We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
143
22
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
143
22
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary wine honesty bar excellent hotel high standard dog friendly hotel friendly attitude huge shower well run small hotel fabulous shower unlimited tea rooms are modern car parking space boutique hotel fantastic room one night high street real ale
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 169 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2019

I had several friends staying at the hotel. Sioned was very helpful and accommodated me for a walk-in breakfast which was superb! Thank you.

Rooms look lovely. one to stay in on my next visit in a few weeks!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SNDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
racheljones256, General Manager at Plas Yn Dre, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Thank you. Hopefully we will see you in a few weeks
regards
Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Lovely
Comfortable hotel with an excellent breakfast and service by our waitress Sioned. Room was very comfortable and well appointed with a fabulous shower.

Having travelled as a group we stayed at disparate hotels but they were kind enough to provide breakfast for all of us.

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank DrewandAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
racheljones256, General Manager at Plas Yn Dre, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Thank you very much. We always try to be as accommodating as possible. Hope to see you again soon
regards
Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights over the bank holiday weekend. Nice place.

Very busy and rightly so. Room, Bar, Food all really good and the staff where all great. Cooked breakfasts where excellent.

Disabled access to the bar and dining room is OK but all the rooms are up stairs.

The car park at the rear of the building is a bit on the small side and has an allocated parking space system which some people adhere to.

Out front, the covered tables provide an excellent base for drunk watching on Bala high street.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank CaptainBovril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
racheljones256, General Manager at Plas Yn Dre, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Thank you for the review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We personalise the car park bays with guests names but unfortunately some people will still park in a bay which is allocated. Glad that you enjoyed our patio area, we're lucky to be one of the few places in Bala where you can sit outside and watch the world go by!
Hopefully you will come and see us again soon
regards
Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

Fantastically well extended and converted old hotel, with gorgeous bedrooms and vey handsome public rooms - allied with the most friendly, courteous, and welcoming of staff, I doubt that this hotel could be bettered anywhere in north Wales. Quite enhancing and enchanting, and a very welcome destination for a tired old walker at the end of the day!

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank CraftyArchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
racheljones256, Manager at Plas Yn Dre, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Thank you for your kind words. We always try our best to look after our guests and make them feel welcome. Hope to see you again soon
regards
Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Went to the restaurant for a meal on the Sunday night and it was amazing. Starter, main and desert were all equally great. So decided to return on the Monday. What a let down. Steak was chewy and over seasoned, the super food salad was missing ingredients and was basically a plate of tomatoes. Complained to the waitress who said she would talk to the manager. Well that was the last we heard. Disappointed after such a good first night. Won't be returning.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mattgT6094SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
racheljones256, Manager at Plas Yn Dre, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Very sorry that you were disappointed especially as you we're returning to us as you enjoyed your previous visit. We always try our best to make sure that our guest leave happy and apologise again for this not being the case on this occasion.
Regards
Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews