We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quietly and deliciously”
Review of Il Pinturicchio

Il Pinturicchio
Ranked #5 of 44 Restaurants in Spello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Pasta fatta in casa , carni alla brace , dolci fatti in casa
Puurs Belgium
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Quietly and deliciously”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Friendly service, delicious, nice and quiet to sit after the walk though Spello. We appreciated that
the chef came to us to present and serve the wine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linphu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    289
    74
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We had a delightful meal here the whole experience was friendly and the food great would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maxine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great local food”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

My family and I ate here several times during our stay in Spello and always found it to be delicious. The dishes are fresh and local and the service very good. I'd go back there any day for the Tortellini in Brodo - fantastic!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tvncf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Easter Sunday lunch”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Good value and very enjoyable lunch on Easter Sunday in this charming old village. The special fixed menu was delicious simple local food. The staff were charming and friendly. We sat outside at the front of the restaurant with our dog. Not sophisticated, but just what we wanted.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Archie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh local cuisine”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Il Pinturrichio was near our accommodation in Spello and we dined there several times. Great local cuisine, good service, comfortable setting. We really enjoyed the involtini di melanzane in sugo with torta al testo which is on the entree menu. Many other delicious dishes to choose from, reasonable prices.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Assunta_Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pinturicchio also viewed

Spello, Province of Perugia
Spello, Province of Perugia
 
Spello, Province of Perugia
Spello, Province of Perugia
 
Spello, Province of Perugia
Spello, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Il Pinturicchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing