We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great service”
Review of Mops and Brooms

Mops and Brooms
Ranked #13 of 81 Restaurants in Borehamwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

Great food great service great waiters great ambience great garden place for children to play in and the adults enjoy the outing

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank SHAWRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MopsandBrooms_Herts, Manager at Mops and Brooms, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Hi SHAWRP

Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Thea & Team Mops

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 246 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2019 via mobile

Best Christmas day dinner in a restaurant I've had and I eat out every xmas day. Cooked to perfection and cosy homely atmosphere.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

The food quality itself was good - my only niggle was the size of the portions of potatoes that accompanied both dishes we had. A few new potatoes with the seabass and a small portion of chips with the ham and eggs (even though we ordered a fulll size portion of the latter, rather than a lunch portion). The service started well and food was served efficiently, but we had to wait rather a long time for dessert and coffee. It is a really nicely decorated pub and very clean with lots of interesting artefacts. A lovely garden area.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CheekyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Me and my family went to this lovely pub the other Sunday afternoon for lunch with visiting members of our family,
On arrival it was fairly busy being a nice day we were lucky to get a table and purchased our own drinks from the bar as we could see the waiting staff were stretched to the limits so was quicker to get our own drinks.
Once ready to order a lovely young man tommy I think his name was came to take our fairly big order nothing was any trouble and explained everything very clearly and was always there for when we needed anything,
The food was pretty good cooked well and fairly tasty nobody was dissatisfied we will definitely be returning to the mops and brooms and hopefully our young waiter will be there to serve us he has a fantastic smile and is a credit to this restaurant/pub

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank goonerboy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Walked to this pub from the travelodge which took around 15mins.
Very well set out with a bar area, eating area and a large outdoor area.
Not a huge menu but enough. Food was lovely.
The staff, especially the young lad and girl who were looking after the restaurant side were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Would recommend this place.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Cathyq66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mops and Brooms also viewed

Barnet, Greater London
Barnet, Greater London
 
Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
Barnet, Greater London
 
Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Mops and Brooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing