We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paloma Pasha Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ozdere
Biddulph, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“If you want the best”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is the best hotel we have ever stayed at.We can't think of anything negative to say about our holiday.The food is fantastic with plenty of choice you will never go hungry.We loved to watch the barmen making fantastic cocktails they were delicious.What makes this hotel so fantastic are the people who work there, everyone want's you to have the best holiday ever and are always polite friendly and made us feel that we were special in every way.Congratulations to you all at the Pasha you are the best .Thank you so much for all your hard work you made our holiday perfect.Emma on guest relations works so hard and sorts out any little problems you may have.John the Thomas cook rep was always on hand with a smile..We look forward to next year, Sue and Paul

Room Tip: Our room was 520 it overlooks the trees.We loved to watch the woodpeckers and the chickens the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank supa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma_Muller, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a such a positive review of your recent stay with us. It is always encouraging to hear positive comments and we will pass your words onto the relevant staff. At Paloma Hotels we always aim to give our guests the best possible experience whilst staying with us and we are happy to know that we achieved it on this occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as part of our Paloma family in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards from a sunny and warm Özdere,

Emma MÜLLER
Guest Relations Supervisor

info@palomapasha.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,444
    448
    136
    56
    32
See reviews for
932
802
32
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Just returned from a week away at the Paloma Pasha, a relatively new hotel finished and maintained to a high standard. We had a pool side room with the biggest bed I've ever slept in and a magga bathroom with shower that delivers more hot water than most people use in a week!
The main resturant offers a diverse range of international cuisine which is self served. Couldn't fault it - brilliant, even the Turkish wine was pleasant, esecialy the Merlot.
A La Carte Resturants are available BUT they fail to match the standards delivered in the main resturant, so dissappointing. While most dishes were well presented some were lacking especialy the mains. My entrecot steak went back virtualy untouched!
Turkish food is often served cold on cold plates which isn't what we are used to.
This was the last week of the summer season and entertainment was sadly either closed or of a poor standard. I'm sure that in the season things would be better?
Facilities at the hotel were good, personaly I'd like to see Mountain Biking and more out of pool exercise, activities and therapy sessions along the lines of Magic Life resorts!
This is a wonderfull resort in which to relax and enjoy the sun.

Room Tip: Early sun or late sun is what you get from a horse shoe shaped building so expect shade at some poin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma_Muller, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all we are glad to hear you arrived back home safely! We want to thank you personally for taking the time to write such a constructive review about your recent holiday with us.

We are pleased to hear your enjoyed our food and the wine from our own private farm. We always strive to provide the best service that we can so that our guests are satisfied. It is good to know that we achieved it on this occasion.

It is always good to hear comments from our guests as to how we can make our services better and we will pass on your comments to the relevant departments and personnel.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope we will meet again soon.

Best regards from a blue-skied Özdere,

Emma MÜLLER
Guest Relations Supervisor

info@palomapasha.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel is in a lovely bay with it's own (smallish) beach which has lovely sand and a gentle slope into the clear blue sea. The hotel was fantastic, clean, not too big, excellent staff and very good food. The weather was also brilliant for the 2 weeks. I hope we will be able to return next year.

Room Tip: Our room was a basic room which overlooked the mountains. It was much bigger than the sea view rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma_Muller, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back here in the not too distant future. Our hope and aim is that all guests arrive as guests but leave as part of the Paloma Pasha family so that we can welcome our 'family' home once again. Thank you once again for your kind words.

Warmest wishes from Ozdere,

Emma Muller
GUEST RELATION SUPERVISOR

info@palomapasha.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We spent 2 weeks at Paloma Pasha resort, it was the best experience i have ever encountered. I reccommend staying in the Terrace Suit, absolutely gorgeous, privacy, spacious and of course the jacuzzi. The food was brilliant and staff were always atentive and friendly. Could not fault anything. Me and my partner will be coming back as we had a wonderful time. Our rep John was brilliant, always there to help with anything and may i add good at poker, if anyone sees him please mention that little detail from my feedback to him. Trips are worth the money and time, Ethesus and Pamakule are a must, see John for these. Thank you Palama Pasha for making my first holiday with my partner a wonderful experience x

Room Tip: Terrace Suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma_Muller, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and wish to thank you for your feedback. It is always good to know how our guests feel. As part of our Paloma family now, we wish you a happy New Year in 2013 and are waiting to welocme you back to your Paloma home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Just returned from a great holiday at Paloma Pasha hotel and was made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived. We booked a poolside room which was of a good standard and very clean. The only disappointment for us was it was shady most of the day and too many trees in front of the patio which blocked the lovely view of the pool. We did have some sun late afternoon, if the trees had been cut back then it would have been great. The only other issue was being bitten quite a few times and other people also had the same problem although no fault of the hotel. We looked at the superior terrace suites which were amazing and have now booked one for next year. Staff great and always helpful especially Jon the Thomas Cook rep and Customer Services. It was our anniversary and we booked a meal in the Turkish restaurant. When we arrived our table was decorated with flower petals and champagne on ice. At the end of the evening they bought in a cake that the chef had made. The food was good and would defiantly recommend. There are also three other restaurants but as we enjoyed the food in the main restaurant did not try them. Main restaurant was spotless, food quality good and hot. We sometimes had lunch at the beach bar where they had spit roast chicken, fish etc that again was really lovely. The bar staff were great and after one day being there when you next went to the bar knew exactly what you wanted to drink, large measures given. As near end of the season the whisky I liked to drink was not available, the barman apologised and went and found a bottle from another of the bars. Pools very clean and pool area washed every day, plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas so did not have to get up at stupid times in the morning. The entertainment of an evening was not great and preferred to go to the piano bar.
Overall we had a great holiday and looking forward to going again next year.

Room Tip: If you can afford would book a superior terrace suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harry1952essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma_Muller, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We want to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Reviews like yours really encourage people to also experience and enjoy the Aegean Coastline as you have done, so thank you once again.

We are glad you enjoyed your wedding anniversary with us in the Turkish A La Carte and we hope we can celebrate more special days together very soon back at Pasha. Our aim is always to put a smile on our guests' faces that lasts till they go home and beyond. So this means that when you return you will be here as part of our Paloma family.

Warmest reagrds for the future,

Emma Muller
GUEST RELATION SUPERVISOR

info@palomapasha.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here 12th-22nd Sept. What can we say- absolutely fabulous.

We had booked a standard sea view room which although small( the non seaview rooms are larger) was adequate and furnished to a high standard with a lovely modern well equiped bathroom.

Location- set at the end of the promenade which runs the length of Ozdere with it's own section of private beach where there are plenty of sun loungers right by the waters edge. There is also the pier-which we didn't use- which was spacious and very tranquil. The beach is just sand, no stone or shingle, and the sea was very calm which made getting in and out very easy, and swimming was a pleasure.

The resort of Ozdere was a purely Turkish seaside village. This is not your typical holiday resort, and it seemed most of the people here were Turkish families on holiday.All the cafes etc are geared towards Turkish people,with no signs etc in English which made such a refreshing change as you really feel you are in Turkey. Running behind the promenade is the main road through Ozdere which is lined with shops- some tourist shops, but mostly everyday stores such as electrical, hairdressers etc. From the hotel it takes about 10-15minutes to stroll to the end of the resort.

Back to the hotel- the food was THE best we have ever had anywhere on holiday in any hotel we have ever stayed in. They grow their own organic veg and it is prepared to an extremely high standard. On most of our holidays I usually get "holiday tummy" at some point- this holiday not once. This can only be put down to the quality of the food. We tried the Ada A'la carte but to be honest the main restaurant could not be beaten for choice. If you are vegetarian fear not- even if you don't eat fish there was ample choices every night.
The restaurant was laid out well, with seating outside aswell as inside, but the amount of smokers put us off eating outside as it was impossible to have breakfast or dinner without breathing in lung fulls of cigarette smoke. It would be nice if the hotel made all areas of the restaurant non-smoking. You kind of accept it in the outdoor bar areas, but it is most unpleasant whilst eating.
Previous reviews have commented about slow service for drinks in the main restaurant.We found it much better to go to eat slightly later and then it was fine, or to take wine down from the upstairs bar.

Ephesus- we took the half day Thomas Cook trip which was very good, with an excellent guide. Quite pricy at £39 each but nice to have a bit of info whilst going round. It takes about half an hour to get there. Don't be put off by the visit to the ceramics factory- you are only there for about 10minutes and there really are some lovely things quite cheaply priced if you do want to buy something.

We also hired a car for 2 days- highly recommended- and returned for a 2nd visit to Ephesus, which we thouroughly enjoyed.We arrived at about 3pm when all the tour groups had left and it was a bit cooler (still 34 degrees despite it being September).

Jon the Thomas Cook rep was excellent, very knowledgeable and clearly has a passion for what he does and where he is. We had a 4 hour flight delay on our return and he kept us at the hotel for half the time so that we could have a proper meal before we left.

All in all we stayed in a fabulous hotel, in a perfect location, with great staff throughout the hotel. From Emma on guest relations, to the bar staff and waiting staff, to the cooks/chefs- we would especially like to mention the lady who served the ice creams at lunch time-sorry we did'nt get her name- but she was so smily and lovely every time we met her.

One request to the hotel- PLEASE make it adults only.There are so few good hotels for adults, most are geared towards families. There is very little here for children- a small childrens pool and play area- and it would have been an even better stay without little children running round the dining room and bars. The Paloma Sultan just up the road seemed to have more facilities for kids, so with the Pasha having the lovely silence pier and the fabulous spa it lends itself to adults.

Would not hesitate to book a return visit.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view, but although other reviewiers recommend the Terrace suites beware that the terrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wilkesk&P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mine_karabas, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Paloma Pasha Resort! We are so happy to welcome you as our guest and happy again that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to pass on our heartfelt thanks to you for your comments and hope to see you again in the future. Remember that we are always at your service and always happy to recieve your comments to improve the quality of our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance.

Kind regards,

Mine KARABAŞ - Guest Relations Manager

info@palomapasha.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Where to start

We stayed here from 26th sept-10th Oct and could not have asked for more. Check in was swift with a welcomed drink and your cases taken straight to your room. We stayed in a terrace suite and could not believe how lovely these are huge room with even bigger outside space. Room service was brilliant and we enjoyed several meals on our very large balcony. The jaccuzi was lovely and meant that if you did not want to bother going to the pool you could spend all day on your terrace.

The food was really good with plenty of choice at all meal times in the main restaraunts but for us the a la carte restaraunts were outstanding we tried them all but have to say our favourite was Safran.

The staff are all amazing and work extremely hard for very long hours but there are a few that deserve special mention. Firstly Emma Mine and Yasmin on guest relations what a brilliant bunch of ladies nothing was too much trouble and also on hand for a chat and feedback on how your holiday is going. Yasmin even helped me find a turkish song that i like but did not know the name of. Omar in the piano bar always polite and helpful, Alatin in the terrace bar, but for us the one real outstanding member of staff was Hassan. He made sure that we always had the seats with the best view and that our drinks were never empty he really did make us feel like VIP's.

This really is a fabulous hotel in a fabulous location and we are now counting the days until we return next year for our daughters wedding.

Room Tip: Terrace Suite definately worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mine_karabas, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Paloma Pasha Resort! We are so happy to welcome you as our guest and happy again that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to pass on our heartfelt thanks to you for your comments and hope to see you again in the future. Remember that we are always at your service and always happy to recieve your comments to improve the quality of our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance.

Kind regards,

Mine KARABAŞ - Guest Relations Manager

info@palomapasha.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozdere
3.2 mi away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
1.4 mi away
Club Marvy
Club Marvy
#3 of 11 in Ozdere
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Notion Kesre Beach Hotel & spa
5.3 mi away
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
#3 of 9 in Gumuldur
228 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Efe Hotel
Grand Efe Hotel
#5 of 11 in Ozdere
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Pasha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Pasha Resort

Property: Paloma Pasha Resort
Address: Cukuralti Mahallesi Ataturk Bulvari, Ozdere 35495, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Ozdere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ozdere
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ozdere
#2 Spa Hotel in Ozdere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Pasha Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Paloma Pasha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Pasha Hotel Ozdere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing