We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$150
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Residenza dei Cappuccini(Spello)(Great Value!)
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$98
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Bed & Breakfast Villamena(Spello)(Great Value!)
$76
$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveler rating
250
213
69
50
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
213
69
50
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsumbrian countrysidepastriestasty foodlovely hotelhotel is situatedcomfortable bedspectacular viewsterracevalleycyclingwardrobevillage
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 601 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2006

Well I visited in May 2005. We spent 10 days in Umbria. Our travel agent arranged for this hotel. It never had hot water, air condition never worked, and the "swimming pool" was empty when we arrive. The food provided for breakfast was very limited. The woman at the front desk that others mentioned...will not go away, she is the owner. All the other hotels in town are far better. We checked out the other hotels in town...and each one was superior to La Bastiglia. You can get much better accomadations in Spello. I urge you to. Enjoy the beautiful country.
Ciao, Patrizia

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travel umbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2005

I was very impressed by the amount of antiques in and around the hotel. Tasfully decorated to reflect the period in which it was built (almost)! What an experience having dinner on the balcony, the food was excellent, shame about the old woman on the desk, who does'nt seem to want guests, they need to change her!Will defnitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WalesWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2005

Spello is a superb base for travelers in Umbria and La Bastiglia is one of the better choices in the town, the other being Palazzo Bocci. La Bastiglia, however, offers rooms about 30% less than the Palazzo, which may well make the difference. The hotel is located at the back end of Spello and parking is usually, but not always, readily available. The lobby and common areas are attractive. The pool, which is allegedly heated, was cold when we were there and did not appear to get much use. The guest rooms are adequately spacious, but not particularly luxurious. The balconies of the superior doubles are shared, with hedges providing limited privacy. Breakfast is served outside looking a magnificent hillside. The breakfast itself was skimpy, surprising in view of the fact that the hotel's restaurant holds one star from Michelin. The staff was friendly enough and we're comfortable suggesting that others stay here, but it's less than outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LeGenerale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews