We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT VALUE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT VALUE”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

It is always nice to be pleasantly surprised. So when I recently stayed at the Premier Inn in Borehamwood I expected the usual Premier virtues, decent rooms, beds etc. What I didn't expect was such friendly staff, a decent restaurant and such all-round excellent value for money. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarethWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    270
    83
    24
    28
See reviews for
320
266
45
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend break and a sightseeing trip to London. The hotel looks nice and fresh. We arrived early and the man on reception was very pleasant and helpful who ordered us a taxi for the train station so we go to London. The receptionist when we arrived back later that day was very helpful and check in was smooth and easy. The room was as you expect nice and spacious and clean. The bathroom was set out very well. There did seem to be an issue with the water system or pipes. When we had flushed the chain the toilet took about 10 minutes to refill and the pipes around the room seemed to make quite a noise. That could be heard when other people flushed the chain in the room next to us. We were on the 3rd floor I am not sure what it was like on other floors. You had to wait 30 minutes or so before the toilet could be flushed again. The bath was nice and deep the water nice and hot. The shower was fine too. The resteraunt that was within the premier inn was very small and had not even 20 tables all very close together. We went for the meal deal which was 3 course meal and breakfast. The free wine I received was like vinegar and the food looked fine but was bland every single bit of it. There were no taste to,the garlic mushrooms or garlic mayo. The steak was fatty and bland boring peppercorn sauce and bullet peas. I think the desert had more taste and that was just caramel apple crumble and a thimble cup of custard. The breakfast the next morning looked good and it was buffet style so help yourself. There was a costa coffee machine which was very good. Again the food was either bland or you could tell it was cheap ingredients. It was watery scrambled eggs that needed lots of salt and pepper, cheap canned plumed tomatoes, very fatty bacon. The croissants were ok but I think they are pre baked. There were mini muffins that had been either out all night or from the day before. Over all food looked good but did not taste of anything. The bed was also very uncomfortable we both woke up early and after a restless night on the hard creaking mattress. The receptionists on check out were having a little meeting so we were completely ignored and the key was just left and we could not mention how poor the bed was or even if they cared that we had a pleasant stay or sleep. We heard someone shout have a safe journey as the automatic doors closed behind us when we left. Over all the hotel is good food is average and our bed was horrible, plumbing needs looking at not sure what they are like in other rooms. Not sure if I will return to this particular hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were put up for 3 nights whilst filming for pointless and it was the perfect location for it. 10 minute walk from the studios, 20 minute walk to the station with lots of trains into London. The rooms were spacious and the breakfast was yummy! Great stay, thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ45a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here while visiting the Elstree TV studios and it's perfectly placed for that. A short walk to the studios and a short bus ride from Elstree station as well as being very close to the A1 if you are travelling by car (and it has a large carpark) It is a large Premier Inn with 6 floors. The rooms are large, modern and comfortable and the bathrooms were immaculately clean. Tea and coffee supplies were generously topped up by the reception staff when we ran out. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. We didn't have dinner but the breakfast was excellent. The restaurant/bar area has a very relaxed atmosphere and we would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
499 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights to watch TV recording of BBCs "Pointless" at Elstree Studios. Just a 15 minute walk from the studios, we received the usual Premier Inn quality: friendly helpful staff, a spacious, comfortable and immaculately clean room and a restaurant on site. The dinners and breakfasts were excellent and the room was quiet, despite being on a busy road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderingdubyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normanton
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here for two nights from 1st March. We are 2 adults + a small child. We decided to stay here whilst having a weekend in London. Very close to Elstree station which is only a couple of stops away from Kentish Town tube station, so it's well placed if you are visiting London but don't want to stay in the centre.
The staff are excellent, very friendly and go the extra mile to make you feel comfortable. Normally we would stay in a 4 star chain hotel but to be fair to Premier Inn they provide a great product at a reasonable price.
If you are looking for clean, comforable and reliable hotels they seem to tick the box.

We will definately use this hotel for future visits to London.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank archies_daddy039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Great over night stay, whole staff is a bonus to this premier inn particularly reception team. Breakfast was lovely with great variety to choose from however I did felt that room was slightly over priced. Nevertheless, a great stay would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ramboshambo_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borehamwood
0.5 mi away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Borehamwood
Travelodge Borehamwood
#3 of 6 in Borehamwood
352 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada London North M1
Ramada London North M1
#5 of 6 in Borehamwood
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
#632 of 1,068 in London
442 reviews
2.7 mi away
Village Hotel London Watford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Address: Warwick Road, Borehamwood WD6 1US, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elstree Studios, the Harry Potter Tour at Warner Bros Studio and Luton Airport are down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel Borehamwood
Premier Inn Borehamwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing