We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Cartland Bridge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$145
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$100
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radstone Hotel(Larkhall)
$133
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No 58(Lanark)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
152
70
36
23
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
70
36
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstv receptionwestern hotelsfor sunday lunchstately homebeautiful buildinglisted buildingwedding receptioncountry houselocal producelovely hotelfirst classvery comfortable roomnight portercouldn't do enoughthe hotel managerchristmas daybar meals
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 301 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a lovely facility outside Glasgow. Plenty of beautiful outdoor space along with well kept and very clean traditional indoor facilities such as a restaurant and bar area. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Fabulous venue.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marjorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertduncan11, General Manager at Best Western Cartland Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review following your recent stay here at Cartland.
Comments such as yours make it all worth while. Robert Duncan. General Manager. Cartland Bridge - Perhaps the best kept secret in Lanarkshire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wonderful location. Great stay. Staff were really helpful and very friendly. Beds were comfortable and everywhere was really clean. Food was delicious. Would highly recommend. The grounds were a real bonus and great for the children to play in.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor were great for us with the kids. We shared a bathroom and with just the 2 rooms up there we had the floor to ourselves.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertduncan11, General Manager at Best Western Cartland Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

It was really good to read your review following your visit. I and all the team here at Cartland get a huge amount of satisfaction knowing that our efforts are appreciated. Thank you once again. Robert Duncan. General Manager. Cartland Bridge - Where people matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

A beautiful A listed building in a quiet setting. The room we had was spacious and comfortable.The food was good and the staff friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again should we be in the area.

Room Tip: We chose a superior room
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertduncan11, General Manager at Best Western Cartland Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you so much. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Robert Duncan. General Manager. Cartland Bridge - Probably the best kept secret in Lanarkshire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We recently attended a wedding in Lanark and chose to book in at the Cartland Bridge Hotel. The hotel itself and surrounding area has a grand feel to it and is kept to a high standard. Inside the hotel is also kept to a high standard and even though aspects of it's 60's restoration are very slightly apparent the hotel has retained it's historical charm and style!
The room was very clean and had everything you would need, iron and ironing board included however i would recommend taking a hair dryer as the one in the bathroom could take quite a while!
We didn't have dinner at the hotel but we did have breakfast and i have to say it was very tasty indeed and plenty on offer!
The main thing for me however was the staff, they were very friendly indeed and nothing at all was a bother for them! They made us feel very welcome! If i ever find myself in Lanark again i would stay at the Cartland Bridge Hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FGeri2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertduncan11, General Manager at Best Western Cartland Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

What a fantastic review. Thanks .The team here will be so pleased. It really does mean a lot to us all when what we do is appreciated.
Thanks. Robert Duncan. General Manager. Cartland Bridge . Large enough to cope - Small enough to care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

recently our daughter was married here and the place was simply amazing, all members of staff are very friendly and helpful , from originally booking the venue through to the day itself they were very helpful and could not do enough for us, the hotel itself is stunning and the grounds are immaculate and very well cared for as are the rooms , it was the most perfect day in stunning surroundings and is a credit to all staff ,i would reccommened this hotel to anybody and i can guarantee you will not be dissapointed

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mchill50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertduncan11, General Manager at Best Western Cartland Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Firstly thank you so much for the review. Secondly and more importantly - very many congratulations to the Happy Couple. Comments such as yours make all of our jobs much more worthwhile. Thank you again.Robert Duncan. General Manager. Cartland Bridge - where things matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews