We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday destination!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Merrimoles

Private hot tub with outstanding unspolit views of Snowdonia National Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private hot tub with outstanding unspolit views of Snowdonia National Park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Private hot tub with outstanding unspolit views of Snowdonia National Park
Barmouth
Bala Lake
Bala Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gailb6480...
Grayshott, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday destination!”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The lodge was clean, well equipped, comfortable and absolutely perfect for our activity holiday. The hot tub was the icing on the cake with incredible views - sun or rain! The park was well kept and a great location for white water rafting, canoeing, zip wiring and climbing Snowdon. We were able to do our washing in the lodge and used the drier in the Launderette to get everything dry before the next stage of our holiday. We were with 3 other families and all their lodges, booked via Hoseasons, were also perfect for our holiday. The beds were comfortable and towels and bed linen were supplied.
A lovely touch arriving to a bottle of 'fizz' and chocolates for the kids, we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: Welsh weather!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneBeckf...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful log cabin”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The cabin was fantastic. Just as good as the photos, really clean and comfortable with all mod cons and we loved the hot tub!! The view is fantastic and the park is well located for Snowdonia.

Only problem we had was that there was no internet access which made it a bit difficult to plan our sightseeing and route etc. And just a suggestion, it would be really helpful if the campsite sold bread and milk as its quite a way to the shops.

But all in I would highly recommend this accommodation and would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyWebs...
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Will be returning to this wonderful place”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful location, stunning views, clean and spacious accommodation.
Family of four and dog enjoyed the most relaxing break. Photos exactly as accommodation is. Hot tub such fun. We will return next year and have recommended to family and friends already.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicky0786
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent lodge”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I have just returned from a long weekend staying at Merrimoles. It is a lovely lodge in a beautiful setting. A quiet lodge park just outside of Bala town centre. The lodge is spacious, very clean and a great base for lots of activities and days out in the area. I went with my husband, 2 young children and parents in law. There was plenty of room for all of us. The lodge is very well equipped and we were left a very lovely welcome gift of cava and ferrero rocher, such a nice thought from the owners. The hot tub is a great addition and has lovely views. I have nothing negative to say about Merrimoles and we will definitely be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsjacko3...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“scenic, tranquil, perfect”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and 4 female friend's stayed at merrimoles and we all had a wonderful stay. The lodge was beautiful and well equipped. The scene's are Stunning and it was such a relaxing weekend, we shall definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kasonlend...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant accommodation, awesome location.”
Reviewed March 21, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I would love to stay in this beautiful location again some time soon. Very modern, very clean and nice personal touches. The hot tub was the icing on the cake.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing