We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
127
151
112
47
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
151
112
47
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfolly farmswimming poolholiday parksun holidaycentral heatingparkdean sitesdinosaur parkpost officepembroke castlepit stopbedroom caravanmin driveentertainment areamonday to fridayshort breakoakwood theme parkrock pools
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 483 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very busy this week at the park. Had a really good time. Price very reasonable at this time of year. Caravan a little tired. AVOID BALTI house at all cost. Really poor! Plenty of places to visit. Pendine very small hamlet but still manages to have three shops, two pubs and various cafés. Cafe in front of caravan park very nice and friendly. Recycling facilities poor had to search to find bins in public car park. Pembroke Castle was excellent and only £5.50 each. Beautiful sandy beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

What a wonderful spot - beaches, castles, walks - so much to do! The caravan park was an ideal place for a base for long weekend - caravan was clean comfortable with all facilities needed (although hard to find the reception in dark and rain!) - the resort was quiet and most things close early at this time of year like the chip shop- despite rain and storm conditions - will come again!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sdmireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

the holiday park was great even thought there was hardly any holiday makers there they still put on the entertainment in the evenings. Also the caravan was nice and clean and right near the entertainmet park. One word of warning though if you go down to the village do not buy food from the balti restaurant as we did on the first night they do microwave chips and use frozen veg for their currys awful. The caravan park was right beside a bus stop as well as instead of taking the car we took a journey to camarthan that was good lots of pubs and stuff nice and busy and also you could take another trip to tenby otherwise there was nothing else for adults they did entertain the kids though throughout the day so good for kids. so all in all a good break.

Room Tip: we just booked through travel agent
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here on a sun holiday long weekend in september. although it was a long drive from the midlands it was well worth it when we arrived. the caravan park is spread out around the the village of pendine and it's a lovely getaway feeling with a great beach and loads to explore and discover. we drove around pembrokeshire looking at the lovely beaches and many castles. beautiful part of the country and would definitly return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just got back from an excellent Mon-Fri break at Pendine Sands. Stayed in a Crychan caravan just up the hill from The Sands. Our stay was brilliant and can't really fault the complex at all. Check in was nice and quick, only fault there was that reception failed to inform us that our caravan didn't have a parking space next to the caravan which we found out after driving down the very narrow lane at the back of the caravans. Unfortunatley if you are staying in the end caravan you need to park in a separate car park behind the lane, so after the kind lady in the caravan next to us showed us the car park and doing a very narrow three point turn, we parked up. Entering the caravan we were pleasantly surprised, smelt clean, looked clean. Only bit of dirt was some mildew on the window sills, ok considering they're metal framed windows. Overall cleanliness was great. Few items missing from kitchen cupboards but we either didn't need them or we had bought our own. Really good shower, comfy sitting area and comfy beds. Only downside...heating was bad! Fire in lounge was next to useless. Wouldn't normally mind but October nights were a tad chilly!!
Other bad point was absolutely no Internet signal or Wifi. Manage to get Parkdean wifi down at clubhouse but it was hit and miss and only appeared on last night.
Now for the major, major plus point of the complex...the AMAZING troupers and entertainment. They were brilliant! Five hard working, talented indivividuals. Sean, Carey, Emma, Kayleigh and Mike. They were so much fun and considering it was a very quiet week when we were there, still gave 100%. After being there one night, they remembered us and said hello as they went past. There was a good range of entertainment each night and The Sands was a really nice venue, really clean and good choice at the bar.
We would definatley go again as the accomodation was good value, site was in a prime position for exploring the local area and complex had all we needed to keep us entertained.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tashaleighwilletts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews