We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sorry but this hotel doesnt work well internally!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Midsomer Norton
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sorry but this hotel doesnt work well internally!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Twice now I've made bookings which were confirmed back to me by email, the first time I was diverted to a nearby diverted hotel because of an overbooking . Last week my colleague arrived to find that the room which I had booked was given away. I am still awaiting an explanation. . This is only symtomatic of a poorly run Hotel, poor dining room service, poor leisure facilities ie changing rooms leave a lot to be desired.
Nice spot but needs a rehaul.

Room Tip: Try somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    176
    48
    20
    12
See reviews for
115
189
17
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I use this hotel several times a year because its close to business HQ. First impression is that it feels more like an old folks home that a hotel, but once you get used to the layout its good. the rooms have all been updated/ upgraded and are now very comfortable . View from the back rooms over the golf course is a great way to start the day, and the breakfast in the conservatory or out on the patio watching the early tee offs is nice. The breakfast is self service continental and a nice cooked to order English. It has a gym, two bars, restaurant, big lounge area ample car parking and nice grounds. I would recommend this hotel if you have business in the south Bath/ mid somerset area. I'm a Best Western rewards member so this is a bonus for me.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are better if you have time for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertie500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Visited this hotel over the Christmas period to go to Bath Christmas markets.

The welcome was lovely from the evening receptionist, nothing was too much trouble.

The food and ambience in the restaurant was second to none. With a personal touch of service from Mark the GM topped off the whole experience.


Would visit again for sure!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdffoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

We spent 1 night at the Centurion in December as we were attending a party in Bath. Other hotels in Bath were asking up to £200 a night for the date of the party, so the £86 we paid for a deluxe room at the Centurion seemed a good deal.
The hotel is about 10 miles from Bath in a small town. You'll pay about £20 for a taxi into the city, so worth factoring that in. There's not much to do in Midsomer Norton but as we were there for a specific event, that didn't bother us.
From the outside the hotel is fairly standard motel style - so what a surprise to find our deluxe room was really nicely done out. Clean and fresh, with modern decor and lots of nice touches like a big flat screen telly and a comfy sofa.
The bed was really comfy and a huge size, surrounded by modem dark wood furniture. The bathroom was also great - funky taps and a great double shower which was terrific. Again, all very clean and welcoming.
We were warned by the receptionist that there might be some noise from a disco that was going on that evening but by the time we got back at 1am, all was peaceful, as she'd promised.
Breakfast next morning was £12.50 which was decent value for a cooked brekkie and a nice selection of pastries, fruit, juices and bread. We enjoyed it, the service was speedy and polite - all the staff we met were really helpful and friendly.
All in all, this place changed my view on Best Westerns - I'd always thought they were a bit down at heel but the Centurion was lovely. A good choice and highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJTraveller28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead
Level Contributor
131 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed here on 5th and 6th December as we were going to a wedding nearby . Our room was very clean , the bed was comfortable too. The staff were pleasant and helpful . There was plenty of choice for breakfast .We didn't use the leisure facilities , not enough time . It was a good choice .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pixie056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Masnged to find the Hotel afetr a long drive from Surrey accident on teh A303 so had to travel across country through lots of small lanes, the hotel is situated on the edge of a small industrial estate at the edge of town stayed on a Friday so it was really quiet when I booked it I asked if I could extend my stay and was advised that I should do this directly with the hote also I have a gold card which gives me an upgraded room if one is available one was but had to frogo the late check out , 10am seems very early and 3pm late for a check in ? The room is as per the photos great big flat screen room was hugh and the bathroom very nice with the twin shower, and the room had a nice view over the golf course. Bed was a super king which is what Im used to sleeping in so the accomodation was fantastic. dinner had dinner in the hotel , felt menu a little limited and very costly , had breakfast which was excellent full english cooked to your liking with a lot of selection of fruit , cereals and juices. Decided to try the pool was disappointed in that there were no lockers that worked just an apology notice from the management so had to take my belonging into the pool area the facility is a bit well worn compared to the rest of the hotel, all in all a nice hotel found the cost a little steep compared to other chains and where the hotel was located , would I stay at the hotel again ? yes I would

Room Tip: Any of the delux rooms , take a look they appear to all be different best to ask when you book to de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaySurreyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGSWINFORD
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night 7th november and what can i say staff were friendly upon arrival room was lovely and comfortable nice and warm with a view overlooking the golf course.I settled in then took advantage of the leisure facilitys,having a swim,sauna & jacuzi.Everywhere was lovely and clean if i could make a fault the lockers in the gents changing room were all broken but in the process of being replaced??but apart from that everything was spot on.I did not have an evening meal here but i had the breakfast which was good,but again a minor issue i asked for Tea but got coffee,& i ordered a bacon sandwich (without butter on the bread)but guess what yes it came with butter on i dident complain has my whole experience had been a very good one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDREW C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midsomer Norton
6.8 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#31 of 35 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
7.8 mi away
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hinton Charterhouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Combe Grove Hotel
Combe Grove Hotel
#22 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ston Easton Park Hotel
Ston Easton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ston Easton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
8.2 mi away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
Address: Charlton Lane | Midsomer Norton, Midsomer Norton BA3 4BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Midsomer Norton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Midsomer Norton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midsomer Norton
Midsomer Norton Best Western
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel Midsomer Norton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing