We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved it!”
Review of Alegria in Aups

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alegria in Aups
Ranked #1 of 6 Aups B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 24, 2006

We stayed in Alegria for 1 week in October 2006. We received a warm welcome by both the friendly owners, Dieter & Cindy and their cute little boy, Luca.
We stayed in the family suite, which has a large and lovely bedroom, 2 bathrooms (walk-in showers) & another bedroom with 2 single beds (ideal for children). All bedrooms are nicely decorated, each in a different colour. It has to be said that everything is very clean!!!

The property is surrounded by lots of olive trees. They make their own olive oil, by the way! There is a swimming pool, which we didn't use, given the time of year. Other facilities: a hammock, badminton area, Jeu de Boules.

Breakfast was served outside on our first day, since the weather was still nice. All the other days, we enjoyed breakfast inside. The breakfast is served in a very personal, stylish, creative & unique way. We absolutely loved this, because most of the food is home-made, organic and most of all...fresh! We loved the jams, bread & olive oil (we bought their home-made olive oil on our day of departure). They also serve little surprises, which make you look forward to next day's breakfast. Really lovely! Also, they use a variety of styles in plates & cups.

There is a fridge with drinks and a coffee machine, etc. by the pool side.

They prepare dinner (Table d'hote) once or twice a week. We enjoyed dinner one night, and we absolutely had lovely food & wine, in a great atmosphere, and we had great fun with all the other guests & the owners!

Although Aups is quite a small village, there is enough choice in restaurants where you can go for dinner.

Alegria is located in a very quiet area, in the centre of the Provence. If you want to get away from it all, this is definitely the place to go! The owners are lovely, warm people. I understood that it is their 4th season since the opening, and one can feel that they work very hard to make their guests feel very comfortable during their stay. They really put their heart & soul into it!

We definitely will go back, but this time during early summer to enjoy the swimming pool!

Geert & Judith
London, UK

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Geert_Judith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter R, Owner at Alegria in Aups, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Judith,

Many thanks for your lovely comments. And we appreciate that you enjoyed the fully your stay in Alegria. Your comments proof to us that we are on the right track and that it is very rewarding to us to keep on putting our heart and soul into Alegria.

Many thanks once more and we hope welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 74 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FrauCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timbaeten4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmartens2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank carambouille2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: La chambre rouge était très bien agencée et disposait de deux terrasses séparées pour profiter du so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mari0nleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 2ristretto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aups
3.5 mi away
La Bastide du Calalou
La Bastide du Calalou
#1 of 1 in Moissac-Bellevue
512 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Bastide de Tourtour
La Bastide de Tourtour
#1 of 4 in Tourtour
321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge de la Tour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aups
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Saint-Marc
1.2 mi away
Camping Saint Lazare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alegria in Aups? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alegria in Aups

Address: 59 Chemin du Stade, 83630 Aups, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Aups
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Aups
Price Range: $180 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alegria is a contemporary guesthouse in the midst of a peaceful olive grove. In Alegria you will definitely celebrate the "joy of life". We offer: stylish decorated rooms and suites (romantic suite and family suite), relaxing atmosphere and refreshing swimming pool, breathtaking surroundings (central location to visit typical Provencal villages, Gorges du Verdon, coastline with Saint-Tropez, Aix-en-Provence, Nice, Cannes and more...) and also wellness, sports, art, gastronomy, wine tasting... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alegria in Aups reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alegria In Aups France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing