially the celebrations held on the 30th August for Turkey's Victory Day. Brilliant holiday, thank you to all that made it so.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fletchers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,420
    439
    130
    54
    31
See reviews for
901
798
32
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from our stay at this great hotel, staff were friendly and hardworking. Spent most of our day relaxing at the pool area, never a problem getting a sunbed at any time. Entertainment by pool with Martin and tariq, was always entertaining even at the water-polo.Martin went out of his way to accommodate us to visit the sultan hotel and meet some locals in town. The location of the terrace bar was excellent scenery for drinks before and after dinner. Also big thankyou to merve and selin for looking after us, could not to enough for you. Also the management who were always available to chat, thankyou pasha for an amazing holiday and will be returning soon

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve-scottishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This was our honeymoon, we went for a week 24th Aug till 31st Aug,
We arrived at around 3pm to be greeted by Emma Muller the guest relations officer who helped everyone on our coach book in and answer any questions, we were given instructions how to get to our room and told the bell boy would come down with our cases, we booked a swim up room which was fantastic our bed was beautifully decorated with towel swans flowers, a bottle of champagne and fruit. We went straight out to look around the hotel and grounds, staff where very friendly saying hello asking if we'd just arrived answering any questions we asked.
We found the hotel very relaxing if you didn't what to be entertained by the entertainment team around the pool you can still be around the pool has it is large there are grasses areas before the beach which people put Sun loungers on or there's the quiet deck we always found sun loungers and we didn't come down till 9.30 10.00.
The food was beautifully presented waiters and waitresses where there to take your drinks order we always found a table but some times where busier than other times. We went to the seasons a la Carte which was lovely.
Our favourite place was the terrace bar it was beautiful, we went there for the night, lovely seated area with beautiful views they had waiters and waitresses who took you orders for drinks they where very friendly.
We went on a walk with one of the entertainment team Martin Muller who is Emma Mullers husband, to the sister hotel he give us information about the resort and the hotel these two members of staff are a real asset to this hotel for the British .
We would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stylesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

we stayed at the Paloma Pasha for 11 nights with 2 children 15 and 12. We stayed in a family room which comprised of 2 rooms one with 2 sofa beds and a shower room the other was a huge king size bed with a bathroom. The rooms were very large and comfortable each room had it own balcony. The hotel is lovely and the staff are all very friendly. The pool is very large and we found it very quiet for most of the day. The quiet deck was lovely with its own self serve bar with beer and soft drinks. The entertainment staff were very good especially Martin, if you don't want to join in any activities then they don't mither you. The food was very good with lots of choice we had a lovey waiter called Firat who knew all our names and which drinks we wanted. The hotel shop is very expensive so i would recommend you go to the local shops. We went to Kusadasi market on one of the Thomas cook trips. Be careful as they do mither you and remember to barter with them. All the games room was free. We met lots of lovely people so therefore had a great holiday, we would defiantly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: if you get the chance get a family room sea and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma_Muller, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Firstly, I want to take this moment to thank you for sharing with others on Trip Advisor about your recent vacation at our resort.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your holiday including the free games room, animation, restaurants & food and also our waiter Firat. We will certainly pass on your comments of praise to our staff members because we believe it is good to encourage and give credit where credit is due.

It is very good to hear that you highly recommend our resort and look forward to the honour of welcoming you back to your 'Paloma Family' in the not too distant future.

Warmest wishes from Ozdere,

Emma MULLER
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The all inclusive food was good. It was well prepared,good variety and well presented. The three a la carte restaurants available as part of the all inclusive package were most disappointing - the food did not match that available in the main all inclusive restaurant. Emma Muller (guest relations) was very efficient and effective. Staff generally were friendly, helpful with a good sense of humour. There was too much of an 18-30 atmosphere around the pool and the muzak was intrusive and prolonged. We had to move rooms to escape it.

Room Tip: If you want real quiet choose a room away from the pool area. These rooms are slightly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma_Muller, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

It was a real pleasure to get to you you all recently and want to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share with the wider travelling community about your recent stay at our resort. Thank you for your positive comments about the quality of food and service in the main restaurant and also about our personnel and their sense of humour. Please be assured that your constructive comments will be shared with the management team so that we can make our resort even better in the future.

Thank you once again for choosing our resort for your summer 2013 vacation and we wish you all a fantastic year ahead. We hope that we will have the honour of welcoming you back to our resort in the future as part of our Paloma family.

Best regards,

Emma MULLER
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherburn in Elmet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

just came back from this hotel, Hotel it`s self is great ,looks good when you get there , rooms were good , we had one with a walk in to the pool, looked like it will need a face lift soon ,very shocked when told it was only 3 years old .
pool was great and the beach was great. the food was great always found something different to eat .people that say its the same all the time,should try not to put a weeks worth of food on there plates at one meal time.
The big problem with this hotel is the staff , this is not just my wife and I ,we spoke to other English families and every one was saying the same , the British are not treated the same as other travellers from other places , ignored at the bars , if other travellers from other places came to bar the staff would walk to them in the middle of your order. when you walked in for your food the staff were great at totally looking past you and walking away to travellers from there own country. when you did speak to the staff asked if they were ok ,all we received back from them was that they were tired.
The only staff that we found trying to make the hotel work was Emma and Martin. If the hotel lose these two . I would feel sorry to all the British people going to this hotel as the rest of the staff come over that they do not want British there.
Would I go back . no . only because of the staff. I now know how Terry Wogan felt like doing euro vision with everyone not liking the British,
sort the staff out and the ratings will go up. I work in this area so I how it should work.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank netty1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma_Muller, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with the wider travelling community about your recent stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to have met you and your husband over this time. We are however saddened to hear that you were not satisfied with some aspects of your stay with us. Your comments have been passed on to the management team and we open the invitation to you to return to us one day to see the improvements.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write this review.

Best regards,

Emma MULLER
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Would diffidently go back friendly staff and great hotel thank you for a great two weeks holiday food choice excellent something for everybody service great you want it they go out of their way to get it for you good for kids and entertainment for kids with free games room also good for adults if you want to show of your wi skills lol over all a great time x

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thebees123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozdere
3.2 mi away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
1.4 mi away
Club Marvy
Club Marvy
#3 of 11 in Ozdere
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Notion Kesre Beach Hotel & spa
12.2 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 155 in Kusadasi
658 reviews
5.3 mi away
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
#3 of 9 in Gumuldur
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Pasha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Pasha Resort

Property: Paloma Pasha Resort
Address: Cukuralti Mahallesi Ataturk Bulvari, Ozdere 35495, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Ozdere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ozdere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ozdere
#1 Spa Hotel in Ozdere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Pasha Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paloma Pasha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Pasha Hotel Ozdere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing