We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great whole fish”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Parguera

Villa Parguera
Ranked #9 of 13 Restaurants in La Parguera
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great whole fish”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Not too many places were open on our first night in La Parguera so we headed to the Villa. Family oriented atmosphere, but great food. We like to eat like the locals. The whole fish with rice and beans was great. Talked with other patrons at nearby tables as we waited for our food. Very friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatGM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    9
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Catano, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unpleasent Experience”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We recently visit the restaurant for our anniversary, and we remembered this was a nice restaurant....but it was very disappointing that the food was not good (Fried Fish : very fried, no taste and very dried). My husband had stuffed fish, little amount compared to the price/ We didn't have dessert.

We advice the staff to be more aware of the service, and that the customer leave satisfied.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rafael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If you just need to eat”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

The food is plebeian fare, somewhat tasteless but not horrible. The view is pretty but the kitchen is easily overwhelmedd and slow. Go there if you don't have better choices.

Helpful?
Thank Amelia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never go here”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Service was terrible, they were out of half of the appetizers we ordered. Food took forever and was cold and not tasty. My fish was smothered with oil.

Helpful?
1 Thank natewapner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayling, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly, family atmosphere”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Very friendly staff, Although the menu offered several tempting options at reasonable prices We ordered just a burger and fries after a long day and being so close to closing, the waiter asked if we would like to try the house burger, there specialty burger. It was great, lots of flavor not just your everyday burger. The dining area could use some improvements but overall experiance was good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank christinejulias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Parguera also viewed

La Parguera, Puerto Rico
La Parguera, Puerto Rico
 
La Parguera, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Villa Parguera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing