We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good base for London shows”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Good base for London shows”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

A good value hotel quite close to Wembley and London. Rooms, service and food were all very good. We stayed for a concert at Wembley and used a taxi to get to the venue which was very reasonable on price and a lot less hassle than public transport. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms ok but less road noise at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    265
    82
    24
    26
See reviews for
311
262
45
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Really clean and tidy as you would expect. Restaurant was really nice and the family meal deal for £31 was good value. We stayed here as we didnt want to take the car into London. We used to travel to High Barnet station (15mins) and park there all day for £5 mid week and £1.50 weekends. Travel cards into London were £8.20 and the journey to Embankment area was about 45mins. The only problem we had at this hotel was that we arrived back late one night and there was no parking left. This was due to the existing building work going on there. A container takes quite a few spaces and work vans of guys working there also take up some spaces. We had to park on a side road next to the hotel with less security but thankfully no problems. All in all a bargain stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gibraltar000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed over May Bank Holiday weekend to attend family celebration in North London and was very surprised at the proximity the hotel was to North London suburbs and the ease of getting there being "seconds" away from the A1. Location was fairly quiet and having free onsite parking was one less expense to worry about. Beds were as advertised ie VERY COMFORTABLE. Even the kids "rollaway / put-you-up" folding beds were comfy too. Reception was small but adequate & welcoming with cold drinks and snack machines available. There were various nationalities of guests staying there from American tourists to German football fans down for the Champions League Final but no rowdyness or after match celebrations to spoil the peace & quiet the hotel was aiming to achieve. The bathroom was very clean, functional and just about roomy enough for 2 to use at the same time although a bit of a squeeze finding somewhere to store a family's toiletries but that's nit-picking !
The aircon/heating was a bit noisy but once the room was cooled down and switched off it didn't pose a problem. I believe the hotel is upgrading ventilation system anyway later in the year.
Breakfast was really good & fantastic value for money especially with their "kids eat free" policy, with a cracking choice for non-meat eaters . Apart from usual choice of white & brown bread they even had crumpets to toast which I've never seen anywhere else ! Coupled with wide choice of tea & coffee variations and unlimited fruit juices we were set up for the day and too full for any lunch. I noticed but didn't quite get the free 30 mins wifi being promoted and they might as well have given it free all the time. Whilst we weren't able to sample the evening menu the choices and cost seemed good value. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Premier Inn to anyone wanting great value hotel near to North London but also in a countryside location. I also believe that there's a 20 min train journey from Borehamwood to the City so even better still....

Room Tip: We should have asked for room overlooking the car park instead of the main road. Silly me for not ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

the receptionist was very helpful, obviously local, as he knew where we wished to go when we booked a mini cab, told us how much the fare was likely to be.

The bed was very comfortable and a king size , which is the type of bed that we have at home

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank carole035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

As Elstree and Borehamwood is the last station within Zone 6 of the London Transport system one can access central London easily without paying city prices. The hotel is about fifteen minutes walk from the railway station.
In addition to the usual Premier Inn facilities there is an in-house restaurant offering reasonably priced meals.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed in room 105 for a night yesterday. It is just above the entrance to the hotel so I was woken up at 2.30am by someone vomiting outside. Then again at 9.30am by a screaming infant.

I had to have the window open as the air conditioning in my room wasnt working. It was also a bit unpleasant for me (As a smoker who has very recently given up) to smell the smoke drifting into my room from the entrance of the hotel where everyone congregates...

The bar was great however, and I had a few drinks from the friendly staff before heading up to try and get my head down.

Room Tip: Avoid 105 like the plague
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 43David_P_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We booked in, went out for the day then had a lovely meal (salmon bernaise) at the hotel restaurant. The staff were very friendly and service was prompt. But when we went up to our room it was like a sauna and we couldn't find a way to turn the heating off. We put on the cooling air conditioner for a while but it was too noisy to sleep - similarly we couldn't leave the window open as the noise from the adjacent road was too loud so by the morning we were weary prunes!

The breakfast menu in our room offered a `500 calorie' menu of two scrambled eggs, one plum tomato, toast, fruit and juice so we went to the restaurant and ordered this for two only to be met by baffled looks. We pointed the offer out on the menu to two different (very friendly) staff, neither of whom had seen it before. They spoke to someone in authority and it transpires it's just a serving suggestion that you fetch for yourself from the £8.95 buffet! Feeling slightly sheepish, we did just that.

On leaving we couldn't get out of the car park without a code so had to go back to reception and acquire this. Thereafter, we went on to see a recording of the quiz show Pointless (it's a mere fourteen minutes walk away) before going home. I'll continue to frequent Premier Inns as they are good value for money but I may start taking a portable fan!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borehamwood
0.5 mi away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Borehamwood
Travelodge Borehamwood
#3 of 6 in Borehamwood
332 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada London North M1
Ramada London North M1
#5 of 6 in Borehamwood
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Edgware Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Address: Warwick Road, Borehamwood WD6 1US, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elstree Studios, the Harry Potter Tour at Warner Bros Studio and Luton Airport are down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel Borehamwood
Premier Inn Borehamwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing