We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hormoz Hotel
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
17
18
19
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
18
19
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqeshm islandceremonyseayardirannapcafe
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 66 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed there in room 732 top floor with high ceiling for 3 nights ,although the room decoration was a bit naked but it was cleaned and good hotel, friendly staff good reception, excellent breakfast
probably best in Bandar Abbas, 5* in Bandar but conceder it 4* worldwide

Room Tip: Get room on top floor,right wing or centre with rear view,i did not use poll facility
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SiminLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Hormoz hotel is one of the two so-called 5 star hotels in Bandar Abbas! We were a group of 15 people and stayed there for 2 nights. According to their website the hotel has sea view rooms with extra charge. I booked this room. But on arrival surprisingly I found out that this hotel is about 15 minute walking distance from the beach and while they charged me more for sea view room I had to take out my head out of the window and look to left and then I could see a part of sea!!!

Don’t spend your money for lunch and dinner in this hotel. It’s too expensive and quality is not for a 5 star hotel.

The

























































Hormoz hotel is one of the two so-called 5 star hotels in Bandar Abbas! We were a group of 15 people and stayed there for 2 nights. According to their website the hotel has sea view rooms with extra charge. I booked this room. But on arrival surprisingly I found out that this hotel is located about 10 minute walking distance from the beach and while they charged me more for sea view room I had to take out my head out of the window and look to left and then I could see a part of sea!!!

Don’t spend your money for lunch and dinner in this hotel. It’s too expensive and quality is not for a so called 5 star hotel.

The characteristic of room was ok but not for a 5 star hotel. Staff are very kind and helpful as most of the people in Bandar Abbas are.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zxa42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

I wanted to tell my experience about Hormoz hotel, the first time I visited Bandar Abbas , some of my friends recommended hotel Homa, so I went there and I was shocked. Because the room was too old and the personnel behavior was not friendly. So immediately I went to Hormoz Hotel. And it was really a good experience. It was besides of the sea and also one of the main streets. The room was clean, personnel behavior was friendly, th service was perfect and it has a Cafe very close too the sea. The breakfast was good. The only thing that I didn’t like was the dinner. It was too expensive with a poor quality. But in the end I recommend it for sure.
The best time to travel there is Jan, March and April .

7  Thank samira001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews