We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and atmosphere!”
Review of Zinco - CLOSED

Zinco
Price range: $0 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is a family owned Italian restaurant. The food is of a very good quality and the menu choice is excellent too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AKxx70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    44
    20
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Fantastic meal very friendly staff well worth a visit very pleasant brilliant cant fault any thing a visit is a must

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Recommended to Zinco by our hotel in Borehamwood whilst we were down to watch our rugby team play at Wembley. We went on a Friday night, the restaurant was packed and the atmosphere was nice and buzy. We were shown to are table which was booked for ten of us straight away, we all had ice cold large peroni's and lots of garlic bread followed by various mains which everybody said were delicious and remarked on how large the portions were.
The waitress looked after us as we were drinking copious amounts of peroni although she was rushing around. We had a thoroughly enjoyable evening and hopefully our team will make it to Wembley again as we will have a good excuse to come back!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruggers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Zinco stinko!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My mum and I had lunch here before we went to see Strictly Come Dancing. We had booked a table and when we arrived we ordered our drinks and looked at the menu. My mum ordered SALMONE ALLA GRIGLIA (Grilled salmon steak topped with homemade herbed
butter, served with sautéed rosemary potatoes) and I ordered a PASTICCIO AL FORNO (Oven baked pasta tubes, meat ragù sauce, Italian sausage,topped with a creamy mozzarella, béchamel and parmesan sauce). We waited 45 minutes before the main courses arrived and still no sign of our drinks at this point so we had to ask again.
The salmon was the thinnest escalope I have ever seen and was very dry and over cooked. My pasta dish was really watery and there were 2 pieces of sausage on top. It was very disappointing and I didn't eat it.
When the drinks did arrive it was a can of coke which for a restuarant doesn't look good. The waiter cleared away and didn't even ask if everything was ok as I am sure he could see it wasn't.
The worst thing of all was whilst we were there they obviously burnt something in the kitchen and the whole restaurant stank - therefore Zinco Stinko.
Definitely one to avoid. Poor service and bad food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DorsetSunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always Pleasant.”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice décor, very minimalist so not your average rustic or cosy Italian. This does mean that even as a large group, you’re unlikely to sit there for hours sipping away on the wine. The menu is well sized offering enough of a choice without being over bearing, some nice veggie options too. The food is consistently nice. Suitable for any occasion from business lunch to family evening meal or a large group of friends for a special occasion. Always worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank x_Zaza_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zinco also viewed

Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
 
Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing