We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was perfect for our family weekend by the sea”
other travelers have booked this property
Maesgwyn, Porthcawl.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maesgwyn, Porthcawl.
Spacious hallway upon entry to Maesgwyn.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Maesgwyn, Porthcawl.
Spacious hallway upon entry to Maesgwyn.
The cwtch and dining area which has fab sea views!
Thw Cwtch area where you can curl up and enjoy some after dinner entertainment on the piano!
A well equipped kitchen for the convenience of guests.
The kitchen/dinig area is a really sociable space for guests with a dining table that can sit 8.
Patio doors leading to the decked area with table and chairs for summer dining.
Utility area with washing machine for the convenience of guests.
The 'Reading Room' with a quaint circular period feature window and door leading to the decked area.
Master bedroom with double bed, easy chair and wardrobe space. Situated on the ground floor.
Ensuite shower room off the master bedroom.
Second bedroom; a single bed which houses another pull out bed underneath for flexible accommodation
The main bathroom, which is located on the ground floor, has a bath with shower over.
The third bedroom, on the first floor,has twin beds which can be pushed together to create a double.
Plenty of drawer storage space and a full length  mirror in the third bedroom too.
The fourth bedroom which is also on the first floor has two sets of bunk beds in the one room.
The bunks are built to accommodate adults as well as children.
Shower room on the first floor with sink unit, WC and shower unit.
There is an elevated decked area to the rear where you can sit and enjoy the view.
Steps leading down to the enclosed private garden; sheltered by the mature hedgerow surround.
The beautiful sea view from the decking.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Porthcawl, Bridgend County, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cara207
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“This was perfect for our family weekend by the sea”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The house was clean, everything worked well. 500 metres from the sea. Perfect for what we were looking for.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“TLC”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely house and position.
In need of maintainance.
Was allowed early entry..
Although there was plenty of bedding
the beds were not made up
and last guests rubbish and left garments
had not been removed.
The three toilet seats needed to be changed

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newer4
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lots of potential but poorly maintained .”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

A house with amazing potential but unfortunately poorly presented. The house was covered in pet hair even in the beds,our babies were covered in pet hair after playing on the floor and I had to clean pet hairs off the babies high hair while he was eating. The first day I had to clean the en suit shower myself as previous residents pubic hairs were stuck to the glass! Toilet seats were broken, cups and plates were dirty So I had no choice but to pick out what was needed and wash it myself and we stuck to that same crockery and cutlery etc for the remainder of the holiday. We could only use two drawers in the freezer as one was so disgusting! The bins and recycle was left from previous residents which left us (a family of 9) with limited options for disposing of refuse and meant us putting up with a nasty smell during our stay. The house is massive and has super potential but it's not been well maintained and the cleaner needs sacking, I mopped the floor on our second day and was absolutely appalled at the filth even after 3 buckets of water, it clearly hasn't been cleaned to any sort of acceptable standard for a very long time and it's a shame because the house could be lovely. If you allow people to bring pets you should ensure it is professionally cleaned especially when small children could be your next guests. I spent time on my holiday cleaning! I could have done that at home! We wouldn't visit this property again unless a decent cleaner is employed and that's a real shame because other than cleanliness and maintenance the house could be perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Em S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing house”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Absolutely fab house with good, quiet location, close to the beach. The house is huge, enough space for everyone, 4 spacious bedrooms, big kitchen and living room! The owner is amazing, she was very flexible and lovely about our arrival time and she was waiting us with a welcome package (bread, milk, wine).
Will definitely recommend it to others and we will return as well!:)

Thank you!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review, so glad to hear you enjoyed and we look forward to seeing you again : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing