We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Midsomer Norton
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb weekend away”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for our cousins wedding nearby. The room was spotlessly clean, the food was excellent and the staff were exceptionally friendy. Special thanks to Mathew the night porter who looked after us so well even though we arrived at some silly time in the morning.

Would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bean1962a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    183
    51
    20
    12
See reviews for
121
196
17
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Wow! Just wow! We just had our wedding yesterday at the Centurion and i have to say we couldn't be more happier with how it all went. The staff (especially Ray and his team) were so accommodating and could't do enough to help us. Food was out of this world and very tasty, fine dining at it's best. I couldn't recommend the place enough as a wedding venue and also as somewhere just to stay for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Persham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

My mum and I have just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel. We wanted a base to go into Shepton Mallet, Bath and also the Clarks Village outlet. Hotel is in the PERFECT location for an easy drive into Bath and all nearby attractions, including the fabulous Mulberry outlet!
Room was fine, not huge, but it was only to sleep in and bathroom facilities were great. Spotlessly clean.
The two best things about this hotel are the friendly staff - every single person we spoke with were helpful, knowledgable, cheerful and seemed to be really enjoying their job. We felt very welcome and that nothing was too much trouble. The second outstanding thing is the food. WOW! Amazing dinner on the first night - the menu rivals any top restaurant in London, without the price tag. Absolutely superb. Breakfast was equally good. So much choice and a lovely freshly cooked to order hot menu.
We would definitely stay here again as it was a perfect base for us. We spent out second day in Bath and ate there as it was a long day but it was a joy to come back and relax with a gin and tonic in the bar area in the evening. Again we were well looked after by Chris and his team. Such hard workers!
Unfortunately we didn't have time to use the pool etc but it was nice to have the option.
Thanks to all the staff who made our stay so nice!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Weekender1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Nice hotel, with good facilities, great breakfast, great meal in the evening. Comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Room service was quick, we loved the home made burgers! Pool was warm although the whole swimming area is starting to look a bit dated. How ever we would not hesitate booking again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times when we visit family at nearby Carlingcott. The hotel is very quiet, and there is always a feeling of calm and peacefulness as you enter the reception. The staff are always polite, helpful and attentive. The dining room maintains this atmosphere overlooking the golf course. If you require a peaceful quiet night with comfy beds I can recommend this hotel and the rates are excellent for all the amenities it offers It also has excellent car parking

Room Tip: We have stayed in several different room on all sides and they have all maintained excellence and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

just returned after a 2 night stay at this wonderful hotel, my daughter myself and the 2 bridesmaids stayed the day before the wedding, we used the beautiful spa area to chill and had a bar meal on the evening which was delicious.
On the day of the wedding we were looked after by Mark who could not have done enough for us, we had a fantastic day in a beautiful setting and all the staff were amazing, our familes all commented on what a lovely hotel and setting it was. The wedding package was fantastic value and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to get married on a budget we could not fault it.
All in all an amazing weekend, great food, great staff and fantastic grounds.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden facing room for great views of the garden and golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SALG52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest of Dean
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband had to work locally. With it being bank holiday I went along. I booked online for the Friday and then found out that my husband had to work two extra days. The hotel were very accommodating and allowed us to stay an extra day and also have the evening meal offer included. The hotel was lovely exceptionally clean, the room perfect, the shower was a big 'walk in ' shower just great. The breakfast was all cooked fresh to order. The evening meal was excellent, probally one of the best meals we had ever had. The location was situated on a golf course very relaxing and lovely to look out onto. The staff were very kind helpful and friendly. My husband has to go back in a few weeks, we will not even look at other hotels this is quite simply 'THE BEST'.

Room Tip: All quiet just make sure it's this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minimoForestofDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midsomer Norton
1.6 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#28 of 31 in Bath
176 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ston Easton Park Hotel
Ston Easton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ston Easton
663 reviews
6.8 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
16.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
Address: Charlton Lane | Midsomer Norton, Midsomer Norton BA3 4BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Midsomer Norton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Midsomer Norton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midsomer Norton
Midsomer Norton Best Western
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel Midsomer Norton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing