We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Couple, Lovely Place to stay in Spello”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Terra Dei Santi Country House
Ranked #1 of 18 Spello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely Couple, Lovely Place to stay in Spello”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We spent a week at Terra dei Santi in Spello and were delighted with the place. Everything was spotless and Delia and Americo were so welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. We were given free bike hire and so much fruit from the B&B's trees we couldn't eat it all. Americo even ran us to Foligno when we left Spello so we could catch the train to Florence. The breakfasts were superb and set us up for the day.
Spello is a delight and very close to Assisi but thankfully not nearly as crowded with tourists. One point to make about this part of Italy, however, is that English does not seem to be that widely spoken, so native English speakers used to everyone speaking their language might be in for a bit of a shock.
However, Spello is a delight and Terra dei Santi is a delight (as are the hosts) and if we are ever in this part of Italy again we would definitely stay at Terra dei Santi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    25
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
90
144
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Krosno
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We spent in Terra dei Santi 4 days and it was really a charming place!!! We had a comfortable, very clean!!! house with spacious rooms and fully equipped kitchen, the bathroom was perfect, too. We could spend very hot evenings swinging on the terrace of our house. The house was perfect in every detail. A large parking and free access to the internet were additional advantages. The surroundings were very peaceful and quiet, still Assissi very close (5 minutes by car). And what's the most important, our hosts, Delia and Americo were incredibly helpful and friendly!!! We had delicious breakfast at the time proposed by us, cakes made by Delia every day!!!, and even for our dauther, suffering from celiac disease, special gluten free cakes were served!!! Thanks to their engagement and this place we could feel the unforgettable atmosphere of Bella Italia!!! We were really sorry that we had to leave this wonderful place... Delia and Americo thank You very much!!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wojciech2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Spello was a wonderful base for a weekend in the region and at Terra Dei Santi the smell of fresh herbs and jasmine reminds you that you are situated just between the town of Spello and the countryside. Easy to Assisi and Spello itself is charming and with few foreign tourists.

Our hosts were charming and helpful and very accommodating to us and our young child. Breakfast was great and provided plenty of sustenance for even a pregnant lady :) We did not have a car, which was a little annoying with a child, but Americo picked us up at the train station and dropped us off in Spello town. Location would not be a problem for good walkers or bikers.

I know many of us (Americans!) have visions of ourselves staying in a 17th century farmhouse. Terra Dei Santi is not that. It is new. And you know what? Everything works! Plumbing, shutters, fridge etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennyfar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Delia and Americo are the nicest couple and they made our stay in spello! the apartment was like new, with spacious quarters, was clean, and the furniture comfortble, it even had a full kitchen! The bikes they loaned us for free was an added and unexpected bonus, we had some much fun exploring the Umbrian countryside via bike, we even took a day trip to Assisi on our bikes! We loved this B&B, best place we stayed during our entire 2 weeks in Italy!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelicious09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed two nights in this lovely B&B in Spello and it has been like a 5 star hotel. Very friendly hosts and home made cookies for breakfast. Everything was so clean and tidy. We definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShmuelHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco di Baviera
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We spent two days in this beautiful bed breakfast hotel. There is a lot of space in the rooms and they are very tidy. Expecially the bathroom was really nice. But best of this hotel are the lovely owners, who are very helpful and they even picked us up in town, as it was a rainy evening and we did not have a car. For breakfast they offered us a delicious typically Umbrian easter breakfast, which we really enjoyed. I can only recommend this hotel, you`ll spend a great time there!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbar0ssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spello hotels
1.6 mi away
Agriturismo il Bastione
0.8 mi away
La Bastiglia
La Bastiglia
#1 of 11 in Spello
477 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palazzo Bocci
Palazzo Bocci
#5 of 11 in Spello
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Il Barco Spello
Il Barco Spello
#1 of 24 in Spello
143 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Residenza dei Cappuccini
0.8 mi away
La Corte del Conte
La Corte del Conte
#2 of 18 in Spello
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Dei Santi Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Dei Santi Country House

Property: Terra Dei Santi Country House
Address: Via del Mausoleo 17, 06038 Spello, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Spello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Spello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Terra Dei Santi Country House 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B & B Casa Vacanza Terra dei Santi, is located to Spello near Assisi, Umbria Italy, has 7 apartments with 2-3-4-5 beds, bedroom, bathroom, living room with sofa bed and TV, with patio, parking and a large wooded park for relax.Il B & B is close to Spello, 600 meters from the highway E75.If you are tired of the hustle and bustle of everyday life and want to find a slower pace of nature, come on holiday in Umbria. The B & B Land of the Santi is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Terra Dei Santi Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing