We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilly in the bar, comfortable elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Huddersfield
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chilly in the bar, comfortable elsewhere”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The heating was not working in the bar/restaurant so we ate with our coats on. The choice of food was very limited, I'm sure it was more extensive last time we stayed. The food we had was good though. No real beer, but this is a hotel thing !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank YorkshireRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    349
    191
    78
    64
See reviews for
184
327
83
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Wexford, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great location if you need to go to Elstree Studio's (which we did). We arrived at 4.10pm and had to be in Elstree Studio's at 4.15pm so to say we were in a hurry would be an understatement. The gentleman checking us in was really nice, could see I was flustered and in a huge rush so didn't keep me more than a minute, even ringing us a taxi so we could make our deadline. Nice clean room with a lovely big shower. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riding Mill, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

What a dreadful stay. Ibis is supposed to represent value for money and it usually does. But not here at Borehamwood.

Kind of suspicious when a place is not even a tenth full at a school half term week. But the barrier broken on the car park so have to park in the leisure centre next door since all the office workers have bagged all the spaces in the hotel car park.

Booked a room for us (a double) and a room for the kids (a twin). Fine that they are on different floors - the kids are getting older. but NOT FINE AT ALL to lock a FIRE DOOR closed so that we couldn't get to them (even with a door key) or they could get out.

Breakfast is available from about 0600 to 1200, but avoid - it is overpriced and seems to be cooked at 0600 and left to stew in its own juices for all that time. I've never seen bacon looking like corrugated cardboard before.

The high speed internet seemed to be a con - on paying cash (yes, mistake), got given the code for if you are a conference delegate. I suspect the staff are on the fiddle - Novotel are you taking note?

And the hotel chain seem to put their reviews on here, but only the positive ones so you can't trust the scores they give.

Summary: Nasty, avoid.

Room Tip: Run away - just avoid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davesleermec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

I just woudl like to inform you that it is not us who put the reviews here as your comments are here too

You can park your car in public car park free of charge with voucher which is available at the hotel reception

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Borehamwood hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borehamwood
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Borehamwood
Travelodge Borehamwood
#4 of 6 in Borehamwood
363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ramada London North M1
Ramada London North M1
#5 of 6 in Borehamwood
775 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mercure London Watford Hotel
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel London Watford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood

Property: Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
Address: Elstree Way, Borehamwood WD6 1JY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Elstree Borehamwood is just minutes from Borehamwood centre and station, next to Millenium Studios and BBC. Easily accessible from M25 and A1, only 30 minutes drive from central London, and 20 minutes from Wembley Stadium. Kings Cross station is just 15 minutes by train. Stay in one of our 122 rooms featuring air cooling and broadband internet, and enjoy the restaurant, bar, and 24 hour snack services. Guests benefit from reduced rates at the adjacent leisure centre and pool. Free parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood Hotel Borehamwood
Accor London Borehamwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing