We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect venue for ruby wedding anniversary.”
Mill House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mill House
Patio Area Main Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Mill House
Patio Area
Main Entrance
View of stairway from upper landing
Sittingroom
Garden
Sittingroom
Kitchen/Dining area
Downstairs Bedroom
Kitchen/Dining
Games Room
Master Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Master En-suite Bathroom
Double Bedroom
En-suite Bathroom
One of our family Bathrooms
Family Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Lanark, South Lanarkshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RidgeRadi...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect venue for ruby wedding anniversary.”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We rented Millhouse for a family gathering to celebrate my parents ruby anniversary. This included 5 kids and some surprise guests.
We were not disappointed, there was nothing about house that failed to deliver. I can't recommend it enough.

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2015
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that everyone enjoyed their stay at Mill House and that your parents enjoyed their Ruby wedding. Congratulations to them both from everyone at Mill House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra269...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Forget the pictures ,this house is better than the pictures .we had a family get together 10 years to 72 it was absolutely fabulous , everything you could think of was there ,you could get lost its so big , the house has character and there was a huge big garden that was good for all our outdoor games , beds were soft and quilts warm and cosy and so clean , there is nothing they haven't thought of , can't wait to go back, great find

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaDavi...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TRULY FAB TIME !!!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Third time here for our family and plan to re-book soon. .Again, the most enjoyable experience was had by all. Our group ages ranged form 6 months to 86 years old. although not suitable for anyone who struggles with staircases. .Highly recommend to use for all occasions. Its such a private / beautiful place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How peaceful and isolated and private plac to stay
Liked least: The single room...would be nice as kids play area.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2014
Thanks again for your kind words. We are delighted that you all enjoyed yet another stay at Mill House and that everything was to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mc0167215...
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fantastic location for a family gathering!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We held our daughters blessing here to celebrate with family and friends in this fantastic house. lovely spacious accomodation and the gardens were great for an afternoon of relaxation, the kids loved the games room. our 50 plus guests all commented on the house and gardens. Thanks Mill House for helping to make this a special day !!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie L
Heswall, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous House”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is a lovely house, and is massive. Lots of room and not under each others feet, one evening 20 of us stayed there ! The games room is a big added bonus, and we at times were quite noisy but could not be heard in the house. Lots of outside space for children to play, and plenty of parking places. A lovely base to stay to go exploring beautiful Scotland.

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna A
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing big family house, Beautiful location.”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

My family and I had a fantastic family get together at this house for my brothers 18th.
We hired for the weekend and were left to our own devices which was great, not having someone pop in on us every 5 minutes. House keeper was lovely told us all we needed to know and left her details in case we needed anything. Welcome basket on arrival as well.
Kitchen was the hub for our family, rooms were lovely apart from the single room which was far too creepy.
House was lovely and warm, big fire place with lots of wood in the outdoor stable house.
Games room kept 2 younger kids amused.
Master room was a delight to sleep in.
We have now booked to go back in May again :)

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the vastness of the house. beautiful location
Liked least: single room has been forgotten about
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdolls11
Chertsey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just got back from a family get together here and we all loved it.
This place is fabulous and the children thought it was great. The house is big but we found it homely and a great place to be. Can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing