We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile”
Review of Mops and Brooms

Mops and Brooms
Ranked #13 of 81 Restaurants in Borehamwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Me and my family went to this lovely pub the other Sunday afternoon for lunch with visiting members of our family,
On arrival it was fairly busy being a nice day we were lucky to get a table and purchased our own drinks from the bar as we could see the waiting staff were stretched to the limits so was quicker to get our own drinks.
Once ready to order a lovely young man tommy I think his name was came to take our fairly big order nothing was any trouble and explained everything very clearly and was always there for when we needed anything,
The food was pretty good cooked well and fairly tasty nobody was dissatisfied we will definitely be returning to the mops and brooms and hopefully our young waiter will be there to serve us he has a fantastic smile and is a credit to this restaurant/pub

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank goonerboy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 246 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Walked to this pub from the travelodge which took around 15mins.
Very well set out with a bar area, eating area and a large outdoor area.
Not a huge menu but enough. Food was lovely.
The staff, especially the young lad and girl who were looking after the restaurant side were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Would recommend this place.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Cathyq66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

good service and helpful friendly staff,
Food fairly standard fare for a pub chain, nicely cooked and served. Good value for money.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank childof39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

Excellent pub with good choice of drinks, food is pretty good too, and on a sunny day you can sit in the garden and enjoy your pint, big car park if you are driving here, plus its dog friendly

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank najianh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MopsandBrooms_Herts, Manager at Mops and Brooms, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Hi najianh1

Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Thea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Having been recommended the Mops and Brooms by a friend we visited for dinner on a Saturday night.
We turned up and were instantly given a table despite not having booked. We all ordered starter, mains and desserts. The food quality is amazing, the portion sizes are large and served very hot.
I would highly recommend the restaurant and bar. The staff are friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank morgs1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MopsandBrooms_Herts, Manager at Mops and Brooms, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear morgs1999

Thank you for your kind review
we shall pass your comments to our Team and hope to see you back again soon

Kind Regards
Thea & Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mops and Brooms also viewed

Barnet, Greater London
Barnet, Greater London
 
Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
Barnet, Greater London
 
Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Mops and Brooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing