We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Family Meal Deal”

Nando's - Borehamwood
Ranked #15 of 64 Restaurants in Borehamwood
Restaurant details
londont
Level Contributor
192 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“A Family Meal Deal”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Went with the family to Nandos Borehamwood on the weekend and we ordered two meal deal platters which is a whole chicken, 2 large or 4 small sides and believe me this was more than enough for the 6 of us. The chicken does not have to be one flavour, they are willing to do different degrees of heat per half chicken, or lemon and herb one half and hot piri piri other half, this way we were all taken care of with our varying degrees of taste. The chips portion (1 large side) was more than adequate for all of us but we were not to know so had 2 Large sides of chips, next time, we have the rice and the chips and coleslaw and corn on cob....we were all stuffed and this was a healthy option as we are mostly on diet and did not feel like we broke it in anyway. Will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bevalt52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    56
    27
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good as ever”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Place for lunch dates with my daughter before we go over and see a movie. Can get busy someitmes but generally okay

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank taiwotee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotabato City, Cotabato, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“mouth-watering grilled chicken”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

A place which I considered worth remembering for is @ Nando's in Borehamwood and Birmingham. This restaurant is known for their Portuguese flamed- grilled peri- peri chicken. After my work, me & my friends eat our lunch in this eating place. It's my favorite restaurant actually. I keep on coming back because the chicken are deliciously cooked and the so called Afro-Portuguese peri-peri sauce which you can choose (extra hot, hot, medium hot) makes the taste more mouth-watering. While eating, we shared some experiences from our job in a care home. There's no big difference eating in another city as long as the grilled chicken is cooked and served by Nando's. Regarding the place, it is attractive, pleasant to look at, and really.... it's a place where every customer takes time to eat while chatting with friends. We feel so comfortable even eating with fingers which is encouraged by the restaurant staff (to taste the food better). Before leaving the place, we took some pictures with a smile of satisfaction. How I wish i could come back in this place again. Reminiscing the foods there makes me hungry...very hungry!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ma Lynette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good experience on weekday evening”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Went here around early evening on a weekday evening:
Very helpful and attentive Waiter - the best I've seen in a nandos.
Not crowded, not empty.
Just right level of background music

Yes people are starting to say that Nandos is overrated and getting too expensive for what it actually is and chicken is small- I agree with those people but nevertheless good food and overall good experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreekBen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Worlds most expensive chickens”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

In the early days of Nando's it was great.
Good concept with tasty chicken.
Now days its just another restaurant chain.
They serve the smallest most expensive chickens I've ever had.
I've seen bigger birds in the local pet shop.
The Nando's family platter could be eaten by 2 people and your still left hungry.
I think instead of chicken piri piri they should call it chicken pity pity.
Shame but I think I'll stick with KFC.
We love you colonel sanders.

Bubalah.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's - Borehamwood also viewed

Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
 
Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Nando's - Borehamwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing