We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel, Staff, Food and Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paloma Pasha Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paloma Pasha Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ozdere
Certificate of Excellence
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, Staff, Food and Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at the Paloma Pasha for a week 8th - 15th june upon arrival we were handed a drink then given our rooms our luggage was taken up for us, we had two rooms as there was three of us, the rooms we had were spacious and very clean the beds were fantastic really big and comfy great nights sleep! the mini bar was replenished when required and if you needed more you just have to ask, the maidens were helpful however don't expect to have a conversation with them because they speak not a word of English and nor should they! Very friendly tho. The food in the hotel was lovely the drinks were strong and the bar staff will make you anything you require as long as you can explain yourself properly. the entertainment was interesting and the animation team were fantastic. Uur in particular, he took the time to sit with us and we shared lots of info with his culture and ours! Made our holiday all the more special. Massive thank you! The other guys made us feel welcome and enjoyed banter with us on a daily basis! Morning! Emma was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble! we will be back again at some point..... now the funny points.... At times you made us laugh so much we nearly wet ourselves! I've never been somewhere that breaks more glasses and crockery in my life every hour you'll here a crash, it gets to the point that its just acceptable, they have a young lad behind the bar speaks no English but laughs and chats to you like you know everything he's talking about "Manuel faulty towers" springs to mind! Also don't be put off by the chips on glasses and crockery, just be thankful they have some left. Its not that bad quiet funny actually. Turkey is a Muslim country so don't expect grey goose or Cristal champagne it's there own make own brands! To enjoy it more ask for little portions of alcohol as they lase them! Beers are spot on really nice! Overall the hotel is clean as a whistle friendly and enjoyable! Top tip:- as you get to a bar shout hello and greet the bar staff weather they are looking at you or not. As they will turn and do respond well to slight abruptness! oh they also came round to us at the pool three times a day with frozen face clothes fruit ice lollies drinks and hot corn on the cob??? 2 gay guys and the thold bird, well impressed! X

Room Tip: pay a bit more get a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanDrewandJanicetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma_Muller, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.

At Paloma Pasha we aim to provide the best possible customer care and satisfaction and we are very pleased to hear that we achieved it on this occasion for you all. We are happy to hear that you loved our hotel and food along with our staff. Just for information, each department recieves English language training so when you return next year you should be able to see the difference and also have a conversation with the housemaids!

It was a real pleasure in getting to know you and hope very much that we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future for more poolside laughs and chats!

Best regards to you all,

Emma Muller
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,314
    412
    120
    51
    28
See reviews for
828
748
31
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Pasha from 11 May 2013 until 25 May 2013 in a pool room. This was our first time in this part of Turkey as we have stayed in the Med coast before. On our arrival which was at 1am we were offered a welcome drink and food if required.We were quickly allocated our room This was a great start to our holiday.
The room was perfect and on waking up on our first morning we walked on to our terrace to see 2 large loungers and towels with the pool in touching distance.
All the facilities were nearby with a bridge to get to the beach and the jetty. There were so many loungers and parasols at the beach and the swimming pools that there was no need to get up at an unearthly hour to reserve a spot. The jetty in particular was a stunning place to relax and sunbathe.
The food in the main restaurant was excellent. There was plenty of variety. The hotel has an organic farm from which it gets most of its produce. Never a problem to get a table and the waiters are so friendly and helpful. We must make special reference to Ugur, Tanju and Onur. They were always willing to have a conversation and looked after us so well. Please look out for the wonderful ice cream lady, Sevgi, at lunch and dinner who was always smiling. Try the BBQ night where you choose and cook your own food on your own BBQ. Great fun and well hosted by Aydan, the restaurant manager.
Everywhere was so clean. There was always someone working in the grounds or around the hotel and the workers were always polite saying hello as you walked by.
The main bar served drinks on a 24 hr basis and there was food available if you fancied a snack during the early hours. Although our room was fairly close to the bar we did not hear any noise at night.
There is an excellent Spa and indoor pool and a few shops which are not over priced.
When we needed to speak to Guest Relations they were always so helpful especially Emma Muller who we were told speaks so many languages. !!!
We thoroughly recommend this hotel and we intend to go back in September 2014 staying in a terrace suite.

Room Tip: Pool Rooms 157 to 171 have sun in the afternoon. Terrace Suites are amazing but do not choose groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HantsDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at the Paloma Pasha Resort Hotel for two weeks arriving on the 15th May 2013. Having stayed in this Hotel in Sept 2011 with some friends and having enjoyed our first stay so much we did not hesitate when in was suggested by our friends to return and to Celebrate one of our friends 70th Birthday. My partner and I were given room 416 which was on the side of the Hotel and our view from the balcony was overlooking gardens and trees which was very pleasant and quiet. The Hotel is kept immaculately clean, our room was large with a large walk in shower with constant hot water and the towels were changed every day. The beds were two large beds put together but very comfortable and the bedding changed very frequently. The balcony was large with the late afternoon sun so you could just finish topping up your tan with all your facilities around you.
We went in the Restaurant and it was nice to meet up with Tanju the waiter who looked after us in 2011 and he recognised us all right away and from then on through out our holiday he looked after us perfectly and I would like to thank him so much for his kindness and his professional approach to his work that we did not get from some of the managers. I think that they could take lessons off him. It would be nice to see the next time we stay at the Paloma Pasha Hotel that Tanju would have got his promotion to manager.The day of our friends Birthday we went down to breakfast only to be taken by Tanju to this large oval table which was covered with flowers and petals it also had a bottle of Champaign in a ice bucket to wish our friend a Happy Birthday, what a lovely touch.
The evening was just as nice, we were booked into the Seasons Restaurant which is A la carte. The table was again sprinkled with the flowers and more Champaign but this time there was balloons around the table with a Happy Birthday garland for " Stan " the Birthday Man.
We would like to thank Emma Muller and her Husband Martin for making Stans Birthday go down well and there was even a lovely Birthday Cake that Emma had organised for him.
I would like to comment on the announcments around the pool with these being in German and French and very little English.This means that that us English speaking people miss out on some activities which I do not think is very good if you want to get English people booking this Hotel.
I think that Abdul the bar manager needs to be more active and not do a disappearing act when people are waiting at the Piano Bar. He should stop talking and make sure that people are served and try smiling a little bit?
There is just one more comment I would like to make and that is about the Dress Code in the Restaurant, I do not think people in shorts and T- Shirts going to Dinner in the evening is in keeping with a Five Star Hotel, apart from this it is a great Hotel and and we had very good time. Thanks to all the other hard working staff and we will be back again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woodhouses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Second stay at this great hotel stayed 2 weeks last sept. &decided to take daughter, son in law& grandson for 1 week at end of may. Superb facilities lovely pools & quiet deck area. I don't think anyone would fault food, as you are spoiled for choice. Although staff are friendly & polite, we were sometimes left long periods before any service was forthcoming,& had to request service. It appeared that no service staff were designated their own areas. The hotel was kept very clean & garden areas tidy. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: rooms facing town quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma_Muller, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Valued and Repeat Guests,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share with the travelling community about your second and most recent stay with us.

At Paloma Pasha we always aim to please our guests so that they leave feeling refreshed and relaxed and we are pleased to hear that we achieved this again for you and your family. It is good to hear that you found our varied food choice to your liking and also that you enjoyed our silent deck area.

Thank you also for your comments regarding our service personnel and we hope that when you return next time you will see a difference in our restaurants and bars.

Warmest wishes from us all at Pasha,

Emma Muller
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have just got back from a two week stay at the Paloma Pasha Resort and I have to say it is one of the best places we have stayed. The food was fantastic, the staff could not do enough to help and really do make this place stand out from the other hotels we have stayed in. The animations team work really hard to ensure that the kids have a great time, the hotel even baked a special cake for my little girls 2nd birthday.
The rooms are gorgeous (we had a swim up room).
We highly recommend the BBQ evenings, watching the full moon reflecting across the water was amazing.
A few things I would change... Add a toaster that doesnt take so long at breakfast, maybe self service coffee/tea/soft drinks and beer during the day. The Amphitheatre is stunning to be at, but a little bit of a walk with a dead tired 2 year old after the mini disco.
But these a really minor things, the staff really do make this hotel such a great place to holiday, we will be back

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GarySulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I have recently returned from a 14 night stay at Paloma Pasha, Ozdere. We stayed in a Terrace Suite, which to be fair was superb (except for the infrequent maid, mini bar and petit fours staff visits). For some ludicrous reason the beer in the mini fridge was not the same (Efes) as that served in all the hotel bars.

As for the remaining aspects of our stay we were disappointed. The food at lunch times is only available in the outside restaurant and the queues are extreme (at one point we counted 38 people waiting to get a plate!). Why the main restaurant is not open at peak times is a mystery? The actual food itself was usually luke warm and you must like chicken as the rotisserie is the main source of nourishment every day! However the salad choice is good.

Finally, do not expect the best service at the bars! At one point in the Piano bar I actually asked my wife if she could see me as all the bar staff were looking at me and then walking away. We don't usually name and shame but Ayse is the rudest and most miserable front line service employee we have ever met ( may have been an off day- well 14 days!).

The Hotel itself has all the infrastructure and amenities it needs to be a good 5 star accommodation but it really needs a trouble shooter to shake the staff up and reduce the amount of Managers that do nothing to help out.

Unfortunately we will not be returning to The Paloma Pasha and in some respects it has tainted our opinion of Turkey.

Room Tip: Terrace suites are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stumax_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma_Muller, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time let let us know your thoughts and opinions about your recent 2 week stay with us.

At Paloma Pasha we aim to provide the very best holiday experiences for each of our guests and we are saddened to hear that we did not succeed this time. We always take note of our guests' comments and actively encourage people to share their experiences with our Guest Relatons, Reception staff and/or Managers whilst on holiday so that if there are any problems, we can iron them out and find a solution while we are all together.

It is possible that there were queues as we had large groups checking in and we prefer our guests to get something to eat upon arrival before the restaurant closes and before they check in. Sometimes there is nothing worse than not having anything to eat until the evening after a long and tiring journey. We were sorry that you witnessed a queue on this occassion. Noone else complained to us that there was a problem at this time but please be assured that we will monitor the situation from now on.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our terrace suites and trust that you both managed to relax and unwind in the private hamam and jakuzzi. If the cleaning time and/or mini bar refilling time is not at an agreeable time of day for our guests, we always arrange a more suitable time, but to do this, we need to be informed. We find this works very well for guests who like either an early or late start to the day and have not had any complaints before about this system. We strive to provide the best possible customer care for each of our guests and this is why we encourage all our guests to contact Guest Relations, Reception or talk to one of our managers about these situations whilst in resort.

Once again, we are truly saddened to hear that you felt your holiday experience was not satisfactory and we wish to extend our hand out to you, offering the chance to welcome you and show you our true Paloma colours.

Best wishes,

Emma Muller
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had previously stayed at the Paloma Renaissance Antalya and been very impressed. The Pasha is more downmarket [people don't dress for dinner, for example] and the resort is smaller, so feels a bit more crowded. Staff are wonderful, food is delicious and the setting is beautiful. However, there are two big problems that need addressing. At the Renaissance over 75% of the outside dining area was non-smoking and this was one of our main reasons for booking and recommending the hotel. At the Pasha there are NO outside non-smoking areas whatsoever so you risk having every meal ruined by someone lighting up a Gauloise or a Marlborough at the next table! And since the food is so good and everyone wants to sit outside to fully appreciate the surroundings [inside it feels like a canteen], this is a major drawback. Surely it is possible to make half the restaurant areas non-smoking? I think if the hotel wants to attract upmarket British guests [who expect non-smoking eating areas these days] they will have to urgently address this. The only place to escape and get some fresh air is the pier.

Secondly, I'm really surprised no-one has mentioned the lack of soundproofing in the rooms. We had room 320 overlooking the gardens [rooms at the back are bigger and quieter]. But we could hear every noise - from people passing in the corridor, the rooms next door flushing their toilets and people below listening to the tv to people walking around above us [the floors are marble and it sounded as if they were wearing heels!]. So impossible to sleep until everyone else is settled down too. As the hotel looks new I am amazed that better soundproofing wasn't built into the design - at the Paloma Renaissance you can't hear a thing!

Room Tip: Top floor at the back
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dmartyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma_Muller, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear member of the Paloma famly and valued guest,

Thank you so much for sharing sharing your experiences and constructive comments with us and the wider travelling community.

We are honoured to be able to welcome you back as part of our Paloma family and are very pleased to hear that you say our "staff are wonderful, food is delicious and the setting is beautiful." We will share with our staff your comments as it is always good to encourage our staff with such positive encouragement.

We would also like to thank you for your constructive criticism, especially about the outside non-smoking areas and please be reasurred that we will discuss this comment with the management. We take all comments, both positive and negative, into consideration as we aim to provide the best level of customer service and satisfaction.

We hope that you will be returning in the future to the Paloma brand hotels and we wait to warmly welcome you back to Paloma Pasha Resort.

Warmest sunny wishes from Ozdere,

Emma Muller
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozdere
1.4 mi away
Club Marvy
Club Marvy
#2 of 11 in Ozdere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
21.0 mi away
Euphoria Aegean Resort & Spa
Euphoria Aegean Resort & Spa
#1 of 12 in Seferihisar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
12.0 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Pasha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Pasha Resort

Property: Paloma Pasha Resort
Address: Cukuralti Mahallesi Ataturk Bulvari, Ozdere 35495, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Ozdere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ozdere
#1 Spa Hotel in Ozdere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ozdere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Pasha Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Paloma Pasha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Pasha Hotel Ozdere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing