We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Great over night stay, whole staff is a bonus to this premier inn particularly reception team. Breakfast was lovely with great variety to choose from however I did felt that room was slightly over priced. Nevertheless, a great stay would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ramboshambo_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

701 - 707 of 904 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

stayed for wembley trip, from wembley stadium very good / taxi ride. hotel its self.
bedroom/ beds, tv, etc perfect. bathroom, iam disabled and was allocated room to suit only negative point should have had walking shower otherwise perfect clean towels / bathroom very clean. food more than execptable ,price for area good.staff very good and pleasent. [ boddingtons a bit iff y ] all in all a nice comfy place. good secure car park. hotel also perfect for motorway.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theholidaywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here overnight on 16 Feb 13. The staff were very attentive and courteous. The room was clean and breakfast was good. We were allowed to check in very early (11 am) which was a great help. Access to the hotel from the main road was very easy and simple to find. All in all, just what you need and at a great price - £19 per room!!!! Bargain

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rugby-fan-300861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel was clean and comfortable, friendly staff on reception.
The rooms, spacious even though there were 2 adults and 3 kids in ours, still plenty of room!

Hot water, great showers, clean towels etc.

Breakfast was good, but one morning there were no plates, no cups, no glasses, no juice, the coffee machine broke, no crumpets, no yoghurts, but that was down to only having one member of staff on to serve the entire breakfast shift, poor lady Victoria i think her name was, was running around like a headless chicken, i did feel sorry for her, but the other mornings after that they had several members of staff working and everything was fine except the coffee machine still wasn't working.

Had a meal there in the evening and all was ok, didn't have to wait long for the food, which was nicely cooked,

Can't complain really it served our needs

Room Tip: Well we faced the carpark and didn't hear a thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry32G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The rooms are of the usual high standard of the typical Premier Inn but Im sorry to say the food in the restaurant was very much below standard, The portions were small, the food over cooked, dry and hard to eat. The restaurant was small and cramped. The coffee machine was not working so no coffee after the meal. At breakfast the sugar was found in the bar not next to the cereals and still no coffee. The fruit juices were in the bar not the restaurant. The restaurant staff were not very helpful and obviously do not enjoy working there. In the evening, the wine waiter do not speak English properly and thought I wanted a tea when I ordered a G&T. When I eventually got him to understand what I wanted and asked for a slimline tonic he brought me two unopened tonic bottles so I could read the labels and choose the slimline one bacause he could not read English. Ive stayed at very many Premier Inns and always been very happy but not at this one. I will not use this place again.

Room Tip: The rating of terrible is only in relation to the food at the restaurant which I used for evening me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRam23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Easy to find. Fairly big car park. Entrance is barrier controlled, you are given exit code on check in. Check in was quick and efficient. Room was standard premier inn but seemed a little smaller, I was with my husband and 2 children and there wasn't room to get between the beds which is not a problem I have had at premier inn before. Not a big deal tho as we were only there one night. Our room was quiet and overlooked the car park and some waste land but we weren't there for the view. Room and bathroom were clean. Again breakfast standard help your self buffet, excellent value as the kids eat free. Food was served in the bar which was very small, was ok when we were there but imagine there would be a wait during peak times. Got the room in the new year sale, b&b for 2 adults and 2 children for less than £40, can't beat it for value. Its about a 20 min drive to the Warner Brothers Harry Potter studio tour.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LDLDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

quick check in, friendly staff, great location right of the main road links, great parking facility, clean and tidy. quiet. and will definitely be staying with premier inn again in the near future.
great price as well. no need to break the bank for a good nights rest away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaish_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borehamwood
0.4 mi away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Borehamwood
Travelodge Borehamwood
#5 of 6 in Borehamwood
375 reviews
2.0 mi away
Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
#642 of 1,075 in London
456 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada London North M1
Ramada London North M1
#4 of 6 in Borehamwood
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel

Address: Warwick Road, Borehamwood WD6 1US, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Price Range: $62 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elstree Studios, the Harry Potter Tour at Warner Bros Studio and Luton Airport are down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Premier Inn and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel Borehamwood
Premier Inn Borehamwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing