We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family house”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ty Hapus

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Castle Coch, one of the local castles. Approximately 30 mins from Porthcawl.
Caerphilly castle during firework celebrations.
Stepping stones and castle ruins at Ogmore-on-sea, approximately 15 mins from Porthcawl
Sandy Bay beach, within easy walking distance from Ty Hapus accomodation.
Modern, well equipped kitchen
View from Porthcawl town beach, within walking distance of house.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Porthcawl, Bridgend County, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda2614...
Scottish Borders
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family house”
Reviewed July 14, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great big house for a family, Our family came from Australia and Ireland.
Had everything you need
Weather fantastic, BBQs every night.
Good chippy along the front.
Great walks on beach
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2018
Many thanks for this lovely review Linda. We do try and put as much as possible in place to make our guests holidays as relaxing and stress free as possible. Also you have given us our first Australian guests - wonderful. We hope you see you in the future Lisa & Richie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2017
Thank you for your great review, we are glad you had a great weekend at the Elvis festival and enjoyed all that our house in Porthcawl, Ty Hapus has to offer Lisa & Rich
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Many thanks for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. There are now more eateries than ever, catering for all tastes and budgets. We do holiday here ourselves so try our best to cater for all needs. Lisa & Rich
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Battylop
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect for a family holiday”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We are a big family, with children of varied ages; toddler, teens and adults. First of all, the town of Porthcawl has something for everyone. The beach, the funfair, a gorgeous pedestrian shopping street, beauticians, bike hire...each of us was able to find something to their liking. Another major attraction is the weekly firework display, but i am not sure if that only takes place in holiday time.
I think the a lot of thought has gone into the house to make it family friendly; there are many games, which ensured we had family-time in the evening, the bedrooms are ideal for Mum and Dad with a single bed for a kid who might want to share their bedroom. There are two bathrooms/toilets, which is great too. The Kitchen has everything one might need and has even got two ovens! The garden is fabulous, it's completely enclosed so one can allow the little ones to play there without any worries of them running into the road.
Another plus is the ability to reach the owners without fuss - whenever i had a question i just sent a mail and was usually answered within hours. They are very friendly and helpful.
This was such a restful holiday, and we'd love to come back another time! Thank you so much Richie and Lisa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2017
Thanks for your lovely review, we are glad you had a great holiday. We also holiday in Ty Hapus, Porthcawl and try our best to cater for all eventualities when it comes to the house. We look forward to welcoming you again Lisa & Richie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leem42016
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Convenient location & comfortable house”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed eating and playing board games around the table in the dining room (plenty of space for 8). The rooms were of a good size with comfortable beds, and the bathroom and kitchen facilities were great.
House is very close to the beach and arcade, and not far from Porthcawl surf school - we definitely recommend a beginners' lesson.
We also had an excellent info document through from the owners before our stay - made sure everything went smoothly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for this lovely review - we try hard to make the house comfortable and homely, whilst ensuring the facilities cater for all eventualities, Kind regards Lisa & Rich
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
Thanks so much for the review. We do appreciate the feedback and have tried to provide for family needs as well as we can so that guests enjoy their stay. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hooter121...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ty hapus”
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Ty hapus is a lovely house, close to town and all other amenities. It's clean, well presented and very comfortable. The pictures on the website don't really do the house justice. 10 of us stayed for 2 nights and would happily stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2017
Thank you for your review and we're really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Best wishes,
Rich & Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing