We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ram's Head Restaurant & Tavern

Ram's Head Restaurant & Tavern
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Callander
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
North Bay, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Small...quiet..fantastic food..great service !!. We love the Filet Mignon and and the appetizers are hard to pass up. Try the bread pudding...yummy !!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Darencnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“be sure to ask what the prices are”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

My wife and I walked in off the street thinking what a nice little place. After a long wait we were told of the specials and given time to review the menu and decide what to order.
The prices seemed reasonable on the menu and my wife had chicken kiev for 18 dollars, I ordered the surf and turf. Neither order was really worth the $18.00, the food was not that great. When we got the bill the small surf and turf which would not be worth more then $30.00 anywhere was actually $54.95. At this place buyer beware.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst restuarant in North Bay area”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

I was more then disappointed with this restaurant. They were way over priced the food was terrible, my husband had the chicken kiev and it was just a deep fried chicken breast with a few vegetables. I had a tuscan salad that was also very unhappy with it. I honestly would have been happier going to the Pita Pit. Service was good however and I have no complaints about the squash soup, wish the rest of the meal could have compared to it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Little Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Visited this restaurant twice in the last month. It's small size means great service and no crowding. First time I had the Lamb, and it's definitely the house specialty as they claim. Second time the Ribeye, again mouth watering. Prices are good for the quality of food, atmospere and service that you receive. Looking forward to my next time.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank sandybay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Nice little place with a...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2008

Nice little place with a pride for details in service and setting. Lovely and quiet - not to crowded to make you feel uncomfortable

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ram's Head Restaurant & Tavern also viewed

Callander, Northeastern Ontario
 
Callander, Northeastern Ontario
Callander, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Ram's Head Restaurant & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing