We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice lunch between wine tastings”

Les Terrasses de Corton
Price range: $33 - $61
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Enjoyed a great lunch here after visiting Aloxe-Corton. Bright sun-lit dining room with friendly service and good food in a sleepy town. We did the fixed price menu (it's much cheaper than ordering à la carte) and enjoyed the chicken and fish mains. The cheese option looked tempting but we opted for the desserts, which were excellent, as well. Though we skipped wine, the wine list was extensive. Would gladly stop in again next time!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 267 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2018

Hidden behind a pompous design we were presented with various temperatures and a rather random composition of tastes that were not meant to go well together. But who cares as long as the customers pay.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Lilikili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We were in the area on a Sunday - World Cup Final Sunday to be precise, so it was a bit noisy with all the car horns blaring! We had intended to go into Beaune to find a restaurant open on a Sunday evening - a rarity in France - but as we were driving past this looked open so we stopped off and found that it was!

We obviously hadn't booked and we were lucky to get a table - people arriving later either had to wait or were turned away. We were seated close to the bar area which was not the best table due to the amount of passing people but was perfectly acceptable.

As we were one of the first in our service was good, but we noticed that people arriving later had much longer to wait.

We had a fixed price menu and the food was delicious. There was an extensive wine list but this had nothing that you would describe as a reasonably priced wine. Our first choice of wine was not available but our second choice was and was lovely albeit expensive.

Overall it was a good meal but an expensive one.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank The_Chilihouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Sunday evening meal as part of one night stop over. Beautiful area. Sat indoors as wet. Quite busy and staff a bit busy. Forgot our aperitif. Nice wine and extensive list. Fixed price menu 29 or 35 Euro 3 course. Food very good quality. On the whole a lovely evening.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Speigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018

We stayed the night at a great B and B, Les Demoiselles opposite Les Terrasses de corton so my review is for the restaurant only. Do not be put off by the decor (on the website) as I initially was. Sometimes we have to keep things simple, so just crossing the road to go and eat seemed sensible after a relatively long drive from calais.
Food was delicious - we each had a different set menu, fautless, pigeon, was wonderful so my husband says, my chicken was perfect, cheeses perfect, wine wonderful. It was busy, service fautless. I gather from the madame at our B and B that the place changed hands last November, so perhaps any reviews pre then need to be considered. I gather now it is a popular local restaurant and not easy being so close to Beaune. Make sure you walk up through the vines either evening or morning. It is a treat

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank c g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Terrasses de Corton also viewed

 
Pernand-Vergelesses, Cote d'Or
 

Been to Les Terrasses de Corton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing