We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Spello, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
donnaso
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A friend and I spent three nights in this lovely accommodation. The owner, Anya, was so easy to deal with and took great care to suggest excellent things to do in and around Spello. The apartment is very comfortable and well equipped. It is inside a private courtyard next door to the owner's apartment. We have stayed in 5 apartments throughout UMBRIA and Tuscany but none of them reached the quality of Le Stanza. You will not be disappointed and will be delighted by this lovely apartment, priced so reasonably.

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2016
Thank you so much for the beautiful lines you left for us on Tripadvisor.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we'd be happy to be able to say one day "See you again in Spello!"
Take care, you two!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holly90
brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very special week during Infiorata festival”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at the Nunnery for a week leading up to the Infiorata festival of flowers. Wow! what special memories! Anja is a gem,helping us out in innumerable ways and we became firm friends by the end of the trip. Our apartment was very comfortable with everything we needed including a lovely outdoor terrace for enjoying our breakfast every morning. Anja and Mariela made us feel so welcome by involving us in the preparations for the infiorata festival. We spent some time picking the petals off flowers surrounded by locals all sharing in these special preparations. Spell would be wonderful anytime of the year but the Infiorata is something spectacular and not to be missed! You are right in the heart of town at the Nunnery.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host family and the central location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etherkay
Chios Town, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Take me to the Nunnery”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I spent a perfect and peaceful week staying in this delightful converted Benedictine convent, the owners Paolo, Anja and Mariella could not have been more welcoming and helpful with tips on what to do and where to go. The apartment I stayed in was beautifully and simply appointed, cool and quiet, yet minutes walk away from all that Spello has to offer. I highly recommend eating at the local restaurants, we ate so well at the Perrucchiere, Il Molino, la Bastiglia and the Trombone. The local shops in the main square were very well stocked and I recommend visiting Assisi too. Perfect place for an adult holiday, I don't think this would suit small children

Date of stay: June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
173cristi...
Province of Florence, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2018 for a stay in November 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mir989
North Brabant Province, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: De betrokkenheid / flexibiliteit en het contact met de eigenaren.
Liked least: Muggen in augustus, maar daar heeft de accomodatie met rolhoren goed op ingespeeld.
Traveling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damianomn
Montichiari, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sub784
Provincia di Milano, Italia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: gentilezza dei proprietari
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing