We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch at the Manoir”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manoir du Grand Vignoble
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lunch at the Manoir”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Three of us dined at short notice,the reception was warm and friendly.
Lunch was excellent with an extensive menu.
Given the location and service we thought lunch was good value.
Would defintely go again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Privatewiddle1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabmon_12, Manager at Manoir du Grand Vignoble, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear Madam, dear Sir,
Sorry for the late reply! August comes to its end and we finally find time to thank you for your comments. Thank you very much for your kind words! We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Sabine Krost-Pété
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    43
    19
    13
    13
See reviews for
18
65
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

This hotel is hidden away in a beautiful area with spectacular views (I would definitely recommend getting a Sat Nav as not easy to find as its remote - although only 15 mins from Bergerac). The hotel owner was lovely and spoke excellent English.

Our room was clean but basic. Bed, desk, Tv. Compared to the rustic charm of the outside, the room lacks atmosphere and let's it down. The bathroom was big but basic. The shower is connected low down on the wall so you have to hold the shower head, the towels were small and we didn't get shower gel n the first day, but did the following day. The hair dryer was basic but not that hot. no WiFi which was a shame.

The food was good on both nights that we ate at the restaurant, and the breakfast buffet was fine, pastries, cold meats/cheeses, boiled eggs, cerals and fresh fruit. the staff are friendly and helpful, happy to suggest wines and dishes ( and not the most expensive ones).

The hotel could be a great 4 star with a little bit of effort, but 3 stars is probably right.

The pool was big and warm, we

Room Tip: Basic rooms are just that, maybe worth upgrading if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

I was recommended this hotel by a friend of mine who is living in the area. Due to the large crowd coming to his friend reunion I decided to stay away from his house with my little family and book a hotel. Naturally i was a bit skeptical following some of the negative comments posted on this website. I was so close to cancel my booking however, so glad I did not do so...
we have spent 4 nights and the hotel was very pleasant. Due to the remote location and ideal location of the hotel, I strongly recommend to request for GPS from your Rent-a-car company. Our room was on the ground floor facing the forest and horses. The room were pleasant but basic- no wifi-
The reception desk were very helpful, they did speak English and were able to suggest the best place for sightseeing. Excellent breakfast...too
More info below....

Room Tip: request for ground floor facing the hood and horses
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

Ants running on dry slices of industrial cheese at the breakfast buffet... This is the main image I'll keep from my stay there.
Basically the location is good, right in the middle of nowhere. The buildings look very cute from the outside but I guess the last refurbishment has been carried out in the early '70s. Everything looks old and you can clearly feel the management has given up - provided they ever cared.
The room amenities are the very minimum: only one mirror in the bathroom, rough bath towels, no hair dryer, no cottons in the bathroom.
Don't try to complain to the management, they will clearly make you understand they couldn't care less.
Last but not least, at more than EUR100 per night, this is outrageously expensive.
Avoid carefully.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WilliamPears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St.-Julien-de-Crempse hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2009

Within twonhours of arriving at the hotel our expensive sportscar was vandalised. Apparently this is the second time in the last three weeks. The hotel grounds offer no security and there are no cameras. Sportscar owners you have been warned. dont stay until cameras are installed.

It was extremely hot during our stay - the rooms were facing the sun and no air conditioning or even a fan was available.

Cant recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyTraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2009

We stayed for two nights as part of a touring holiday,paying 78 euros per person half board.We had a large room on the ground floor with a private balcony overlooking the lake.The room was very clean and comfortable,and extremely quiet.The choice on half board was fine and the food well prepared and presented.A very pleasant waiter guided us through a comprehensive wine list and recommended a very reasonably priced local wine which was superb.Well placed for Bergerac,Perigeux,Sarlat etc.We had no problems and really enjoyed Le Manoir.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lhirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2008

Stayed here on Saturday 14/6, booked by the Bergerac Tourist Office. It was a little late and this was the last room in the house, we were advised it was on the 2nd floor but that didn't seem a problem to us. It was a 3* and we thought it would be nice. How wrong we were. The room was in the attic and it was awful. Small, with a bed really only fit for 1 person never mind 2. 1 tiny mirror in the bathroom to accompany the tiny bath. It was a midget's room. Disgusting floor covering and a tv that didn't work. There is NO way you would want to spend time in this dark hole. Deeply depressing. I don't know what the other rooms are like, but if you are going to be put here, just go somewhere else. The only redeeming feature was the restaurant. We did have a nice meal. Although, it's extremely quiet and VERY stuffy. We are not in the first flush of youth and thought it was DEAD. Generally in this area of France the accommodation and breakfasts suck, no other way to put it. We were so disallusioned, we drove to spain. Now, check out the 3* hotels there. More like 5 in comparison to anything you will find in this area. When i mentioned my disappoinment on the way out, it was only greeted with disdain. I would not return!

  • Liked — The restaurant
  • Disliked — The faded bedclothes. The bathroom. Everything about the room really
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank thelionspet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St.-Julien-de-Crempse
7.8 mi away
Chateau les Merles
Chateau les Merles
#1 of 1 in Mouleydier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
9.9 mi away
La Chartreuse du Bignac
La Chartreuse du Bignac
#1 of 1 in Saint-Nexans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#4 of 13 in Bergerac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Kyriad Bergerac
Kyriad Bergerac
#9 of 13 in Bergerac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
5.5 mi away
Europ'Hotel
Europ'Hotel
#5 of 13 in Bergerac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
6.9 mi away
Citotel Verotel
Citotel Verotel
#7 of 13 in Bergerac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir du Grand Vignoble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir du Grand Vignoble

Property: Manoir du Grand Vignoble
Address: Lieu Dit le grand Vignoble | St Julien de Crempse, 24140 St.-Julien-de-Crempse, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > St.-Julien-de-Crempse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St.-Julien-de-Crempse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manoir du Grand Vignoble 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet country side hotel set within woods and meadows. Riding centre. Only 12 km from Bergerac and 1 hour's drive from Bordeaux. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Manoir du Grand Vignoble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing