We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mojito ”
Review of El Karacol

El Karacol
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in La Parguera
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 26, 2018 via mobile

Great place in the heart of the little town of “La Parguera” in Lajas, Puerto Rico. They offer food and service. They have the sangria “Coño” which is not a good word in the island, but IT IS A GREAT DRINK. More important, the “Mojitos”

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank DrLUNIGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 82 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

The food & the waiters were excellent, we ordered the lobster fill with seafood & was awesome. Recommended.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank roypr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Reviews were good but everything else was bad. Mojitos way too sweet, we couldn’t finish. Mofongo was okay but not worth the wait. Service was not great. Our waiter seemed pissed at life. No bueno

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mariya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

This little restaurant has very good service, friendly and courteous staff. It has a nice beach atmosphere. Our waiter was smiling all the time and was very friendly. We didn’t have to wait long for our order and our Mofongo dish was one of the best I have tasted. And It was because it tasted homemade with the right ingredients. I have eaten at other places and the mofongo usually doesn’t have all the ingredients. This one was deliciously made. And it also it was good big portion. Some eateries that serve this dish may give you just a little bitty portion. The “caldo” (Bouillon sauce) to complement the dish was also well tasting and it even had meat in it. The side Avocado sauce was delicious. The Sangria drink with the original local island name was also with good tasting as well as the Blueberry drink too. It was a weekday visit, and it was not crowded. I know on weekends is different story since La Parguera is a popular Touristy spot Locally as well. But this time our visit was very pleasant.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank CarmenR3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Great place to come an eat with my family have to say it was the beat restaurant in our stay❤️ Greay service servers were great☺️

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank priscillarodrigu2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Karacol also viewed

 
Lajas, Puerto Rico
 

Been to El Karacol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing