We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish and chips -nope”
Review of Mops and Brooms

Mops and Brooms
Ranked #13 of 81 Restaurants in Borehamwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

Nice friendly staff and clean pub with great atmosphere.
But stay clear of the fish and hips if youre expecting a fish size suitable for an adult !

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank jeffa825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MopsandBrooms_Herts, Manager at Mops and Brooms, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Dear jeffa825

Thank you for your feedback. We do 3 different sizes of fish & chips so I’m not quite sure did you have our smaller portion of fish and chips regular or large

Please can I ask you to contact me directly with more details via email-
mopsandbrooms.borehamwood@mcmullens.co.uk

Kind Regards
Thea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 246 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2017

Very pleasant surroundings, perfect for children with a good garden and play area. Fast service and friendly staff.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 57anneh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MopsandBrooms_Herts, Manager at Mops and Brooms, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Hi 57anneh2015

Thank you so much for your great review, we love getting feedback like this. ~We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

Fay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017

This used to be a place I frequently visited until the food and service became very poor and then many of our group stopped going there altogether. Recently heard it had been refurbished and under new managements with a new menu. What a pleasant surprise. Staff were very friendly, food was good and delivered in a timely manner. Will certainly start frequenting this pub more regularly.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Henryka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MopsandBrooms_Herts, Manager at Mops and Brooms, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Dear Henryka
Thank you for your feed back
The pub got refurbished in October but it is still with same management and menu, but we have hired some new team members, as due refurbish we have got even more busier. Hope you visit us again soon
Kind Regards
Thea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017

Booked for Mother's Day, for my wife, bringing our 7 week old and 3.5 year old. Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Place has been refurbed since my last visit a couple of years ago, looks good for a gastro-pub. Food was solid, Sunday lunch fare, I had the beef roast which was tasty. My wife enjoyed her Steak and Ale pie, 3.5 year-old toyed with his fish fingers and enjoyed his ice-cream more (standard). The playground is good and surrounded by a bit of space for families so that is a bonus. No complaints.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MopsandBrooms_Herts, Manager at Mops and Brooms, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Hi Johnnymessias

Thank you so much for your review, I remember you guys and it was an absolute pleasure to serve you, hopefully we will see you again. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team.

Kind regards

Fay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

Met friends for lunch here and enjoyed the pleasant surroundings of this quaint pub on the outskirts of Borehamwood. The food was very nice and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. There is an outside terrace & garden area where children can play.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Midnight54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MopsandBrooms_Herts, Manager at Mops and Brooms, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

Dear Midnight54

Thank you for your review, it is so nice that people like you take time to give us feed back form your visit.
We shall pass you comments to our team. Hope to see you soon again.

Kind Regards
Thea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mops and Brooms also viewed

Barnet, Greater London
Barnet, Greater London
 
Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
Barnet, Greater London
 
Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Mops and Brooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing