We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greetings from Berlin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Jacaranda

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auribeau-sur-Siagne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Jacaranda
Schwielowsee, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greetings from Berlin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

Villa Jacaranda was our first staying on our honeymoon and we liked it very much. Our guest room was lovely and tasteful decorated, perfect for a honeymoon-feeling. And the breakfast was the best one we had on our round trip - thanks a lot for the sausage and mustard every morning, Claudine!!! You were wonderful hosts! All the best, Rene & Anja

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
55
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

We stayed a few nights in a very lovely decorated room. Lavendel coloured, really Provencal. Everything you needed was available and more. The shower was strong and warm. The view was stunning. We loved the breakfast with home made jam.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teja007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

A fantastic B&B experience in a wonderful modern Villa room with ensuite, delightfully decorated in a very quiet and peaceful gated Domaine. We had 2 weeks and the accommodation perfectly suited our needs, being centrally located within easy drives of the coastal regions/towns of Cannes, Nice, St Tropez etc, as well as local mountain top villages.
The hosts, Claudine and Edmond were extremely helpful with information on places to visit and importantly how and when to go there. Nothing seemed too much trouble and they really made our trip.
They also ensured we started each day with a wonderful breakfast, featuring local produce.
Would definitely stay there again and readily recommend Villa Jacaranda.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 255068Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2009

Had a terrific 3 night stay at Villa Jacaranda.
Sitting on the balcony overlooking the hills was very relaxing-great views!
Very clean, modern and comfortable, nicely appointed.
Claudine and our hosts were very welcoming Edmond delicious home-made food.
We recommend the table d 'hote - beautifully prepared by Claudine-local dishes
Pay attention to instructions to get there, we found it easily but without the instructions could be hard to find as it is tucked away in very peaceful location.
Not far by car and on to Pergomas into Cannes

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fauske
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

Nice, quite, delicate and clean room. Magnificent panorama view. Perfect breakfast and dinner, as tastfull as it can get in a relaxing atmosphere. Interesting and helpfull hosts. Right in the center of an interesting area. Would surely come back later.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank turistene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2009

Myself and my wife stayed at Villa jacaranda in April 2009 as part of a tour of Southern Europe. It was a great stay in a wonderful home, very intimate, excellent location and a stunning view. The rooms are beautifully decorated in a Provence style, very quiet and extremely comfortable. It was fantastic to relax in the evening and have a drink on the terrasse, after a days walking and sightseeing. Owners were excellent in directions and help in getting around. Well done to Jacaranda!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luluarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francais en suisse
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2008

We spent a few days at Jacaranda and loved it. Especially the great view from the balcony overrounding the untouched countryside. Our room was pretty with a lot of charming details. The hosts Claudine and Edmond served a great breakfast with home-made jam and were helpful.

It is a provence-style house located at the top of a hill.
It is very close to the unknown but very beautiful village of Auribau and 15 minutes from the seaside by car, not far also from Cannes. So it is much better if you have a car - I hope next time we visit the swimming pool will be ready as they plan to build one in the garden.

We definitely recommend this place if you wish to be in a peaceful area.

  • Liked — the amazing view down the valley
  • Disliked — no swimming pool
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laisselaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auribeau-sur-Siagne
0.6 mi away
Maison d'Hotes La Flourdalis
Maison d'Hotes La Flourdalis
#2 of 2 in Auribeau-sur-Siagne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
10.1 mi away
Maison d'Hotes Bleu Azur
Maison d'Hotes Bleu Azur
#1 of 14 in Tourrettes-sur-Loup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parc des Monges
Parc des Monges
#1 of 1 in Auribeau-sur-Siagne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Jacaranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Jacaranda

Property: Villa Jacaranda
Address: 126 Chemin de Peygros, 06810 Auribeau-sur-Siagne, France
Location: France > Provence > Alpes Maritimes > Auribeau-sur-Siagne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Auribeau-sur-Siagne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Bed & Breakfast with breathtaking view over valley, Cannes & Grasse. Only 2 rooms elegant & comfortable with private bathroom. Warm welcome and Gourmet breakfast ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing