We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we always stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada London North M1
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“we always stay at this hotel”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

A! as always but this time the air conditioning did not work very well
the staff were inudated every day with very big groups coming for one night
clean room but when we booked an extra night we were charged double to what we paid when booking on the internet
so i think next time it time to move on and find a differant hotel
oh yes
this time we were disturbed by passing trains

Room Tip: insist on a room near the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank topola42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    260
    126
    52
    38
See reviews for
165
184
60
216
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
349 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

A group of us stayed here for one night. We arrived late at night and left early the next day.

The hotel is located way out of the center which might be convenient for some.

The rooms are large with a comfortable bed and the room itself was clean, For some reason there are no electrical sockets on the side of the bed...

Despite being close to the M1 it was quiet. The breakfast was not great with a poor variety to chose from.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacks1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thimmaiah G, General Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the review. I am glad you have enjoyed most parts of your stay with us. We will soon review our breakfast options.
Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed one night in this very average hotel just off the M1 when I needed to be in London early one morning on business. I booked online and the booking confirmation confirmed parking is available at the hotel. I arrived late and parked in the hotel car park. 10 days later, I received a "Parking Notice Charge" from a private parking "enforcement company" claiming I owe them £100. No-one at Reception told me I had to pay extra to park overnight and how a hotel located on a motorway expects guests to arrive without driving there is beyond me. A complete rip off. Avoid. Avoid. Avoid.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgforster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thimmaiah G, General Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review, I am afraid we have been wrongly quoted here. Parking at the Days Hotel London North has always been free for the guest staying at the hotel.
We are part of Welcome break which also operates the London Gateway services , thus the whole site car park is managed by a company called Parking eye. There is an AUTOMATIC NUMBER PLATE RECOGNITION SYSTEM , which scans your number when you enter the services area. There are notices all over the car park stating hotel guest need to register their cars, We also state this during check-in. If all of this is missed the guest can always write to us if a penalty notice has been issued and we verify if they have stayed at the hotel and in return we ask Parking eye to cancel the ticket. There is not a single case since the opening of the hotel that a guest has paid for parking or paid a penalty charge.
In your case , I am surprised you have not contacted the hotel regarding your penalty. I urge you to contact me directly and if you have stayed at the hotel, I can assure you that the penalty notice can be cancelled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Both myself and my business partner stay at this Days Hotel as it is very convinient for when we are driving clients for "FINANCIAL ROADSHOWS" both in the City and West End and it means we don't have to commute from our homes in the Luton area and down a very busy M1 too early in the morning - Saving us around an extra 1Hour of driving each per day.
The rooms in this hotel are always clean and tidy and well kitted out, because i got such a good deal on my recent stay last month, i upgraded to an Executive Room for an extra £4.00 !
An Executive Room gives you space to work in comfort complete with Mini fridge a bottled water and a cererial bar to keep you going !
As i had work to do when i arrived at the hotel, i ordered Room service and ordered in a Pepperoni Pizza, side salad and Garlic bread, and a large coke the salad and Garlic bread were great but the Pizza looked good but had absolutly no taste to it at all, which was dissapointing as i was really hungry but i suppose it filled a hole !

As this Hotel is just by the M1 and also by the Main London St.Pancras to Sheffield rail Line you will encounter some noise even though the rooms are very well soundproofed.

I have always received excellent service from the staff here, and you are only Ten miles away from Central London. driving time even at peak times will take you around 1 to 1.5 Hours from the Hotel, Off peak around 30-40 Minutes.

Room Tip: Whichever room you choose you will encounter some noise either from the M1 at the front or the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have stayed here a few times, most recently in December 12 and found it to be good value for money, fitted out to a good standard, and close enough to London to be able to go in for the day without any issues.

Particularly like the non-steam mirrors!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DazedByTheLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed one night after going to a concert. Firstly if you're using the postcode to get a satnav to direct you to the hotel it'll possibly lead you to a road which states there's no through access but this is in fact the service road to the service station where the hotel is situated, something we discovered after driving around for quite some time.
The room we were allocated was large with a very comfortable bed and the room itself was clean, but very much lacking in electrical sockets for charging phones, tablets, etc. One socket is not enough. Despite being close to the M1 it was quiet. The bathroom looked clean on first sight but the corners were moldy and stained and the taps were grimy, there was mildew around the bath too. Also the soap dispenser didn't work and neither did the shower gel dispenser.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JM2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
149 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel is little away from the main city, that makes your travel to and fro quite time consuming. But the room package makes it worth it. The hotel is very popular with the group tourists. Hence it is always crowded. The reception area is quite small and opens up to the restaurant, which makes the place look even more crowded some times.
The rooms are very clean, spacious and well kept. All basic requirements in the room are done well.
The English breakfast in the restaurant has a good spread and ensures you can skip the lunch if required. It satisfies both vegetarian and non-vegetarian alike. The package in the hotel is really value for money.

Room Tip: Take a room on the other side of railway line, where it will be less noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Padcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borehamwood
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Edgware Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel London Watford
4.2 mi away
Ramada London Finchley
Ramada London Finchley
#642 of 1,088 in London
428 reviews
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Hendon (The Hyde) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada London North M1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London North M1

Property: Ramada London North M1
Address: M1 Between Jct 2-4 | London Gateway Services, Borehamwood NW7 3HU, England (Formerly Days Hotel London North)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada London North M1 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada London North offers free Wi-Fi, free parking and excellent access to the M1 motorway. Central London is 9 miles away. All of the spacious, air conditioned rooms have comfortable beds and satellite TV. Edgware Tube Station is 3 miles away. Dine at the onsite Indigo Restaurant or relax in the bar, with a plasma-screen TV showing sports. Children under the age of 12 years stay and eat free. Discounted breakfast and dinner rates are available if booked at the time of online reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada London North M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing