We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Midsomer Norton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Got the deal from groupon and it was worth and would even come back to the place even if it is not on groupon.Staff was friendly and food was great.The facilities were good(sauna,swimming pool and the gym)They have nice restaurant with a good view of the trees and golf course.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazelz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 504 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Spanning a family outing, visiting Bristol and Shepton Mallett, the BW Centurion offered excellent facilities including an 'easy access' room for myself and my wife and a family room from my daughter, her husband and 2 children.
Leisure facilities allowed the children to burn off their excess energy and bar snacks (albeit expensive!) were adequate.

Room Tip: There are 'easy access' rooms on the ground floor which give wheelchair users the freedom to...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phicox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I've just come back from my stay at the Best Western for 1 night as we visited Longleat Safari Park. (17th August) and I can honestly say it was one of the best hotels I've stayed at. We stayed in room 234 which was on the 1st floor, the room was lovely and big with the most comfiest bed i've ever slept on! It had a huge flat screen TV, a sofa and nice views of the golf course. The bathroom was also incredibly clean and modern.

Later in the evening we ordered room service which was quick and again I can honestly say it was the nicest dinner i've had in a long time, the steak was cooked to perfection.

The staff at the hotel were so friendly and really made us feel welcome.

Overall I was very pleased with my stay and wished I was there for more than 1 night!

Would recommend to anyone!! Brilliant hotel.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a top floor room as you can slightly hear people walking around in the room above you...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLD1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just got back from a visit to Somerset, and wished we had stayed at the Centurion for more than 1 night!! We stayed in a deluxe room which was just lush, the bed was huge and really comfortable. Had a bite to eat in Jay's bar which was laid back and had excellent service by Lauren. We hope to visit again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelina07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I had a Groupon voucher for 2 people to use the leisure facilities and a 2 course lunch. The facilities were overall pretty good. The spa pool, sauna and steam room were in a separate room to the rest of the facilities and looked like it had been recently refurbished, we arrived quite early and actually had this room all to ourselves for a few hours which was lovely! Unfortunately the steam room wasn't working which was a bit of a shame.

We did not use the gym but it also looked like it had also been recently updated with new equipment and the pool was a reasonable size and nice temperature but probably the only room that still needs updating.

When it came to lunch, the conservatory we sat to ate in was really nice and had a lovely view across the golf course, but when we had a look at the menu we were a little concerned to see no vegetarian option, as we are both veggie. When we asked the waiter he said there was an option but it had been taken off the printed menu, this was pasta with tomato sauce, not massively exciting but was tasty. We had the same problem with the dessert but the waiter was really good and found some creme brulees which were extra for a wedding they had that afternoon and so glad we had this as they were delicious and came with 2 lovely bits of shortbread too.

Overall enjoyable & relaxing day, would visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here for just one night when we visited Longleat in late July 2013. Standard room size was adequate but not huge. It was clean. There were slippers in the room but no bath robes. We didn't need them and would not have used them but it seemed a bit odd to us.
The room was clean. The food was excellent (apart from there fries which reminded us of MacDonalds (what they call shoestring fries)!! You need chunky chips with steak!!!
The staff were (for us without exception) very friendly and helpful. We noticed that there was only one bath towel in the room. When I told the guy in reception he went straight to get one for us and I had almost to run to beat him back to the room!
Shame it's been criticezed for no AC in England of all places, but I suppose there has been an atypical hot spell recently. It was OK for us and the windows in our room opened very wide providing good natural ventilation.
It would have got 5 stars had the fries been nicer and there had been 2 bath towels in the room. (Slightly bigger rooms would have helped too, but there's not a lot they can do about that now)!
Recommended.

Room Tip: If there's another hot spell, first floor best as you can leave the windows open all night safel...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watfordih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed there for 5 nights on a short break with my wife using it as a base to visit Bath and surrounding area. I booked in on recommendation from another hotel and have got to say the entire visit was fantastic. Yea no AC in rooms was a minor issue but that was it for the minus points. The food in the bar and restaurant was very very good indeed, the staff were extremely attentive and professional and the location ideal as a central base. I spend 3 nights a week in hotels so have become quite an observer of the trade, I have to say that this hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Check in and out painless and friendly, reasonably priced, and to be honest the main restaurant was better than some of the bespoke establishments I have eaten at recently and the prices were not bad at all. Although there was a wedding at the hotel on Saturday evening it was not as some other guests claimed to be a distraction. We will be staying there again without a doubt. Final point people make places and this place has the right people.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midsomer Norton
1.6 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#30 of 32 in Bath
189 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ston Easton Park Hotel
Ston Easton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ston Easton
680 reviews
8.4 mi away
Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
12.5 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
597 reviews
6.8 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel

Address: Charlton Lane | Midsomer Norton, Midsomer Norton BA3 4BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Midsomer Norton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Midsomer Norton
Price Range: $81 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midsomer Norton
Midsomer Norton Best Western
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel Midsomer Norton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing