We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second helpings”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Aups, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lanidoo
Lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Second helpings”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Having stayed at this property last year, we wanted to return . Colin and Sandra are such good hosts. There if you need them , but not intrusive. We can recommend the BBQ night, terrific food and lots of wine. If you like wine, then the wine tasting is a must. This is a chance to a chance to sample around 6 different wine, all locally produced, but not a selling event. There are nibbles to go with the wine and then,just when you think you are getting a little light headed, food appears , which is delightful. We have now stayed in both 1 bedroom Gites and liked them both, very comfortable beds and pillows. Crisp clean white bed linen makes for a great night sleep. Very well equipped kitchen, everything you can think of to cook with, including a blender! Le Truffiere has a large double bed which we prefer, and the terrace is lovely. Genevrier has more spacious living area, and the terrace is conveniently opposite the pool. Either place would not disappoint. This property is on the main road, and although you can hear the traffic, this does not detract from the lovely surroundings, and did not put us off. You cannot see the road from the accommodation which is behind a lot of hedges, and electric security gate. Ideally opposite a great supermarket, which is handy.
Aups is a great Town about 10 minutes walk away, several good restaurants and interesting shops and superb market. This location is great to visit the surrounding area, even a trip to the coast is only an hour away.
We flew in from Nice airport which is about 1 & 1/2 hours away, easy journey, and Colin does not mind waiting up for your arrival.
Take advantage of the frozen food available that Sandra prepares, we have hade a meal each time for the first night we arrived and would recommend.
If you request, Sandra will do some shopping for you, so if you are arriving late at night, it is worth asking for the basics so that you have breakfast. There is a good stock of coffee, tea and sugar, and a lovely welcome gift, of crostini and wine.
We will definitely return, lovely relaxing holiday, with everything that we needed, even fantastic weather. A very big thank you to Colin and Sandra for creating such a perfect holiday home.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful setting, food and wine!”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Prior to the visit Sandra was very helpful in providing information, maps and clear instructions on how to get there. This meant that our arrival was easy and stress free. The apartment has everything you need, including coffee, milk, loo roll, washing tablets etc. meaning that we did not need to buy big packets of these things and instead just used want we needed. Although the weather had let us down a little this did not detract from enjoying a restful week here, visiting local villages and the beautiful Lac du Saint-Croix, alongside the breath-taking views along the gorge du Verdon - all a must do! Thanks to Sandra and Colin who ensured we had everything we needed and they pitched the right balance between being seen and not seen! I beautiful area, one which I am certain we will come back to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Mari...
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“They think of everything!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

An excellent, well equipped gite which was a great base to explore a lovely region and a relaxing place to chill out when tired of sight seeing. Sandra and Colin were really hospitable and have put a lot of thought into absolutely every aspect of what people look for in a holiday. The gite is on the edge of a town, just a 10 minute stroll. It is also very close to s large supermarket which is extremely convenient. There is the opportunity to order meals cooked by Sandra and after a long journey this was a really welcome facility. It was also gorgeous food! Sandra is an excellent cook.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy W
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exactly as promised”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Sandra and Colin were excellent hosts in this delightful spot. As owners living on site they were available if we needed them but they left us very much to ourselves.
The wine tasting evening was good fun and fortunately we did not have far to go home.....
The attention to detail was excellent - we could not have wanted more and the 'store cupboard' concept must be excellent for those flying in who don't want to buy all the basics and then waste them at the end of the week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secure, welcoming, relaxing and the bedroom window had insect netting
Liked least: Some noise from the nearby road but you can't be within walking distance of a supermarket and a delightful Provencal town without a road!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2013
----good fun! We thoroughly enjoyed your company.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: THe hosts were wonderful
Liked least: We could have stayed longer if we had time
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 8, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: mosquitoes, not a problem in June but around in October!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Getaway58...
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words- It is a fine balance between being there for our guests, but at the same time not interfering. We are lucky to have our own private area, so our guests can feel that the place is theirs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing