We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our second trip to Une Campagne en Provence and it won't be our last!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Une Campagne en Provence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Une Campagne en Provence
Ranked #1 of 2 Bras B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our second trip to Une Campagne en Provence and it won't be our last!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Thank you Martina, Claude & Fabrice for once again making our stay a wonderful experience. We enjoyed meeting all the other guests from around the world while enjoying Provencal meals over 3 Table d'hotes during the week, plus our first taste of "wild boar" which was a big hit! You made us feel like part of the family and the dinner and breakfast discussions became very lively. What a wonderful estate to come and enjoy the peace and quiet and to tour the small villages of Provence and the Cote d'Azur. We anxiously await our next trip.
Hugs, Doug & Marcia from Vancouver, Canada

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schuh, Geschäftsführer at Une Campagne en Provence, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We have still great memories from your visit and hope welcoming you another time.
Thanks for comments and sending you sunny greetings from green Provence.
Hope you are enjoying a great summer in Canada.
Martina, Claude & Fabrice Fussler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    4
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
52
72
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

On March 2013, we were on a trip to Provence and stayed for a week at a lovely and special place called Une Campagne en Provence.
It was late winter evening when we arrived on our first day. We were welcomed by Martina the owner and the host, who immediately prepared for us a delicious and pleasant dinner. Then we have settled in a nice and clean room.
During the week, there were few evenings where all the guests of Une Campagne en Provence gathered for a dinner – an exceptional experience that contribute for the atmosphere of the place.
Une Campagne en Provence gives you a feeling like you're in a dream. It is important to note Martina the owner, is an amazing person and a unique host who took care of all our needs for the week and made us want to come back and visit Une Campagne en Provence soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schuh, Geschäftsführer at Une Campagne en Provence, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Memories are staying from your visit and great discussions.
It was a real pleasure sharing and comparing different life styles.
We are happy to read, that you enjoyed the Provencal country side including the dinners.
Come and visit us again!
Martina and Claude Fussler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

This property is peaceful and beautiful and our room was charming. The hosts strike the perfect balance between being helpful yet not invasive. The twice weekly group dinners are well worth attending. The food is great and the guests we met were all nice, intriguing people. If you are considering staying here, do it! You will not regret it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schuh, Gérant at Une Campagne en Provence, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Google Translation
Le bilan de votre séjour semble être plus que positif et nous sommes très contents que vous en fassiez part.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir lors de votre prochain séjour en Provence.

Cordialement,
Martina Fussler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We returned to Une Campagne again this year, and as always it was a fantastic place to stay. Plus, how wonderful to stay in one of France's first eco-labelled guesthouses! The owners can tell you all about their efforts over recent years to put recycling systems in place, solar energy, water saving technologies, etc - incl small things such as the bio friendly soap and the provision of jams without packaging at the breakfast table. If only all guesthouses and hotels could follow this example! The locally produced & organic food was fantastic. The owners and staff very helpful in giving tips for daily trips in the area. The atmosphere is simply beautiful. We keep coming back again!

Room Tip: Let management know if you want a double or single beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornis_and_Marta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We loved this place. So peaceful,so comfortable. The food was excellent and we really enjoyed the communal aperitif (rose wine from a female cooperative)and dinner on the terrace.
With little trips out and lots of swimming, our teenage kids (14 and 16) were just as happy as us.
The gite was wonderfully equipped and even in the full heat of a Provencal summer we were cool at night time.
We will definitely go back.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SpeakeasyWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We recently stayed for a week (August 2012) and were delighted with the experience. Martina and Claude run a tight, yet friendly ship which combines the service of an excellent hotel with the atmosphere of a relaxed, private country house. The room was clean and spacious, the pool was perfect and grounds amazing. But what really makes Une Campagne different is the convivial atmosphere amongst the guests, which directly result from the lovely communal dinners. Excellent, home cooked food is prepared (3 nights a week) and then shared in a relaxed, open setting. People naturally mingle and the overall result - new friends forged in a wonderful setting. We shall return!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MTJ999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

Traveled with my family of 5 (myself, husband, 10, 5, and 3 yr old children) to France for 17 days and this was by far our favorite accommodation and environment! Our host were amazing and provided very personal attention to our request including tour directions around beautiful Provence and 2 delicious gourmet meals. We were able to relax while our children played on the grounds of the estate. There is a sandbox, a tree swing and small ponds with frogs. The kids were very happy and that means we were also! We chose the 2 bdrm/2bth suite and it was perfect for our family. Our package included daily breakfast, a treat everyday with fresh foods from the farm and the surrounding farms. Loved the Estate produced Rose' and fell for the local peppered goat cheese! Thank you to Martina, Claude and Fabrice for a wonderful, welcoming family retreat! We look forward to our next visit.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank drdx2and3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bras
5.5 mi away
Hotel Lou Valen
Hotel Lou Valen
#1 of 1 in Le Val
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint-Maximin la Sainte Baume
Ibis Budget Saint-Maximin la Sai...
#3 of 3 in Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel le Couvent Royal de Saint Maximin
Hotel le Couvent Royal de Saint ...
#2 of 3 in Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 3 in Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Bastide des Templiers
4.8 mi away
Le Clos Geraldy
Le Clos Geraldy
#1 of 9 in Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Une Campagne en Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Une Campagne en Provence

Property: Une Campagne en Provence
Address: Le Peyrourier | 757 Chemin Grand Temple, 83149 Bras, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Var > Bras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Une Campagne en Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a great holiday in this Provencal estate - Discover a special farming resort in the heart of Provence and feel at home. You will be surrounded by vineyards, charmed by the scent of pine, rosemary and thyme. The cicadas will sing while you taste a cool pitcher of the local white wine under the sparkling night sky. Visit the historical sites, walk in the hills, bask in the sun at the pool or play petanque for a round of pastis in the shade of the platans - the choice is yours - this is life the Provence way. Our oldest walls were built by the Templars in the XII th. Century but the accommodation blends modern comfort with the fresh and rustic Mediterranean style. Three apartments for four and a studio for two occupy the renovated dependencies. We also rent 5 additional rooms on a bed & breakfast basis. They all have separate toilet and bathroom. You can use a spacious heated outdoor pool in season and have access to the gardens,the shady patio, a reading and video room. It offer a large heated swimming pool, rooms for seminars and workshops, a home cinema, vast gardens, walking of jogging tracks in the woods, horseback riding and French Provence speciality cooking classes. Provence gastronomy at the host's table is available with the guestrooms and accommodations. It takes less than 8o minutes by car from Nice airport, 45 minutes from Marseilles to reach our doorstep. The nearest exit of the highway A8 is 10 km. Afar. But once settled you may even forget that you have a car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Une Campagne en Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Une Campagne En Provence Bras, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing