We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely.”
Review of Welton Manor Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Midsomer Norton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Welton Manor Farm
West Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Really lovely.”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

The location is nice. It's about a 25 minute drive into the centre of Bath and pretty handy for Bristol too. The hosts were lovely. Great balance - really attentive but not overbearing. They provided great local info. Tge room was great. We were in The Snug which had its own entrance, a living room with wood burner, sofa, chair and a small table. Really nice to relax after a days sightseeing. From the living room there was a staircase to a lovely large bedroom with a nice comfortable bed, bathroom with a nice double shower and small kitchen area with kettle, sink, crockery etc. Breakfast was fantastic. Plenty to eat and even did pancakes on request as it was pancake day and my partners birthday. A great stay and if I'm back in the area I'd certainly stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toferbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Waltham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a weekend at Welton Manor Farm. We enjoyed a perfect stay. The host family were incredibly friendly and fun, and cooked the most delicious breakfast on both days. Our hosts also drove us out to a restaurant on one evening, they could not have been more helpful. Welton Manor Farm is a beautiful building with a lot of character and charm, and the gardens and surrounding country were idyllic. We could not have hoped for a better stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsRoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Went recently as part of a hen do and thought the place was beautiful, lots of character, clean and well presented. The owners were very friendly and the food, lovely. Would come again if I was ever in that area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We only stayed the one night and wished we had booked for longer. Despite being in the middle of several events going off at the same time, we were made most welcome by Charlotte, who is tremendous fun to be around. The room was large and airy with an excellent view and the bed was very comfortable to sleep in too. Breakfast was also splendid (well done, Owen!) with plenty of OJ and nice fresh coffee as well as a very filling cooked breakfast. The house is well placed for visiting the area, with both Wells and Bath on the door step. As an aside, the Indian restaurant/take away in the town was splendid too and good value!
We'd certainly be happy to visit again and hope to do so before too long.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Great farmhouse B&B, especially for cyclists and walkers as it's on the Colliers Way cycle path also near Cheddar, Wookey Hole and in the Mendips. The owners couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Rooms were large and clean, plenty of secure car parking, place to lock bikes away.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rochfordman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midsomer Norton
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
1.2 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#28 of 31 in Bath
179 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Old Priory
The Old Priory
#1 of 2 in Midsomer Norton
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welton Manor Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welton Manor Farm

Property: Welton Manor Farm
Address: Manor Farm Millards Hill, Midsomer Norton BA3 2BW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Midsomer Norton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Midsomer Norton
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Welton Manor Farm Hotel Midsomer Norton
Welton Manor Farm Midsomer Norton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing