We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, clean comfortable room. Friendly staff. Parking not a problem.
Limited restaurant options but what we had was good. No problem finding the hotel, good value for money.ideal for a short stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    328
    184
    76
    59
See reviews for
176
309
79
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at the Ibis for two nights and in general the stay was good. The room was excellent; very clean and spacious with a super bed (mattress topper and comfy pillows made a long, relaxed night's sleep very easy) and we loved the 'podule' bathroom. Breakfast was nothing special, though the pizza we had on the one night we ate in the (rather basic) restaurant was truly excellent. However......

Two basic issues were problematic. The first was with the booking in/computer systems. This may have not been the hotel's fault at first but the staff seemed totally baffled. There was quite a bit of confusion when we booked in as the computer information was inaccurate (I had a print-off of my confirmation e-mail with me and the details didn’t tally) and we booked breakfasts for the first morning only but were told on settling the bill that we'd had breakfasts both days. The final receipt was still inaccurate although we were charged the correct rate. In each case there was no explanation of the confusion nor any apology.

The other issue was the apparent lack of training and/or initiative on the part of some of the staff. With the exception of one guy (with hair neatly tied back) the staff seemed to be easily confused by the simplest questions and not able to deal with problems. For example, the barman didn't seem to know what Chardonnay was or where to find it, even though it was on the wine menu and the bottles were in front of him. Even when they were pointed out to him he seemed unclear as to what to do or how to prepare the bill. There were quite a few similar examples of staff confusion during our stay. I'm sure that Ibis expect a better standard of customer service from their staff, and it was a shame there was this negative aspect, as despite this the hotel was generally good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here a couple of times now...and plan to stay several more times over coming months.
Todays visit started badly. Booked a double bed, when arrived found room had 3 singles in it and no desk to work at. When requested change, or at least a desk to work at, the guy on desk couldn't fix it and so then moved me to another room. They were extremely busy and so full marks for sorting quickly despite lots of guests to serve and keep happy. He dealt with customers in excellent fashion - keeping calm and friendly at all times.
Hotel is within a couple of minutes of A1 - so easy to reach. Rooms a reasonable size, and clean and well equipped. Free wifi in rooms and parking is free too.
Prices very good value when compared to similar types of chain hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid "family rooms" as may have single beds in. Otherwise rooms all seem similar and wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatfield_visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife and i travaled up from Southampton expecting to find a standard, basic hotel for the inexpensive price we paid ( £35) but what we did find was a fantastic modern room with all the facilities you would expect from a much higher rated hotel. I have worked all over the world staying in many hotels, but for the money i would definetly say that Ibis, Borehamwood will be very hard to beat. Fantastic value. Well done Ibis.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 3 days. We loved the rooms - extreamely clean and tidy. There was a kettle and coffee/tea in the room. Light and spacious bathroom with shower. Cleaning service every day, all was sparkling.Loved it.The only disadvantage for me was the lack of a toilet brush, I didn't feel well having in mind that the housekeeper will clean 'that' after me - I can perfectly manage this type of dirt myself...
Free WiFi was a great plus. Free parking was a great advantage for us as well. We loved the location - off London,but communication really handy.Nice and safe area (the hotel is opposite the police station :-)) Surely, we'll come back there for the next stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anulka8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after a trip to London. We found the staff very helpful and friendly and the rooms very nice. We loved the shower, very spacious and powerful. The only downfall was the TV channels, they expect you to pay for the basic channels that are free on freeview. Breakfast was very delicious with a range of continental and full English. Bonus was we did not have to check out till 12. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borehamwood
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ramada London North M1
Ramada London North M1
#5 of 6 in Borehamwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
#612 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
1.7 mi away
Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel London Watford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood

Property: Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
Address: Elstree Way, Borehamwood WD6 1JY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Elstree Borehamwood is just minutes from Borehamwood centre and station, next to Millenium Studios and BBC. Easily accessible from M25 and A1, only 30 minutes drive from central London, and 20 minutes from Wembley Stadium. Kings Cross station is just 15 minutes by train. Stay in one of our 122 rooms featuring air cooling and broadband internet, and enjoy the restaurant, bar, and 24 hour snack services. Guests benefit from reduced rates at the adjacent leisure centre and pool. Free parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood Hotel Borehamwood
Accor London Borehamwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing